Finally, someone understood my pointNot all but alot of them yah ... remember a village needs a village chief and council of elders ... who are wise and pass on their knowledge and experience to next gen...
The issue is we in a village with plenty of chiefs and elders and they will not only pass on , retire and sit at home , and pass on their knowledge to the next gen , take care of children when men go hunt etc ...
What we have are selfish elders who keep holding onto the chief positions... literally.
Yes. Wise elders are necessary and are treasured. They have knowledge and experience.Finally, someone understood my point
Your friend is boomer sme towkay looking for yr 2000 technology developer?My friend Looking for a .NET or J2EE developer. PM me if interested![]()
Banks here run on Java apps BTW...Your friend is boomer sme towkay looking for yr 2000 technology developer?
If no waifu no kids isn't that bad
But they don't run j2eeBanks here run on Java apps BTW...
Infosys' Finacle is not on J2EE ? I see...But they don't run j2ee
Yeah. I like the new environmentStarted on your new jod already?![]()
This is like being squeezed out of any opportunity given.Yes. Wise elders are necessary and are treasured. They have knowledge and experience.
But for goodness sake, pls retire and let the next generation take over the village. They should be teaching the children and grooming them to be the next generation of leaders.
But now except for the very top , those below have simply no experience and remains beta for life ... can't think for themselves , can't take risk , always depends on advice and handouts from the "elders" ...
Or is it how the whole thing is intended to be ? I don't know.
That's what I always said, we the workers are just a mere number to the coy.Just heard a fren company announce reorganisation. They just released a new org chart and the people that didn’t show up on the list were just laid off. The people who show up don’t even have a chance to say their goodbyes as those who were laid off were somehow all not in office when the news broke. They were also not seen to have logged on to ms teams for the day. Probably the laptop login access was removed instantly. Jin jialat. Anytime can just disappear from the company.
Yes.This is like being squeezed out of any opportunity given.
Zero opportunity to progress.
Dead end.
My ex coy like that.Yes.
Hence , the only way is to jump like rabbits ... and that results in lower productivity for both the employee and the employer since both need to constantly adapt to the new environment , new people , new proceedures , new tech etc.
If you been in the village for whole life , you will know the surroundings , forests , mountains , plants , animals etc ..
But if you have to keep going to new village every year the you will never be expert in anything ...
Hardly see any wise sinkie elders, most of them are selfish and stupid, that's why so many scammers like to target sinkiesYes. Wise elders are necessary and are treasured. They have knowledge and experience.
But for goodness sake, pls retire and let the next generation take over the village. They should be teaching the children and grooming them to be the next generation of leaders.
But now except for the very top , those below have simply no experience and remains beta for life ... can't think for themselves , can't take risk , always depends on advice and handouts from the "elders" ...
Or is it how the whole thing is intended to be ? I don't know.
From which sectorJust heard a fren company announce reorganisation. They just released a new org chart and the people that didn’t show up on the list were just laid off. The people who show up don’t even have a chance to say their goodbyes as those who were laid off were somehow all not in office when the news broke. They were also not seen to have logged on to ms teams for the day. Probably the laptop login access was removed instantly. Jin jialat. Anytime can just disappear from the company.
moi duno any ft with pay lower than 8k.....
can easily estimate from their age. 5.5k + (age - 23) x 250
so 33 years old will be 8k liao