30s-50s chitchat club

Milo-Dino

Moi see it as information exchange lor. Having information is always a positive, how people choose to act on the information is up to them.

For example sweatshop flen might not have realised he could be earning more while doing less if it wasn't brought up :o
I have never had these kind of salary exchange with peers.. Probably cosz it's already transparent when looking at job portals

flowerpalms

Tkd especially good for boys. Should still be relevant for NS.
But NS is learn bcct, acct and icct
There is a Tkd SAF badge though not sure how you can get it
Screenshot-20250216-134900-Chrome.jpg

Lss

But NS is learn bcct, acct and icct
There is a Tkd SAF badge though not sure how you can get it
Screenshot-20250216-134900-Chrome.jpg
The trainers all have tkd black belt.

My bunk mate became the instructor during NS.

Get diving cert and maybe become navy diver

Get performing arts cert maybe end up music and drama.

Get PhD maybe soil scientist etc.

Milo-Dino

I don’t really feel bad for not listening to them. Because I know what I have done and what works.

Like one of them kept harping on my kid’s issue in school. I need to teach him not to hit people etc. different child, parenting styles. She meant well but probably the way she put it made it sound totally like I did nothing and let my kid have his way.
Should let your kid hoot her hahahah haha

SongManKranji

Pritam Singh is back in court tomorrow, Feb. 17, for his verdict.

Here’s a recap of what went down in the 13-day trial.

➡️ https://bit.ly/3CQpcpg

Will kena JAIL bo, than he lose his job, erections time coming liao. Songz dah. :flash: :flash:

flowerpalms

The trainers all have tkd black belt.

My bunk mate became the instructor during NS.

Get diving cert and maybe become navy diver

Get performing arts cert maybe end up music and drama.

Get PhD maybe soil scientist etc.
Last time I have a PC with this tkd badge

Milo-Dino

And child accomplishments. Showing the amount of work the child is required to complete each day or gg for math Olympiad etc…
Then can I humbrag that school sent me for the math olympiad without any practice or training? Just to make numbers like that.. End up score terribly hahahha

yukirin92

I have never had these kind of salary exchange with peers.. Probably cosz it's already transparent when looking at job portals

Need more data points to build info lor. Glassdoor don't have data on all jobs/coys and Mycareersfuture nowadays getting a bit unreliable liao with less companies posting ads or putting $1 range :o

swat444

Feeling a bit down recently. Friend’s opinions/advices/whatever they think it is on my current situation is kind of causing me gg emotionally downhill.

Suddenly even Saturdays with 3 workouts also don’t perk me up.
Jiayous

flowerpalms

What's CSB badge ? Do all senior EDMWers get one ?
Combat skills badge. Very common for infantry. I rmbr got criteria to get it last time. Ippt silver, route march, weapon handling , range, river crossing etc

jeffprobst

I have diff groups of friends.

One group since pri school - whom one of them is my closest friend. But she’s also the one who’s shoving her opinion into my face…. These days it’s always talking about her kid’s accomplishments, travel plans etc.

Another is my sec school group. Somehow I am feeling much more comfortable with this group nowadays. We tcss, joke and laugh more
at least you still got support group. i left all chat apart from the poly friend who i feel more sincere. the rest are just leechers who "dump" me in my lowest period and/or after they cant get any help from me. but bro, i feel you. nowadays i go to the gym just to stay alive.

Lss

Combat skills badge. Very common for infantry. I rmbr got criteria to get it last time. Ippt silver, route march, weapon handling , range, river crossing etc
Get le monthly salary up. Why not. Esp for career military men. Jump parachute also.

Milo-Dino

Got participation cert?
Can't remember.... Just remember random Saturday go with other guys to nus to take the test.... Then test see the paper get mindfug by how complex it is... Without calculator and training gg lol...

Is like those 1999^1998=? Kind of questions

Never learn before how to do without calculator

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.