历史剧 - 太平年 - 五代十国

titusilvering

From the way the story flows, its hidden message seems to ask Taiwan to 乖乖投降 in front of overwhelming force of the entire 中原, like 吴越's last king
钱弘俶

Battle scenes... so-so niah.

Buay pai lah.

I am quite impressed with the story. Now the 吴越九王子 trying to move his 粮草to front line

Ethan_

China's most chaotic times were during 五湖十六国 which lasted hundred over years
After 3 kingdom? Think read that it was one of the worse. As the mass infighting depleted CN talents. Thus weaken it for mass foreign invasion. Some of the foreign tribes eats people. So, its 民不聊生.

d3n

After 3 kingdom? Think read that it was one of the worse. As the mass infighting depleted CN talents. Thus weaken it for mass foreign invasion. Some of the foreign tribes eats people. So, its 民不聊生.
long after 3 kingdoms

DulanMax

Starting quite confusing, start with the later Jin, then jump to Wuyue.

Now I'm at the part they jump back to later Jin.

I go read historically what happened then can make some sense of what's going on in the show.

lampano

wow this show is damn power!!!!
shot in 8K cam!!!

damn violence sia

jeff79

Han chinese were mostly all wiped out by barbarian nomad invaders after fall of west jin dynasty. I think only chen dynasty was still ruled by han chinese before invaded by nomads northern qi to form sui dynasty.

Estimated east han 65 million population dropped to west jin 35 million. Almost dropped by half.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Population_history_of_China

sky00sky

actually not bad...but cos of the accuracy they all wear SAME 朝服 abit cannot seperate who from who..so many characters so many titles sometimes abit lost...

like that 沈 + the other teacher guy helping him, cannot recall from which episode..what is the role.

The stabbing is FICTION. no.9 never did that.

soulblader_89

still cannot beat games of Thrones

I want to see nudity

I want to see naked woman

when will China allow historical accurate woman body to be shown on their show

U see angmoh can show nudity and sex scene liao

sky00sky

still cannot beat games of Thrones

I want to see nudity

I want to see naked woman

when will China allow historical accurate woman body to be shown on their show

U see angmoh can show nudity and sex scene liao
season 8?

titusilvering

Starting quite confusing, start with the later Jin, then jump to Wuyue.

Now I'm at the part they jump back to later Jin.

I go read historically what happened then can make some sense of what's going on in the show.
Ya cuz 吴越 is 王and 晋is 皇帝。wuyue actually kowtow to the Emperor

Then one part of the drama tell us that 大辽 the name 辽 how come about. The 契丹 emperor invaded 中原 but failed to make himself the emperor of Central China cuz too many warlords

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.