A Failed Marraige

Slacking1977

all marriages is a gamble...

if swee swee is happily ever after
not swee like TS then is a lifetime of pain
Is not a gamble .
Just don’t expect one to change 20-30 yrs of habits cos of love .
and when u marry, u marry the whole family . Just remember that .

Lolile

oh ya the wife still staying with parents…but how the parents Tahan leh

though to just run like this, salute salute

I think his wife is staying with their kid in their BTO while he is staying with his parents

Is not a gamble .
Just don’t expect one to change 20-30 yrs of habits cos of love .
and when u marry, u marry the whole family . Just remember that .

I think you have a very good point .
No wonder after honeymoon period, things can go downhill for some :crazy:

jerichoo

can someone explain smlj is ' eventually she came and caught me back '

u mean after deciding not compatible, she just one word 'promise' then ts can miraculously forget everything and decide to spend the rest of his life with her?

ts ur english is atrocious and you need to check your IQ Bro.

no offence.

CanIsayNo

your ex wife is the type of woman who puts her own family over her husband. this type is DIE DIE cannot marry. this is a warning to everyone else who is not married yet. don't say i didnt warn you. simple rule of thumb is in laws should NEVER be involved in your marriage, no matter what. they can stand at sidelines to support but should NEVER have more say than what they are supposed to have, never let your in laws bully you into decisions, and if your spouse disagrees, the marriage is headed to the toilet. I have seen a number of marriages end up in shambles because of this sort of situation.

charleslee1989

Before the marriage to the ex-wife, there is a lot of red flags liao leh. The ex-wife family use a HDB flat as a gambling den is not just illegal but it is also improper as well. All these are huge arse red flags. By the way, the emotional blackmailing of losing face is another huge red flag....

TS should have just stuck to running away and no more such troubles anymore...

Pearce

Can summarise?
1st two paragraph can already know what happened and what causes it to happen.

TS chose and agreed to it. So bad things happen. If he didn't agreed to it, nothing will happen

charleslee1989

thats why i never did the divorce procedure

she got no ways to find me

technically we are still legally married

i only paid the BTO instalment via CPF, which in a way cheaper than whatever alimony sh*t

she cant sell the BTO flat without me as well....I shall see who can outlast longer
this one sibei smart lol....

krstupid

but even give up custody u still need to pay alimony for the child until 21yo right?
If son go for tertiary or higher education still need give. If son go NS also still need keep giving.. NS allowance seems like acknowlege by law that it is not enough to survive. This is singapore and their woman charter. Local man really have to suck thumb if divorce. Not sure how the court can protect man. Maybe that's why our birth rate so low.. I've done my part to produce 2 sons already for the nation

coey

u should have make a lump sum arrangement deal and cut off further alimony to her.
So what is rhe arrangement for her to take the bto?

Vulpix

u should have make a lump sum arrangement deal and cut off further alimony to her.
So what is rhe arrangement for her to take the bto?
TS come here ask advice instead of checking with lawyer is all you need to know.

GoodEnergy

My advice is show/plead to the court you already give her 100% of the hdb. You have done more than enough and since you have another child to feed, she has to use her 50% share of the hdb to pay for any extra costs incurred for the elder child. The best is still to consult a lawyer if you want to fight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.