A Failed Marraige

Capitalist

that is what my wife is asking as well as she find that it never ends and wish that i can stop suffering from this. we are eligible for Australia migration. Im reluctant to as our business is here and frankly speaking we are not that young to start afresh.
Hmm ... on what basis do you 'conclude' this?

Certainly not from a injection of investment POV.

EDMW-Hates-Me

nah, i am not at any disadvantage other than I cant get married again (which I dont want to anyway)

she cant do sh*t without my existence

now she has to raise my baby singlehandedly, she doesnt have the means to file for any divorce, and she dont even know how to
She has low iq or something? Can get pro bono lawyers if no money. Where you stay since you also cannot buy another HDB?

888blancgmail

i dont think my son has any special needs.. he is just at the age of playing too much games and only do things that interest him or he jus day dream sometimes. other than that he is still a outgoing boy that enjoy outdoor activities. he goes hiking with me, go museum and ask questions and explore different places with me all without any problem at all. i do love him and dont think he has any problem at all. He is doing fine and quite well in his studies too. Only problem i have with him is that he does not know how to do any housework or anything of such as everything is taken care by the helper rendering him a typical spoilt child.

Gather some info 1st Secretly.

Y dont U ask all yr son school teachers if yr son is a special needs kid since his results are good including cca ?

Any issues at school ?

Did U ask yr son or accompany yr son b4 or ask the those 'pte specialists' abt yr son treatments n conditions n how much longer to complete n anymore ?

What did he do there?
Is he on medications?

** Better be careful n check 1st f U can ask abt yr son conditions from his 'pte specialists' just in case yr ex wife found out n dont like it n retaliate more etc.

Judge will re-access yr finances w yr new family etc.

Gather as much evidences as possible.

Good luck.

Capitalist

maybe i just summarized abit on my story, mine is also quite long winded

- my ex-wife and I were married in 2013 as well

- alot of things I gave in to her due to loving her, knowing the red flags but still going ahead with the marriage
- after married, BTO not ready, have to stay with my parents
thats why i never did the divorce procedure

she got no ways to find me

technically we are still legally married

i only paid the BTO instalment via CPF, which in a way cheaper than whatever alimony sh*t

she cant sell the BTO flat without me as well....I shall see who can outlast longer
Then your earlier post is factually flawed/incorrect.

Actually, she can just proceed to divorce you.

Under the Women’s Charter Singapore, if your spouse has deserted you for a continuous period of 2 years immediately prior to the filing of the divorce writ, you can file for divorce based on the ground that the marriage has irretrievably broken down.

Desertion divorce cases usually happen when one spouse “runs” away without telling the other. The spouse who remains has no way of locating the runaway spouse.

Usually, divorce papers would have to be handed to the other party by hand (personal service). If your spouse has “run away” and you do not know where he/ she is, you will not be able to serve the divorce papers on him by hand. You may then have to make an application to Court to dispense with service. Once the order is given, you are then permitted to proceed with the divorce.

https://divorcelawyer-singapore.sg/2017/08/23/desertion-divorce-cases/

Capitalist

Under the Women’s Charter Singapore, if your spouse has deserted you for a continuous period of 2 years immediately prior to the filing of the divorce writ, you can file for divorce based on the ground that the marriage has irretrievably broken down.

Desertion divorce cases usually happen when one spouse “runs” away without telling the other. The spouse who remains has no way of locating the runaway spouse.

Usually, divorce papers would have to be handed to the other party by hand (personal service). If your spouse has “run away” and you do not know where he/ she is, you will not be able to serve the divorce papers on him by hand. You may then have to make an application to Court to dispense with service. Once the order is given, you are then permitted to proceed with the divorce.

If I'm her friend/acquaintance, I'd advise her that she can/should just divorce you, .. and thereafter seek for alimony PLUS child support from you.

You pay or otherwise, .. she would have succeeded in making your life miserable.

I made a decision to leave the house, leaving the country.

I went overseas and decided to leave for good, but COVID had to come, and i was "forced" to come back to this sinkieland, I was away for 2 years before COVID striked

I changed my contact number and everything else so she couldnt find me

I stayed away from contacting her and my baby.

And now she is staying at the BTO we had previously booked, and the monthly repayment is from my CPF.

HoLoGram

Okie, I read finished, I help u summarise.

TS earn money not many, but marry hold digger wife that gambles. Kena bullied by wife and family until he go have affair, and divorce.

After divorce, still kena bullied give up hdb. Then ownself still stupid go find new relationship and remarried. Then still stupid stupid go start new Biz. Now no money maintain both sides.
I was half tempted to copy and paste into chatgpt to ask for summurai. Heng no need.

articland05

ahhh yes... thats what I recall too
one sided divorce is possible if wife take action

for things like divorce rly make sure all the rules are followed and dun assume. if assume wrongly and the other partner get serious hire lawyer then gg liao

once love is gone ur ex will only wish the worst for u...

Capitalist

i dont think my son has any special needs.. he is just at the age of playing too much games and only do things that interest him or he jus day dream sometimes. other than that he is still a outgoing boy that enjoy outdoor activities. he goes hiking with me, go museum and ask questions and explore different places with me all without any problem at all. i do love him and dont think he has any problem at all. He is doing fine and quite well in his studies too. Only problem i have with him is that he does not know how to do any housework or anything of such as everything is taken care by the helper rendering him a typical spoilt child.
Frankly, it doesn't matter what you think. Especially at a stage like yours.

Seek a qualified professional's opinion.

One who is recognized by our Courts.

Capitalist

ahhh yes... thats what I recall too
one sided divorce is possible if wife take action

for things like divorce rly make sure all the rules are followed and dun assume. if assume wrongly and the other partner get serious hire lawyer then gg liao

once love is gone ur ex will only wish the worst for u...
All hpv500's wife needs ... is to have some 'smarty pals', and/or read this thread/my posts.

MegatonNev

The Japanese proverb is really true.....

A bad wife spells a hundred years of bad harvest.

hpv500

yes she can, but she did not do it, i was waiting for it to happen.

everything you posted, i knew about it already....did my homework before i chut stunt to leave the country previously

Capitalist

actually i wish she did something, until now nothing
There's always the 'calm before the storm'.

Your deliberate and prolonged absence, intentionally cutting off all forms of contact, ... accompanied by you(seemingly proudly announcing) neglecting & abandoning your wife & child, ... doesn't put you in a good light.

Be it under the eyes of the law, .. or as a ......

What has your child done to deserve it?

krstupid

nope, i have been with a few others after, pretty good actually, but i dont have intention to settle down anymore
Singapore woman charter protects the woman 99.9 percent. U lucky she never gets the kind of advice and a whole smart family trying to dig you till u dry.
And of coz u have a stronger heart than me.

Capitalist

yes she can, but she did not do it, i was waiting for it to happen.

everything you posted, i knew about it already....did my homework before i chut stunt to leave the country previously
So in 'abandoning' your wife and child, ... you also did likewise to your own parents???

hpv500

ok. i guess both of u just want peace and not stir each other. but just saying if ur wife take action u will be at disadvantage

i had my plans all along, even if she want to say i neglect, but I did provide housing for both of them to stay till today

just simply cant stay together with her thats all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.