ACCA Students.

sukkieman

almost all ACCA paper are either slightly related, somewhat related or heavily related to another few papers, so they do expect you to have some basic knowledge, although the good thing is, the books and lesson usually do cover them

sakuragi14

my colleague was thinking cos taking acca or unisim accountancy, i told him if no deg take unisim if hav deg take acca. unisim if got hons will take 4 years.
unisim wif hons need 4yrs..i rather take acca which is more recognise and easier patch to cpa

Ahgee11

P6 lecturers

Other than Yvonne, which I know is quite famous in taking P6, I am wondering if anyone heard of Mr Kong Yuen Ho? He is the lecturer taking p6 at FTMS.

The reason I am asking is that lsbf is charging a lot for p6. $700 bucks compared to $493 at FTMS. Almost twice the price * shakes head*

Please let me know soon if you know of anything. Registration is going to end soon!

Thanks in advance!

emokia

emokia zehzeh you doing what papers now? final sem? :s12:

lol.. i think u should be faster than me now?

i failed law in june 2011 exams, so i couldn't do P3 in dec 2011 exams due to the exam date clash.. and got delayed but 1 sem.

now i working le, so doing lesser papers, delayed by another sem lol :( taking P3 and P4 this june, and P6 this dec.

if all things go well, dec 2012 will be my final exam sitting :)

how about u?

emokia

unisim wif hons need 4yrs..i rather take acca which is more recognise and easier patch to cpa

hi sakuragi14,

i am still confused over the P7 thingy. may i know the difference in taking and not taking P7 for options?

emokia

Other than Yvonne, which I know is quite famous in taking P6, I am wondering if anyone heard of Mr Kong Yuen Ho? He is the lecturer taking p6 at FTMS.

The reason I am asking is that lsbf is charging a lot for p6. $700 bucks compared to $493 at FTMS. Almost twice the price * shakes head*

Please let me know soon if you know of anything. Registration is going to end soon!

Thanks in advance!

duno about FTMS cos i didnt take lessons there before.. i think price may be a factor to consider, but i feel that lecturers' teaching styles might be a more important factor (imo). i will be doing P6 under Yvonne cos i took her for F6 at kaplan last jan :)

another lecturer u can look out for is Goh Sher Wee (SAA), but sad to say, his class is full before results were released. u might want to call SAA to check out for latest updates on that.

F3Rm1nat0r

seems like all companies looking for those who completed acca, hard to get a job (even though have only 1 more[optional-P4] paper to complete). any tips?

Ahgee11

P6 lecturers

Thanks Emokia,

Was searching online for reviews on Kong Yuen Ho, but didn't see any. Maybe should give him a miss. Another would be Tommy Yee from Kaplan. Heard any reviews about him?

I took Yvonne's class before, but failed =( That's why wondering if I should change to a lecturer with a different style.

As for Goh Sher Wee, I think I will not look into that since his class is already full.

Thanks once again.

duno about FTMS cos i didnt take lessons there before.. i think price may be a factor to consider, but i feel that lecturers' teaching styles might be a more important factor (imo). i will be doing P6 under Yvonne cos i took her for F6 at kaplan last jan :)

another lecturer u can look out for is Goh Sher Wee (SAA), but sad to say, his class is full before results were released. u might want to call SAA to check out for latest updates on that.

machomike

Actually I think even if u were taught under te best lecturer, may not guarantee u a pass. U still must revise la.

But Sami is different. I follow him throughout. Other lecturers I don't really bother.

Thanks Emokia,

Was searching online for reviews on Kong Yuen Ho, but didn't see any. Maybe should give him a miss. Another would be Tommy Yee from Kaplan. Heard any reviews about him?

I took Yvonne's class before, but failed =( That's why wondering if I should change to a lecturer with a different style.

As for Goh Sher Wee, I think I will not look into that since his class is already full.

Thanks once again.

aileen80

Do not give up P7!! Just need to focus on essential exam technique...

Hi Paul Merison,
Thanks for your courage. I really have no idea how to study P7... I thought I have understood the core areas and tried many past exam questions. However, I still failed the paper this time. What is even worse? I thought I could gain a good mark after the exam...I thought I answered the questions well.:(

evoked87

seems like all companies looking for those who completed acca, hard to get a job (even though have only 1 more[optional-P4] paper to complete). any tips?

Same situation. What type of companies you encountered?

I think sometimes is depend on luck, if cannot can try temp jobs. Or else pia your last paper make it 99% sure clear. But in ACCA quite tough especially the paper is your nemesis. :(

Our 60.1% beloved gahmen outsource everything already, now welcome FT to take over existing jobs/schools/homes in singapore. Some manual jobs or expert jobs give to FT is good, but entry level jobs in every sector also take away, wtf lol. 10 years time the future local kids graduated all will have no jobs.

See later the budget shiny kia this year want to smoke what to the public. Confirm say same old bull... growth slower, savings drop, cost and inflation will continue to rise, no solution to hdb/car, tolerate new immigrants and higher local unemployment. I also can be minister like that. Bunch of cocks.

aileen80

I have last one option paper to clear. I tried to enter Jun 2012 exam for P5 and P7 online, but not allowed.. It says: you have completed one option paper and choose for one option paper.
I failed P7 for 4 attempts, have no hope to pass P7 liao, want to change to p5. But in order to secure a pass, I want to try 2 papers in june. But not allowed... so sad....

aileen80

Can anyone advise me how to study P7? This is the only paper I was struggling from June 2009 till now. Otherwise I would have completed ACCA in 2009.
I dun feel hard to pass the rest of papers, except for P7.... So sad!!!!

emokia

I have last one option paper to clear. I tried to enter Jun 2012 exam for P5 and P7 online, but not allowed.. It says: you have completed one option paper and choose for one option paper.
I failed P7 for 4 attempts, have no hope to pass P7 liao, want to change to p5. But in order to secure a pass, I want to try 2 papers in june. But not allowed... so sad....

could it be once chosen and taken/attempted P7 for exam previously, means cannot change anymore?

as for P4-P6, i think switching of papers is okay, unlike P7?

can someone help us out on this?

thanks in advance :)

F3Rm1nat0r

Same situation. What type of companies you encountered?

I think sometimes is depend on luck, if cannot can try temp jobs. Or else pia your last paper make it 99% sure clear. But in ACCA quite tough especially the paper is your nemesis. :(

Our 60.1% beloved gahmen outsource everything already, now welcome FT to take over existing jobs/schools/homes in singapore. Some manual jobs or expert jobs give to FT is good, but entry level jobs in every sector also take away, wtf lol. 10 years time the future local kids graduated all will have no jobs.

See later the budget shiny kia this year want to smoke what to the public. Confirm say same old bull... growth slower, savings drop, cost and inflation will continue to rise, no solution to hdb/car, tolerate new immigrants and higher local unemployment. I also can be minister like that. Bunch of cocks.
seriously!
they should tighten the intake of foreigners for entry level/mid-entry positions. Our local fresh grads also cannot find a job
knn pink IC like no value add at all
btw: what you mean temp job, how to find these?

Hymnody

could it be once chosen and taken/attempted P7 for exam previously, means cannot change anymore?

as for P4-P6, i think switching of papers is okay, unlike P7?

can someone help us out on this?

thanks in advance :)

can change de.

sakuragi14

hi sakuragi14,

i am still confused over the P7 thingy. may i know the difference in taking and not taking P7 for options?
I heard from my lectuter the diff is if u wan be an audit firm partner,u need to take p7 for acca

sakuragi14

Hi Paul Merison,
Thanks for your courage. I really have no idea how to study P7... I thought I have understood the core areas and tried many past exam questions. However, I still failed the paper this time. What is even worse? I thought I could gain a good mark after the exam...I thought I answered the questions well.:(
dun give up hope...keep on trying

evoked87

Yea... cannot take 2 options at one time to increase chances of clearing acca.

Temp jobs also can find at those online websites... but it is temp don't have any benefits as if working part-time. Should be easier to find than a permanent job.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.