almost all ACCA paper are either slightly related, somewhat related or heavily related to another few papers, so they do expect you to have some basic knowledge, although the good thing is, the books and lesson usually do cover them
unisim wif hons need 4yrs..i rather take acca which is more recognise and easier patch to cpamy colleague was thinking cos taking acca or unisim accountancy, i told him if no deg take unisim if hav deg take acca. unisim if got hons will take 4 years.
emokia zehzeh you doing what papers now? final sem?![]()
unisim wif hons need 4yrs..i rather take acca which is more recognise and easier patch to cpa
Other than Yvonne, which I know is quite famous in taking P6, I am wondering if anyone heard of Mr Kong Yuen Ho? He is the lecturer taking p6 at FTMS.
The reason I am asking is that lsbf is charging a lot for p6. $700 bucks compared to $493 at FTMS. Almost twice the price * shakes head*
Please let me know soon if you know of anything. Registration is going to end soon!
Thanks in advance!
duno about FTMS cos i didnt take lessons there before.. i think price may be a factor to consider, but i feel that lecturers' teaching styles might be a more important factor (imo). i will be doing P6 under Yvonne cos i took her for F6 at kaplan last jan
another lecturer u can look out for is Goh Sher Wee (SAA), but sad to say, his class is full before results were released. u might want to call SAA to check out for latest updates on that.
Thanks Emokia,
Was searching online for reviews on Kong Yuen Ho, but didn't see any. Maybe should give him a miss. Another would be Tommy Yee from Kaplan. Heard any reviews about him?
I took Yvonne's class before, but failed =( That's why wondering if I should change to a lecturer with a different style.
As for Goh Sher Wee, I think I will not look into that since his class is already full.
Thanks once again.
Do not give up P7!! Just need to focus on essential exam technique...
seems like all companies looking for those who completed acca, hard to get a job (even though have only 1 more[optional-P4] paper to complete). any tips?
hello,
anybody have LSBF paul merison's notes for P7 willing to let go. Pls pm me thanks
I have last one option paper to clear. I tried to enter Jun 2012 exam for P5 and P7 online, but not allowed.. It says: you have completed one option paper and choose for one option paper.
I failed P7 for 4 attempts, have no hope to pass P7 liao, want to change to p5. But in order to secure a pass, I want to try 2 papers in june. But not allowed... so sad....
seriously!Same situation. What type of companies you encountered?
I think sometimes is depend on luck, if cannot can try temp jobs. Or else pia your last paper make it 99% sure clear. But in ACCA quite tough especially the paper is your nemesis.
Our 60.1% beloved gahmen outsource everything already, now welcome FT to take over existing jobs/schools/homes in singapore. Some manual jobs or expert jobs give to FT is good, but entry level jobs in every sector also take away, wtf lol. 10 years time the future local kids graduated all will have no jobs.
See later the budget shiny kia this year want to smoke what to the public. Confirm say same old bull... growth slower, savings drop, cost and inflation will continue to rise, no solution to hdb/car, tolerate new immigrants and higher local unemployment. I also can be minister like that. Bunch of cocks.
could it be once chosen and taken/attempted P7 for exam previously, means cannot change anymore?
as for P4-P6, i think switching of papers is okay, unlike P7?
can someone help us out on this?
thanks in advance![]()
I heard from my lectuter the diff is if u wan be an audit firm partner,u need to take p7 for accahi sakuragi14,
i am still confused over the P7 thingy. may i know the difference in taking and not taking P7 for options?
dun give up hope...keep on tryingHi Paul Merison,
Thanks for your courage. I really have no idea how to study P7... I thought I have understood the core areas and tried many past exam questions. However, I still failed the paper this time. What is even worse? I thought I could gain a good mark after the exam...I thought I answered the questions well.![]()