Acer Aspire one

buayloti

153sbxl.jpg

i hoot tis
acer aoa150 with 6cell batt fit perfect.

darguel

160gb at $689 is after or before gst?

Coz i just kinda realised that if $650 at nus is before gst, that will mean the set will cost $695.50 after the 7%... if thats the case, maybe sitex can be a better option for its freebies:p

Anyway, laptops in campus are never the best bargain wan. I seen better offers in sls or funan when these campus do their matriculation for freshmen

I'm not sure but it's the price advertised on the huge Courts tag. Not sure if they usually list it before / including GST.

I'm also waiting for Sitex to get my netbook but now i'm looking at the lenovo as well, not sure which one to get now. :s22:

quarkz

Btw, my AA1 just kaputt yesterday ... just a blank screen when I switched on. Was going to curse n swear acer but luckily, my friend told me a bios flashing mtd to cure this bug... now back in working condition :)

hensen

You guys not getting a leather case for your Acer One?
I got mine at $35... for 3 cell type

SSL15991.jpg

idiort

Dun like that say.... I just wanna let fellow bros know how to make their mini note more chio...

lol.. give u one tip.. promote it under ur signature lohz.. a link to ur marketplace thread if u have any.. lol..

hensen

lol.. give u one tip.. promote it under ur signature lohz.. a link to ur marketplace thread if u have any.. lol..

Wa... why I never think of that..... haiz.... no wonder I got retrenched.... hahahaha.....

idiort

Wa... why I never think of that..... haiz.... no wonder I got retrenched.... hahahaha.....

lol.. remember not to put direct link but disguise it as a link.. u jobless now ar.. no wonder selling all this :D

wish u luck then :D

James Tang

Dun like that say.... I just wanna let fellow bros know how to make their mini note more chio...

hehe ... put it subtly under signature.... dont say selling but just put a link there.

The leather casing looks nice. But do you have a 6 cell one?
(I think since I'm asking it should be okie to reply right?)

hensen

hehe ... put it subtly under signature.... dont say selling but just put a link there.

The leather casing looks nice. But do you have a 6 cell one?
(I think since I'm asking it should be okie to reply right?)

My AcerOne 3 cell leather Cover..... Very chio, better than the S10 case.

SSL16052.jpg

SSL16051.jpg

SSL16053.jpg

SSL16050.jpg

SSL16049.jpg

6 cell one have, but supply shortage. Can pre-order but need 15pcs at least to be worthwhile, I can try to bring in if u guys can consolidate the orders.
.. Maybe someone can start a mass order thread....

I used to have an acerone, bought a 3 cell battery and later sold everything cos finger too fat and eye sight not good... haha

Now got S10, but a bit regret cos i find it hot and weak batt, blue tooth can work with nokia software.. sian

idiort

ur s10 hot? mine ok.. u put in leather case of course hot lahz.. better take out when using...

hensen

ur s10 hot? mine ok.. u put in leather case of course hot lahz.. better take out when using...

I actually find with the case not so hot... spead out the heat....

but you have to agree the bat life is damn short...

idiort

I actually find with the case not so hot... spead out the heat....

but you have to agree the bat life is damn short...

dunno abt tat,never use leather case b4.. lol.. i prefer good ventilation though...

batt life last abt 2.5hrs average for me.. short,bo pian.. wait 6 cell out in dec.. lol

xprezzshawn

Not in this way... your sales thread here has been removed, if you continue to spam we'll have to infract you.
Conduct all your sales in Marketplace only and do NOT try to start an illegal MO, all Mass Order starters have to be registered with HWZ.

lui_0209

I installed Samsung SATA 2.5" 160GB HDD. You need to mod the bottom casing 1st.
Work perfectly with Vista now, very speedy !

I add in the 1GB RAM, total having 1.5GB
I add in the BT + its on/off switch.
I updated to 3305 firmware.
I add in a USB hub.

Next waiting for my touch screen arrival from HK.
I aiming the 9cells batt currently selling from HK too.

Pls refer to below pics of my mod/hacked A110
http://www.flickr.com/photos/28231405@N04/

Total damage: 2nd hand AA1 SGD370, BT+switch SGD17, 1GB RAM SGD15, USB hub SGD10, HDD cum SATA connector SGD85, touch screen kit SGD115
=SGD612

Enette

er, need to check wif u guys, do u face problem uisng wireless@sg? the signal strength shows execllent but I cant surf, check email nor chat :( .....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.