Acer Aspire one

iProBB

mine still sealed in the cardboard box, can't see the spec....:(
really can regret meh? actually my hand itchy already wan to break the seal, but i just try my luck, in case i can upgrade to macbook=:p

anw, how long is standard AO150 battery could lasts?

depending on what you do, it can last you roughly 4 to 6hrs...
:) :)

*MY 100TH POST~

iPhunk

Got my laptop skin from armourone. So pic for viewing pleasure.

DSCN0026.jpg

DSCN0028.jpg

DSCN0029.jpg

DSCN0030.jpg

DSCN0031.jpg

Led incaditor part look more glossy?
DSCN0032.jpg

DSCN0033.jpg

where did u buy the silicon keyboard protector? lookin good...:s7:

babystitch

hi, pardon me if this is a stupid question. im pretty clueless abt stuff like these. im looking to buy either a acer aspire one, asus eeepc 1000H or dell mininote 9....

does it mean that i cant use like photoshop or adobe audition on these UMPCs? the specs cant support these softwares?

thanks!

i can run photoshop but i'm not sure bout audition..
of coz u cannot expect it to run fast like normal laptop or desktop
but at least i could get some quick editing done when i'm on the move

babystitch

I'm quite confused recently regarding to singnet AO150 specifications
in the acer website they stated that only 120GB HDD, but 6 cells battery 2600mAh???? i think its 3 cells though
http://acer.com.sg/SINGNET/snbb/aspireone/

When the sales thread here stated that his ONE's from singnet too, but with 160GB HDD, 6cells battery also but 5200mAh?
http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=341970

can u please enlighten me, what's going on? As i have one too, but going to sell it as it's sealed in the cardboard box, but dunno what is the exact specs...

i'm pretty sure the singnet one is 120GB HDD... I got the set for a fren and I personally check and played with it before passing it to fren

edytham

The Singnet set is 120GB HDD, I'm sure about this as I'm using one now but I happen to walk round Harvey and saw another Asipre One with 160GB HDD thou...

K3vlar

newer ones are 160 as microsoft upped the limitations it imposes on bundling xp with netbooks.

initially they limited windows xp to netbooks of 120gb hdd and below. now they allow 160gb for xp so a lot of netbook companies start to bundle 160gb hard disks, such as the eee 1000 and the wind :)

perimbean

Out of curiosity, I would like to ask, has any one modded their Acer One to include:
a) Touch screen
b) Inbuilt bluetooth
c) Internal GPS
d) 3G connectivity

I'm thinking of getting one to try out.

Cheers!
perimbean

quarkz

hi ppl, is there anyway to dualboot with aspire one? I've a version of xp for work (in c drive) and i hope to install another xp in d drive. is it possible?

dreamybutterfly

mini pc

Dear all, I plan to buy one mini pc. i will b using it for online surfing, online games and watching online movies.

Is acer Aspire one AOA150 gd enough for this? Or HP mini or lenovo? I know nothing abt computer. So pls advise wat specs to look out for.

Also anyone selling can pm me too...

iProBB

for aspire one, online games like maplestory do works~
i tried some miniclip games~ some dont work~ (veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy laggy graphics)
i havent try others, including optical drive games~
surfing net and youtube videos work great~

iProBB

hi ppl, is there anyway to dualboot with aspire one? I've a version of xp for work (in c drive) and i hope to install another xp in d drive. is it possible?

cant be you dono youtube... :s11: :s11:
anyways, ppl already have 3 or more OS liao~
> vista
> XP home
> XP pro
> 2000
> 3.11
> 95
> 98
> 98 SE
> ME
> linux
> leoperd (dun care how to spell it)
> others

:) :)

iPhunk

i've seen many AOA150 with bulging out battery from this thread.....

is it 6 cells one and come as standard package for Singnet Acer promotion?

quarkz

Tks iProBB,

maybe i should rephrase my qn... wat's the easiest way to do it? i already 've winxp on c drive and a ready partition on d drive.

babystitch

i've seen many AOA150 with bulging out battery from this thread.....

is it 6 cells one and come as standard package for Singnet Acer promotion?

yes its 6 cells.. and yes the Singnet Acer promotion comes with 6 cells..
in the local market, the 6 cells is bundled with xp home, 120GB HDD but according to anor forumer, there's a 160GB HDD version out there..

in overseas market, there's 6 cells for the Linux version, which also comes in a bigger HDD version...

elu

Tks iProBB,

maybe i should rephrase my qn... wat's the easiest way to do it? i already 've winxp on c drive and a ready partition on d drive.

That D drive is a recovery partition. It's hidden by default and you will not be able to install or change anything within that partition.

iProBB

hi all~ i currently have C drive and D drive~ the recovery partition is left intact~
meaning that the hidden partition with the xp home data for the acer eRecovery is there~
meaning that i made a new partition called D drive~
so i now have C drive, D drive and a hidden partition for eRecovery~

to install new OS, you need a logical drive that is been formatted to install another OS~
to do it, just make a new logical partition after C: and choose the option "for installation of another OS" or something similar~

you can use external optical drive or thumb drive or network drive for installation~
youtube has many videos on installing another OS using nlite or something...

you will have to format a thumb drive and make it bootable~ and need to put the OS data into the thumb drive and reboot~
den choose from bios to let the system boot from thumb drive and follow onscreen instructions to install new OS~

i dono how to do nlite or thumb drive install~ i have an external dvd drive~
maybe you guys can help out or you can watch youtube on booting from thumb drive for more info~

iProBB

Tks iProBB,

since you already made a partition, is it a logical drive formatted to install another OS?
if not, delete the partition and make again~

easiest way to do it is to use the external optical drive and put in the cd or dvd of your choice of OS and reboot~

den choose the boot drive and let the system boot from the optical drive and follow onscreen instructions to install another OS~

after installation finish (completely), just set back the boot drive in bios to boot from HDD~
den reboot and your system will show you the OS choices~ choose 1 of the 2 and it will boot to the 1 you chose~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.