Advice on cheating GF

SpicyBird

Soooo I'm 30M and currently attached, or not soon.. Just last week I caught my gf entering a hotel (entirely coincidental as I saw her near a crowded mall and only followed her for 400m or so), when she told me she was staying late for work. I know I'm assuming she's cheating but I can strongly feel it as she has been sneaky around her phone recently and her entire mood and appetite for sex have totally dampened too. For context we have strong sex drives and enjoy the frequent and intimate times. I'm not lazy and keep my shape up for her, so can't say that I'm not putting in my fair share of effort.

I'm just rollercoaster-ing between angry and upset, and I wish I could do smth to get back at her before i break up with her. But I guess that would be petty I don't know.. any advice?
maybe you can think of it as you're lucky to dodge the bullet b4 u guys married and found out she cheated on you. then you will be pwned by woman charter and pay alot of money....

Ubi-Warrior

Soooo I'm 30M and currently attached, or not soon.. Just last week I caught my gf entering a hotel (entirely coincidental as I saw her near a crowded mall and only followed her for 400m or so), when she told me she was staying late for work. I know I'm assuming she's cheating but I can strongly feel it as she has been sneaky around her phone recently and her entire mood and appetite for sex have totally dampened too. For context we have strong sex drives and enjoy the frequent and intimate times. I'm not lazy and keep my shape up for her, so can't say that I'm not putting in my fair share of effort.
I'm just rollercoaster-ing between angry and upset, and I wish I could do smth to get back at her before i break up with her. But I guess that would be petty I don't know.. any advice?

try harder?

App Time!!!

Bui Kia

Trust her = entering hotel doesn't mean to have sex with someone
just like a man go geylang doesn't mean go look for sex , maybe go jiak frogleg porridge or durian 🥴

Forgive her = cos it is you yourself anyhow imagine thing 🥴 .... to be fair to her

Woof24

Some going through the same thing, but is wife liao.

Yours still gf, very simple problem to solve.

myopenid

Why do people stay with cheating partner?

What do you hope to achieve when you caught your partner cheating?

Get back together? Can you trust him/her like you used to? Do you still see him/her in the same light?

Revenge? And what, land yourself in prison? Is it worth it?

Closure? What closure do you want? Is closure going to bring you peace? If your partner lies, would you know?

If your partner cheats on you, he/she is not a trustworthy person. Leave, move on. It's not that difficult, especially so if you are a man being cheated on. Always remember, su lang boh su seh. You obsessed over it, you lose your dignity. It's that simple.
Imagine sinking $100k into a scammer, you’ll let that person go so easily meh. Youd go the police, recoup losses anyway you can. Alas you can’t with a partner, so you go into sunk cost fallacy and stick with the cheater.

begintoend

I walk into hotels many times also...
Fullerton, raffles, intercontinental, hyatt... All main door to pass thru to elsewhere.. Doesn't mean I got open room....

But if u got more concrete info... Yes, break. Up to now, wat u say is suspicion of cheat nia...
Lie to u abt being at work is breaking trust tho... Up to u la... U got nothing to lose if break.

Callow Guy

Just tell her u have HIV and she is the only party that u hv sex with...

TaoEhh

Do yourself a favour and break up. Don’t need this drama and waste time

freshsoapsmell

Actually hor.

Last week moi also went hotel.

But I honestly wasn't there to cheat.

I was just lazy to travel home so booked a room to sleep.

My friends and I used to do this too last time after clubbing.

Oh yes, about you catching her hor. It's not a bad thing leh. Means you now have a free "get out of jail card."

Maybe can keep this card for use in future. No need to get too angry or upset.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.