Advice on gaming rig

iNoStandard

MianBaoFren

sorry bro, really sorry.
i already called them up and got the refund. will proceed to purchase
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/KINGSTON-...-VALUERAM-DDR4-2133-8GB-4GB-LIMITED/455039959.

no need to be sorry. guess i got abit too angry myself.
how much was refunded? hopefully it was the amount as i said otherwise the price is not worth it.

btw let me teach u something while we at it.
the mobo u gotten, the msi h110m pro-vhl, can only support up to 2133mhz. it's true that u can use the 2666mhz one. but u are paying for something that u dun need as it will only run up till 2133mhz max. take a look at the spec sheet too.
https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/H110M-PRO-VHL.html#hero-specification

another key thing to note is that your board has only 2 ram slots. so u can either go for a 16gb or a 32gb configuration. it's up to u really.

and i forget to add one thing. are u not going to upgrade your gpu. sure it's working but it won't be running at the max settings that u like i think. i also forgot why u wanted to change ur mobo+cpu.

iNoStandard

no need to be sorry. guess i got abit too angry myself.
how much was refunded? hopefully it was the amount as i said otherwise the price is not worth it.

btw let me teach u something while we at it.
the mobo u gotten, the msi h110m pro-vhl, can only support up to 2133mhz. it's true that u can use the 2666mhz one. but u are paying for something that u dun need as it will only run up till 2133mhz max. take a look at the spec sheet too.
https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/H110M-PRO-VHL.html#hero-specification

another key thing to note is that your board has only 2 ram slots. so u can either go for a 16gb or a 32gb configuration. it's up to u really.

and i forget to add one thing. are u not going to upgrade your gpu. sure it's working but it won't be running at the max settings that u like i think. i also forgot why u wanted to change ur mobo+cpu.

full refund for the ram.
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/KINGSTON-...-VALUERAM-DDR4-2133-8GB-4GB-LIMITED/455039959 - 8gb is enough for me i guess.
i am going to upgrade gpu but since it is still working so as of now , i won't be changing first.
getting a 1070 maybe next month or once it is spoiled.
the shop person told me mobo+cpu spoil, not gpu.

MianBaoFren

full refund for the ram.
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/KINGSTON-...-VALUERAM-DDR4-2133-8GB-4GB-LIMITED/455039959 - 8gb is enough for me i guess.
i am going to upgrade gpu but since it is still working so as of now , i won't be changing first.
getting a 1070 maybe next month or once it is spoiled.
the shop person told me mobo+cpu spoil, not gpu.

actually it's either, not both. and the reason why i ask u to change the gpu now is because... got qoo10 promo. oh well u can wait for the next one then.

remember, get the desktop variant. u could go 16 if u like because i think ram prices won't be going down.

lifeishard

my house downstair, she recommended me the corsair alot people buy..
then show me some ajipara ram which i don't know what's that .
i asked her about the kingston 2133 from qoo10, she say how come so cheap , cannot be .

So u refunded all items? Therefore $100 coupon wasted? Pls, go download some pricelist from hwz to use as price guide. Some shops really anyhow price their items in qoo10. And i think from today onwards you can blacklist madcow already.

iNoStandard

actually it's either, not both. and the reason why i ask u to change the gpu now is because... got qoo10 promo. oh well u can wait for the next one then.

remember, get the desktop variant. u could go 16 if u like because i think ram prices won't be going down.

the feeling of kena chop , demoralise . :(
i have yet to make a 100% comfirm plus chop getting 1070.
still thinking whether should i go lower because if i were to just play dota 2 , 1070 like high end.
last time my 560ti only like 200+ and play smoothly :s8:

iNoStandard

So u refunded all items? Therefore $100 coupon wasted? Pls, go download some pricelist from hwz to use as price guide. Some shops really anyhow price their items in qoo10. And i think from today onwards you can blacklist madcow already.

i got full refund of the ram
nope , i used the $50 for their shop bundle ( mobo & cpu ) which is $300 and above.
then the corsair separate cost

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
still thinking whether should i go lower because if i were to just play dota 2 , 1070 like high end.

Just get a RX470 or GTX1050ti/GTX1060 3GB.

MianBaoFren

is it madcow one using coupon or what? this is wtf? what is this madcow shop? ts u should have pasted all the links to what stuff u want. if can, u refund everything sua. this is so silly.

lifeishard

Then go get the 1060, now videopro got auction...229 only. Cheaper than using coupon. Me stay amk area, need any help can pm me and i see what can i do.

Edit: i think auction price shoots to 249 liao, but u can use $50 coupon and buy the 1060 though...but buy it via asus gamer shop with additional 2% discount.

MianBaoFren

Then go get the 1060, now videopro got auction...229 only. Cheaper than using coupon. Me stay amk area, need any help can pm me and i see what can i do.

oh dun waste time with that. qoo10 auction is bullcrap. just get something that's confirmed one and sua.

iNoStandard

so the mobo+cpu is how much?

calculation : total 599$ include checking fee 15$
qoo 236$ + cash 348$ + checking fee 15$
cash 348$ - 149$ ( ram ) = 199$
199$ + 236$ = 435$ for mobo / cpu
the bundle that they put in qoo is for people to use coupon to offset then on the remark put what parts you want then they will prepare.

lifeishard

calculation : total 599$ include checking fee 15$
qoo 236$ + cash 348$ + checking fee 15$
cash 348$ - 149$ ( ram ) = 199$
199$ + 236$ = 435$ for mobo / cpu

Lol what is checking fee? I only understand your last part $435 for mobo/gpu. So apply $50 coupon =$385 which is sim lim prices, no savings there but at least it's under your block...if problem still persist after u change, go bang her table haha...

iNoStandard

Lol what is checking fee? I only understand your last part $435 for mobo/gpu. So apply $50 coupon =$385 which is sim lim prices, no savings there but at least it's under your block...if problem still persist after u change, go bang her table haha...

to check what went wrong and for assembly lor
if matter not solve,i cfm go ki siao one lor.

MianBaoFren

to check what went wrong and for assembly lor
if matter not solve,i cfm go ki siao one lor.

no need one. well that's diy. last time diy not so easy, now diy is easier because of google guides everywhere.

iNoStandard

no need one. well that's diy. last time diy not so easy, now diy is easier because of google guides everywhere.

i did ask whether did is easy to take out mobo and gpu then fix it by myself.
but i not very confidence, scare i mess up and make spoil.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.