Advice on Penang

cormet

going to Penang on 30 Oct, staying in Tune Hotel

those who stayed in this hotel recently - can advise on dine & shop tips?

got jalan macalister,the wanton mee and roast meat stall just below,shopping centre with starbucks and old town coffee,there's chendol there too. food just everywhere :D

o0KelviN0o

got jalan macalister,the wanton mee and roast meat stall just below,shopping centre with starbucks and old town coffee,there's chendol there too. food just everywhere :D

Tune hotel is at Jalan Burma - Anything good?

Innocast

Tune hotel is at Jalan Burma - Anything good?

not bad la, can still walk 15-20mins to komtar, and if u want to buy tao sa bia........it ish very convenient......i think him hiang ish just somewhere nearby gua.........:D:D:D:D:D:D

ryeunkei

penang's best mee goreng and mee rubus! sedapppppppppppppp max!

IMGP0223.jpg

mee goreng! shiok~ the chilli n cuttlefish is thumbs up to max! heee..

IMGP0224.jpg

mee rubus! oso shiok! x)

IMGP0260.jpg

chendol! delish! cool down drink for us.. haa..

IMGP0437.jpg

abalone shark fin's soup at bali thai! yums!

Keith1987

I'm thinking of going penang nxt month.. anyone have any recommendations on hotels?
hopefully it's accessible to those makan places and also place to walk around and shop..
and not too expensive! around SGD80 per night range :)

TIA!

padre

I suggest u read the previous pages, all the info u need is there

jastan

I would be staying at Tunes Hotel. Any one can suggest nice food around that area? Or must-try food stalls while in penang?

Thank you. ;)

padre

I would be staying at Tunes Hotel. Any one can suggest nice food around that area? Or must-try food stalls while in penang?

Thank you. ;)

I tink this question has been asked and ANSWERED more than a hundred times in this thread.

All yr ans is in the previous pages

marney

Hi Anyone know of any driver for hire in penang? Would like to hire 1 for a day tour around. TIA

Phitenzilla

Everyone tells me G hotel, is it good.. or Tune hotel is better? is 4 days 3 nights good enough?

demongod

hi guys, has anyone stayed in Hydro hotel before? is it better or tune hotel is better. thanks

only_lonely

posibble to rent car at airport and travel around penang for my 2 days trip?
how much it cost?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.