whoisD
u drive up there ah ?
any hotel nearby there?
I'm actually from Penang
u drive up there ah ?
any hotel nearby there?
I'm actually from Penangerr there's hotel near there, Equatorial Penang , Eastin hotel next to queensbay mall, where you can find grill seafood nearby the beach too ....
wow not bad u from penang still come this forum.
you come singapore often ah ?
i seldom go penang. so far been there 3x.
except for the temple and gurney drive, anything to recommend there?
also the toy museum is interesting lah
Is there anything nice near Traders Hotel??
That part is more to the food and old areas , there's hawkers like 5-10mins drive away usually congested at that area. There's a famous tang yuen stall opposite , and it's komtar area, prangin mall if you like cheap stuff....
tried some of the market food around the area. not bad.
but the prata is soso only...
Macalister road ahead have lots of foods. Prata have to be in between some heritage streets at the other side.... Depends on where you go thogurney tower have nice tandoori or sri ananda at little India and tanjong bunga area hve good selection of Prata and mamak foods
Booked 2 nights for a hill view family suite at Bayview Beach Resort.
Got beds for 4 people plus daily buffet breakfast for 4.
Booked thru booking .com total S$336.
Quite reasonable.
Probably the only hotel that we don't have to take 2 rooms.
Macalister road ahead have lots of foods. Prata have to be in between some heritage streets at the other side.... Depends on where you go thogurney tower have nice tandoori or sri ananda at little India and tanjong bunga area hve good selection of Prata and mamak foods
You can try agoda.com coz booking.com no have points accumulated.
but agoda have points ...
for example every 300- 800 dollars of bookings, you will get 32.50 sgd off for your next bookings ...
Strangely Agoda got no rooms available on the nights I chose but booking.com has.
And price at booking.com is cheaper too.
Bro, any car rental lobang? Looking to rent one proton waja or saga (the new version one!).
Budget about RM120-150 self drive. Is the budget too low or high? Thanks!
Posting from my family suite at bayview beach Penang. The room is really huge. Can easily accommodate 6 people.
Am in penang now for 4days. This place is cool. Almost everywhere has wifi access n speed is so much better than our stupid n useless wirelesssg
Am having breakfast at Dome 1st Ave posting this
Staying at Traders. Managed to find the trochew chendol n char kway teow next to Chowrasta Mkt
I recalled the price was around 100. Hmmm when are you planning to head down ?
Already back. Haha. Next time bah. Can share your contacts with me also? Thanks!