AE Aego-M User Official Thread!

aCuria

aCuria

oh, i was thinking of getting a creative x fi or something.. lol budget

Hm this kind of thing is hard to buy, as there are no benchmarks to check.

Perhaps you should try to find a EMU-404, better than the x-fi and costs about the same - 100+

ultimate700

wanted to ask if you guys just switch off the speaker frm the knob or str8 from the plug?which is the proper way?TIA

bratpig

Dudez, I just bought it. However, the sound doesn't sound very right. It is not very clear as compare to my 5 years old Altec Lansing.

Is it because I attached the dotted line cable to the +ve. I read and realised it's not the case and I changed back. But it still doesn't sound clear.

How ah?

Thanks in advance

dasanyuan

really meh? but my audiophile frd all just like that off... use wanna 2 yrs liao still nth happen... haha i also just like that off one cin cai la. or here got any expert to give advice?

sound doesnt sound right? wat u mean? let it run in first lor...

icheb

Dudez, I just bought it. However, the sound doesn't sound very right. It is not very clear as compare to my 5 years old Altec Lansing.

Is it because I attached the dotted line cable to the +ve. I read and realised it's not the case and I changed back. But it still doesn't sound clear.

How ah?

Thanks in advance

What is your aego M connected to? Are you using a soundcard or anything? Did you check the cables make sure the wires are ok? Did you plug the cables to the speakers properly?

Can you describe how it sounds like? And what is your audio source?

yunie_

i have the same problem. the + - i just anyhow connect to the left and right behind the bass then to the sate speakers. wads the prob?

wwenze

i have the same problem. the + - i just anyhow connect to the left and right behind the bass then to the sate speakers. wads the prob?

If anyhow attach attach wrong the sound quality just suffers that's all.

ekiguy

megatex coming, hopefully can scoop up a good deal for this AEGO M! lol...

ERT

Don't get your hopes up coz the organizer of Megatex is Courts (Singapore) Pte Ltd and do u see Aego M in Courts stores?

dijian

Hi Guys my soundcard is a Creative Audigy 2 ZS , will it be good enuff for the Aego-M ?

ERT

Do u play games or listen to music or BOTH? A USB DAC for music and your Audigy is good enough for games.

dasanyuan

Don't get your hopes up coz the organizer of Megatex is Courts (Singapore) Pte Ltd and do u see Aego M in Courts stores?

ya lor... aego is not sold in those electronics mega stores at all. if not y CE & KEC can control the price so well...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.