ainol had a gd base support. as such, it "helps" in making it a fav. this is impt for MIC tablet. had n7a n aurora n impress by the forum support compared to others. the custom rom n tweaks make it v nice to be used.i don't think ainol is a good tablet
Just sharing. For those who don't mind buying online (from abroad) ....
Ainol NOVO Aurora LG IPS HD screen ICS 4.0 8GB 1GB RAM 1.2GHz CPU HDMI 1080p
A comment from Merimobiles themselves in March .... they are even aware of the previous batches wif pixel problems. Seems like curent batches are okay. But better query them before buying!
Quote, " Reviewer: peter
Question : Now really, when is it going to be in stock again?
ANSWER: The situation is they are currently available however this last batch from Ainol have white spotting issues on the IPS screens so they do not pass our Quality Control test so we will not distribute this latest batch. There next batch is available when...? we are not exactly sure right now, thanks
Was this review helpful to you? "
Cheers
Helo!...u know how much is the space rental in Sim Lim or not??? Of coz need to sell products that can get highest profit lar deh!
Allo what u toking? Your post has no relevance to the topic at all.
Think he's a SLS shop owner that just got kicked out because the rent too high.
2 words..... "WHO CARES"Helo!...u know how much is the space rental in Sim Lim or not??? Of coz need to sell products that can get highest profit lar deh!

Hand itchy go and order 1 set of the new batch Aurora with LG LCD panal last Friday from Alibaba Express by UPS and received it this morningbut they sent me wrong elf's screen protector which the corners not fit my aurora
Now testing it.. damn chio the display and very responsive not lag at all
So how can we really check is it the latest batch?
As far as I know, the only way to find out is via the build number within:
settings/about tablet.
As an example, the current batch of Aurora with the LG Screen shows the following
Build number
20120418.175057.V03
Mine luckily also same as this so nv tio con
Hope this helps![]()
Hand itchy go and order 1 set of the new batch Aurora with LG LCD panal last Friday from Alibaba Express by UPS and received it this morningbut they sent me wrong elf's screen protector which the corners not fit my aurora
Now testing it.. damn chio the display and very responsive not lag at all
So how can we really check is it the latest batch?
As far as I know, the only way to find out is via the build number within:
settings/about tablet.
As an example, the current batch of Aurora with the LG Screen shows the following
Build number
20120418.175057.V03
Mine luckily also same as this so nv tio con
Hope this helps![]()
Very responsive? You sure?
Wonder is it software difference, or you have a different CPU in your LG Aurora. Can you check please?
but if its only slight lag then u gain 2/3 of this deal liao! Must be happy! 
How much did you pay in total?
Very responsive? You sure?
Wonder is it software difference, or you have a different CPU in your LG Aurora. Can you check please?
Depends what you use it for.
I used it for ebook, watch movies, internet.
Its acceptable.
Hey, you got the LG Aurora too?
Have you try to flash it with Feiyu (0429)?