Ainol Novo 7 Aurora

touchme

Anyone with Aurora can report on the WiFi receptiveness vs. distance at a point of losing signal, from a stated router, over certain conditions/instructions.

I was amazed by a Tablet, 120m with 3 wall obstruction from a 2wire (qwest hacked) with 2 bars (downloading 100mb file in 5 mins).My Note and frd's Tab7.7 no signal. Didnt test its distance at the point of losing signal.

I think it's an important feature, which we take for granted when comparing tablets, esp when using at home. No point having a Tablet that loses its signal walking 2 rooms away.

kyleongwl

i don't think ainol is a good tablet
ainol had a gd base support. as such, it "helps" in making it a fav. this is impt for MIC tablet. had n7a n aurora n impress by the forum support compared to others. the custom rom n tweaks make it v nice to be used.

foxbat

Just sharing. For those who don't mind buying online (from abroad) ....

Ainol NOVO Aurora LG IPS HD screen ICS 4.0 8GB 1GB RAM 1.2GHz CPU HDMI 1080p

A comment from Merimobiles themselves in March .... they are even aware of the previous batches wif pixel problems. Seems like curent batches are okay. But better query them before buying!

Quote, " Reviewer: peter
Question : Now really, when is it going to be in stock again?
ANSWER: The situation is they are currently available however this last batch from Ainol have white spotting issues on the IPS screens so they do not pass our Quality Control test so we will not distribute this latest batch. There next batch is available when...? we are not exactly sure right now, thanks

Was this review helpful to you? "

Cheers

iresell

Just sharing. For those who don't mind buying online (from abroad) ....

Ainol NOVO Aurora LG IPS HD screen ICS 4.0 8GB 1GB RAM 1.2GHz CPU HDMI 1080p

A comment from Merimobiles themselves in March .... they are even aware of the previous batches wif pixel problems. Seems like curent batches are okay. But better query them before buying!

Quote, " Reviewer: peter
Question : Now really, when is it going to be in stock again?
ANSWER: The situation is they are currently available however this last batch from Ainol have white spotting issues on the IPS screens so they do not pass our Quality Control test so we will not distribute this latest batch. There next batch is available when...? we are not exactly sure right now, thanks

Was this review helpful to you? "

Cheers

Helo!...u know how much is the space rental in Sim Lim or not??? Of coz need to sell products that can get highest profit lar deh!

foxbat

Helo!...u know how much is the space rental in Sim Lim or not??? Of coz need to sell products that can get highest profit lar deh!

Allo what u toking? Your post has no relevance to the topic at all.

zhiz22

bought an Aurora 7 in feb 2011 as a gift.

did not really have any use for it so selling off.
works perfectly and no screen/pizel issue.

comes with screen protector and a nice cover that fits.

selling at $200

launm88

both the specs mostly similiar, only the Aurora had the better screen IPS .....
but beware one batch of Aurora has screen issues...

soonwee

Hand itchy go and order 1 set of the new batch Aurora with LG LCD panal last Friday from Alibaba Express by UPS and received it this morning :eek: but they sent me wrong elf's screen protector which the corners not fit my aurora :s22:

Now testing it.. damn chio the display and very responsive not lag at all :s12:

So how can we really check is it the latest batch?

As far as I know, the only way to find out is via the build number within:
settings/about tablet.

As an example, the current batch of Aurora with the LG Screen shows the following

Build number
20120418.175057.V03

Mine luckily also same as this so nv tio con :p
Hope this helps :)

snipes14

Hand itchy go and order 1 set of the new batch Aurora with LG LCD panal last Friday from Alibaba Express by UPS and received it this morning :eek: but they sent me wrong elf's screen protector which the corners not fit my aurora :s22:

settings/about tablet.

As an example, the current batch of Aurora with the LG Screen shows the following

Build number
20120418.175057.V03

Very responsive? You sure?

Wonder is it software difference, or you have a different CPU in your LG Aurora. Can you check please?

Audiology93

settings/about tablet.

Build number
20120418.175057.V03

How much did you pay in total?

soonwee

Wonder is it software difference, or you have a different CPU in your LG Aurora. Can you check please?

Sounds like u own or at least tried Aurora b4.. u disappointed?
to each owns preference la :)

know what u are paying and expect what it should turn out mindset is always needed when u go for china products to avoid disappointment :)

Samsung tab 7" is around 3 times more ex then Aurora.. so even if Aurora is 3 times more lag then Tab.. u also got a fair deal right? :s13: but if its only slight lag then u gain 2/3 of this deal liao! Must be happy! :s13:

soonwee

How much did you pay in total?

USD168 with UPS shipping (took them over the weekend to reach my office @ 9am sharp today!)

I opt for leather case + screen protector so abit more ex (not worth at all.. leather case quality sucks and screen protector they sent me elf model.. 4 sides corner can't fit..

Better chose the standard package.. USD157 only.. haha

mizarahi

Depends what you use it for.
I used it for ebook, watch movies, internet.
Its acceptable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.