Air purifier? - Part 2

kandinsky

how is the samsung ax40 (2016 model) compared to 2014 model? any different?

Sent from ? using GAGT

Made in korea and china latest.

The last time I compared:

From looking at the specs compared to AX40H5000GMD, like no/little diff.

Consumption both 34W
Noise both 45db
Size and weight slightly different.
Control strip both exactly the same.

The 2016 model has lower coverage area @ 39.0 sqm, the 2015 has 41sqm.

Using google translate, noticed that they removed one color for the air indicator.

AX40H5000GMD: (Polluted) Red > Orange > Yellow > Green > Blue (Clean)
AX40K3020GWD: (Polluted) Red > Yellow > Green > Blue (Clean)

http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/c...23741788/ACR_JUPITER_IB_DB68-05727A-00_KO.pdf
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/c...R_JUPITER-QSG_IB_03463B-06_KO_2C_150720-1.pdf

---------

Maybe there's something lost in translation, but based on a cursory look at the specs, if you didn't state which is newer, the AX40H5000GMD actually looks like the upgraded model.

WussRedXLi

how is the samsung ax40 (2016 model) compared to 2014 model? any different?

Sent from ? using GAGT

More Expensive leh. I would not mind paying a bit more if it has a medium speed though.

I think the new AX50/55/60/65 all the way to AX80 and AX90 got though. So has the older 2015 AX60/AX70 at 569 and 679 cheapest respectively

antsig30

Guys, anyone how do I contact 4px? I have order XM2 plus a green air filter from taobao. The air filter have arrived but no XM2 :(

antsig30

It weigh 1.3 kg together. I took a calculated risk but in the end the air purifier didn't arrived. I guess they send into two package into one order.

I got 2 顺丰速运 tracking # sent from xiaomi to my email. It was shown delivered and signed by 4PX递四方速递 using SF tracking.

The funny thing is that I can't find the other tracking # in taobao 物流详情. I got 2 tracking # from the email but it didn't show what item belong to which tracking #. I know now after I got the air filter which has the SF tracking # on the box.

Asakura

use aliwangwang to contact 4px
or in taobao app can do that too i think
give them the tracking for the purifier

by the way a airpurifier cant be 1.3kg only

even xiaomi website puts the weight as 4.8kg without packaging.

WussRedXLi

antsig30, send the other SF tracking number to 4PX CSO on alww. 4PX CSO will then ask you to pay RMB 175 for that 6.5kg rounded up. You will receive it via Speedpost.

It is not an orphaned package that's rejected by 4PX, since 4PX already signed for it.

I kena the same thing, signed by 4PX. Just have to waste a wee bit of money, like 43-24 = 19RMB, no biggie.

4PX has done this before. If cannot be sent over, that means they will reject @ frontdesk liao. Is confirm can send over.

But pls do not tell them that it's electrical appliace, XM2 etc. Act blur.... they won't ask.

Asakura

at least u got 2 tracking and didnt get rejected outright like mine haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.