Air purifier? - Part 2

WussRedXLi

usd110 -> RMB 699, correct.

MAybe wait till next year comfortably after CNY then buy. Now can forget it for the time being, unless you are willing to pay a premium.

Same as last year for XM 1. Nothing surprising. Whole of China leh.

Lucky177

Ya. Don't intend to buy so soon. Wait till next year. No hurry for living hall anyway. :)

WussRedXLi

http://www.cnbeta.com/articles/451145.htm

http://cn.engadget.com/2015/11/24/xiaomi-mi-air-purifier-2/

http://www.techweb.com.cn/ihomeappliances/2015-11-24/2231328.shtml

9f773d0d3c5cfdf.jpg_600x600.jpg

WussRedXLi

Shipping will be somewhat cheap. 4.9kg unit weight. No reason for 4PX to play punk. Coz it'd be physically quite small so don't think any reason to kena volumetric. Coz the unit is physically small, you'd pay slightly less for the smaller packaging/box accordingly as well.

Mfresh M8088A unit weight is 6.2kg as measured 1 minute ago. :D

4d4c9112385b1f5.jpg_600x600.jpg

WussRedXLi

Would estimate the shipping wt to be either 6.5kg or 7.0kg.
RMB 187 if 7.0kg.

699 + 70RMB top out even if it's 包邮 (for shunfeng) + 187 = 956rmb to SG. Already very conservative.

That's sgd211...max.

marines07

Nice, the HEPA filter for Air1 can be used for Air2. Interchangable.

* 小米空气净化器 1、2 两代滤芯可通用,净化效果根据情况略有不同

Very tempting leh :D

WussRedXLi

Mi Air 2 would have the same price/performance ratio as the M8088A.
699rmb /388m3 per hr = 1.80

M8088A's 580 m3/hr in jet is really too much for even a MBR for normal years haze episodes, though it's damn quiet in speed 2 (326 m3/hr, 27W measured iirc). It's slightly quieter than the AX40. Really for those looking for absolute performance.

And of coz, the Air 2 is quite a fair bit smaller. So definitely higher spouse acceptance factor.

TB2_FlJdFXXXXboXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!399136745.jpg

Lucky177

Would estimate the shipping wt to be either 6.5kg or 7.0kg.
RMB 187 if 7.0kg.

699 + 70RMB top out even if it's 包邮 (for shunfeng) + 187 = 956rmb to SG. Already very conservative.

That's sgd211...max.

That's great! :s12: :)

roz_sid

hi bros out there. would like ur advice for a purifier for my room, must be quiet n easy to find cheap filter. tks :)

patcheon

You and Patcheon can just get 2 units of this and be done with it? (since the M8088A runs the risk of being too big/heavy to ship).

Remember to use shunfeng.

Did I see moi being mentioned? :D

Aiyo...all these chinese models, I read till a bit confused liao...you guys suggesting the XM2 right?

roz_sid

Will xm2 b avail in sg or need to buy via international web? If so any way to ship over?

sehsuan

Nice, the HEPA filter for Air1 can be used for Air2. Interchangable.

* 小米空气净化器 1、2 两代滤芯可通用,净化效果根据情况略有不同

Very tempting leh :D

hmm... checking.... http://www.mi.com/air2/filter/

"* 小米空气净化器 1、2 两代滤芯可通用,净化效果根据情况略有不同"

SWEE LA!

Did I see moi being mentioned? :D

Aiyo...all these chinese models, I read till a bit confused liao...you guys suggesting the XM2 right?

how to leave you out? no need whirlpool all those funny brands which do 1001 products, then suddenly venture to air purifying... spend lots more, later because low sales volume, later cannot find new filters, then more shiok hahaha.... save money too!

too bad my 9 units of Xiaomi APs are due to arrive later today or tomorrow after swimming in a container from China... just need to grab the new power cables then can fire them up liao!

roz_sid

Anyone have old Xiaomi air wan 2 sell me at lower cost pls pm me. I don't mind using the old one. Thks :)

sehsuan

The massive mass order just came in today!

Ordered separately for the power cables too... coming in next week!

12289657_10153795876353653_3182026783163872246_n.jpg

total of 7 new (friends asked me to tongpang), 2 refurbished sets (for myself + gf)... 13 sets of filters. and the refurbished APs come with new filters too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.