Air purifier?

chuanz

Amazing correlation between reported PSI and AQI readings, especially after 7pm yesterday...

P9X3gZc.jpg

6Lsu7Ne.jpg

plasticpistola

rast time buy at xtian mall sgd88 few yrs ago but nvr seen any stalls selling below sgd100, but tik only pink color got this sgd99 price~

eh sai, if you have a need for it. Cheap also.

I'd not pay $149 for it though. 99 is great.

ok ONZ!!!

budden cannot pink la, if get pink confirm my sis will hijack and put insai her room :mad:

chuanz

That Sharp one that mosmos has posted loh. Sharp A28.
It's HEPA10, but it'd work for HDB bedrooms even at PM0.1 (haze particle size, some haze are below this size actually as tested by China before), absolutely no issue at all.

Keep your room windows and door SHUT, for current conditions it's best to keep it 24/7. It's 48W consumption, not ex for electricity......

I have a feeling that this will go on for another week.

Wind is still SE @ 18kph for Singapore. Palembang and Jambi all also SE. Past few days also didn't have S winds.
Turn to S or SW we all really will get it, it will be way worse.

Singapore history for 18sep today.
Weather History for Singapore, Singapore | Weather Underground

It's not the 24/7 a/p power consumption, but the 24/7 a/c power consumption that will give you heart attack... :s13:
but you can't put a price on health, especially with kids around in the house... so... suck thumb and pay lor :(

WussRedXLi

Amazing correlation between reported PSI and AQI readings, especially after 7pm yesterday...

Just take it that it's unhealthy.
I belong to the slightly sensitive group, can feel a bit affected liao.
A bit of headache and the nose area a bit heavy.

Think need to wear FFP-1 (80% filtration efficiency) liao during my journey home (MRT does not have air purifiers or HEPA filters hor, still take the air from outside incld in the tunnels which exchange air with outside), doh i only have N95s in office.

WussRedXLi

It's not the 24/7 a/p power consumption, but the 24/7 a/c power consumption that will give you heart attack... :s13:
but you can't put a price on health, especially with kids around in the house... so... suck thumb and pay lor :(

You can close the windows but leave the room's door open. No need aircon (or you can switch it on for 15 mins to cool things first).

My PM2.5 monitor is still registering good quality air in the room.....with the doors opened.

Room size is small though, 3.5 x 4.5m with good sized cabinets. Samsung AX40 @ 323m3/hr airflow. So it will work for current levels of haze.

plasticpistola

they just bumped up their stocks by another 200 lol

just nao i buy that time only 150 stock niah~

chompchomp

Cheaper ones would be taobao HEPA filters (about SGD10) + SGD16.90 morries fan @ Japan Home liao. They will also work decently.

However they won't reach you in time for protecting you and your kids against the haze. :(

That said, tonight i gotta pick up 2pcs of the SGD16.90 morries fan myself.

Since u got one spare can sell me the spare one boh.. that one will work the same as the 99 or lose alot?

chompchomp

Anyone has pink pls let give me.. i really die die wan pink.. i will top up for u the 5 dollars for black

WussRedXLi

Since u got one spare can sell me the spare one boh.. that one will work the same as the 99 or lose alot?

Unfortunately 1 i will use in my living room and the other at my mum's place for my kids. ::( (in addition to the rooms with air purifiers)

chompchomp

Unfortunately 1 i will use in my living room and the other at my mum's place for my kids. ::( (in addition to the rooms with air purifiers)
:(:( hokay then.. but can u sic me exactly the taobao link n how to set up? Whats the difference btwn this n purifier besides outlook

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.