Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

Tonight is fairly hazy man. Throat not feeling well already.

Output of both taobao HEPA and Smsung AX40 = 23.
Ambient 96.
This is just a PM2.5 monitor that is inaccurate, you can only get relative references.

Still can DIY 2 more box fans......

Output is decent. Noisy though.

157430800.9HIsXMw2.diy1.jpg

157430801.DFnTx1aJ.diy2.jpg

157430802.BvMmEpyF.diy3.jpg

157430803.NRa15XDk.diy4.jpg

157430804.0Ikwewsr.diy5.jpg

WussRedXLi

Those who have purchased the Fellowes HEPA-13 from Amazon, can DIY with scotch tape.

Anything goes, just get some airflow over it.

ipaq4444

Switch off the plasma function. It comes under quite a number of names.

Ax40 also can switch off the plasma function? or no plasma function?
by way can sic the link in taobao to buy the heap filter for Ax40? delivery fast?

Thanks in advance.

WussRedXLi

Singapore, 18 September 2014 – The hazy conditions in Singapore today are caused by transboundary haze from Kalimantan, with the prevailing winds blowing from the east or southeast. As at 6pm today, the 24-hr PSI is 95-99, in the Moderate range.

3 These hazy conditions in Singapore may be sustained over the next one to two days, as Kalimantan is expected to experience mostly dry conditions, and winds continue to blow from east or southeast.

psi-outlook-18sep14(v1800lt)_kali_noaa19.png

psi-outlook-18sep14(v1800lt).png

WussRedXLi

Ax40 also can switch off the plasma function? or no plasma function?
by way can sic the link in taobao to buy the heap filter for Ax40? delivery fast?

Thanks in advance.

AX40 can switch off.

You can search from here. It's better that you do the research.
http://s.taobao.com/search?spm=a230...stats_click=search_radio_all%253A1#J_relative

AX40's filter size is 11 inches x 12 inches x 2 inch depth.
1 inch = 2.54cm. So that's 280mm x 305mm....get something that is bigger than this. What you then do is to trim one or two sides. Use scotchtape to tape up the sides so as to reduce BYPASS (V important).
Depth you can get 1.2 inch to 1.5 inch, no issue.

Or you can save the trouble and just get the replacement filter from qoo. Authentic Samsung H13 replacement filter. It's SGD80 thereabouts if you buy together with the AX40.

The only good thing about buying from taobao is if you are aiming to use the purifier very very often, and also you have other purchases from taobao so you just add on to your orders. So maybe you can get 4 replacement filters in 1 shot to save.

The lifespan of the HEPA is about 12 months, though you can push to 18 months.

If you are just using occasionally, no point, just get the original and be done with it.

For taobao forwarding queries, post in the official taobao thread here :
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...taobao-buying-guide-part-4-a-4743493-372.html

PS. One thing is that the haze should be over by the time your hoot comes.

WussRedXLi

bro, you were saying this fellowes one can oso use with the ax40 ya? but need to cut to size?

Yes, the Fellowes one from Amazon, the width is just nice. Just have to trip the top. However, the depth is just 25mm.

Now a bit bo hua already. usd29.90. I bought 2 at 23.90. One was slightly squashed, the external box. I got a usd10 refund. :s22:
Free ship Amazon FSSG.

Amazon.com: Fellowes HF-230 True HEPA Filter, for use with Fellowes AP-230PH Air Purifier (9370001): Health & Personal Care

Buy 4pcs from Taobao better value.

Don't worry if it's H11, H12, H13 quality or not. They'd work nicely for us.

I bought a super big one from taobao though, can cut into 4pcs.

RMB180, china shipping was 30 = 210 RMB total. 5.4kg, so that's 132RMB 4PX forwarding shipping fees. Total SGD70. Or 17.40sgd each piece.

A bit more work, need to take out from the aluminium frame and cut the "metal netting", but that's ok. :D

The small filter there is the Samsung AX40 HEPA filter. The big filter is 610mm x 610mm x 50mm. This size they use in hospitals and cleanrooms. Eg, the image below is Mount E High Dependency Unit aircon outlet. Last one is SGH haematology clinic.

156881016.YTx1rENZ.1.jpg

156364817.SOxRvOXe.20140630_130030.jpg

156881017.wIhvdGdX.2.jpg

chuanz

Singapore, 18 September 2014 – The hazy conditions in Singapore today are caused by transboundary haze from Kalimantan, with the prevailing winds blowing from the east or southeast. As at 6pm today, the 24-hr PSI is 95-99, in the Moderate range.

3 These hazy conditions in Singapore may be sustained over the next one to two days, as Kalimantan is expected to experience mostly dry conditions, and winds continue to blow from east or southeast.

Machiam familiar.. oh, you already did the same analysis, but much earlier... lol... :D

WussRedXLi

Machiam familiar.. oh, you already did the same analysis, but much earlier... lol... :D

NEA is the official agency. They must be very careful of what they are saying unless it's really confirmed....hence "haze was blown in from the surrounding area" report yesterday. Errors can cost jobs and KPI aka bonus. :)

For me, wrong wrong loh. :)

plasticpistola

Yes, the Fellowes one from Amazon, the width is just nice. Just have to trip the top. However, the depth is just 25mm.

Now a bit bo hua already. usd29.90. I bought 2 at 23.90. One was slightly squashed, the external box. I got a usd10 refund. :s22:
Free ship Amazon FSSG.

Amazon.com: Fellowes HF-230 True HEPA Filter, for use with Fellowes AP-230PH Air Purifier (9370001): Health & Personal Care

Buy 4pcs from Taobao better value.

Don't worry if it's H11, H12, H13 quality or not. They'd work nicely for us.

I bought a super big one from taobao though, can cut into 4pcs.

RMB180, china shipping was 30 = 210 RMB total. 5.4kg, so that's 132RMB 4PX forwarding shipping fees. Total SGD70. Or 17.40sgd each piece.

A bit more work, need to take out from the aluminium frame and cut the "metal netting", but that's ok. :D

The small filter there is the Samsung AX40 HEPA filter. The big filter is 610mm x 610mm x 50mm. This size they use in hospitals and cleanrooms. Eg, the image below is Mount E High Dependency Unit aircon outlet. Last one is SGH haematology clinic.

156881016.YTx1rENZ.1.jpg

156364817.SOxRvOXe.20140630_130030.jpg

156881017.wIhvdGdX.2.jpg

wah the fellowes price go up by so much :eek::eek:

if lidat maybe i just hoot from Qoo the original one ba, see how.

but you think after how many months should i change the filter if i use every nite from 11pm-6am?

plasticpistola

South side 151 AQI PM2.5

157432572.ThZdyECO.haze18bsep.jpg

btw bro, are you or anyone here familiar with voltage transformers?

the honeywell i hooted from amazon for moi parents i only now then open up to try :s22::s22:

the transformer a bit confusing leh the fuse and stuff so i scared cha wrongly then siao liao.

you see correct boh?

from the air purifier to the transformer i need to plug into the 110v one rite? then behind put the fuse thing at 240v?

FRONT

aVXRy0t.jpg

BACK
mIKEAAy.jpg

WussRedXLi

you see correct boh?

from the air purifier to the transformer i need to plug into the 110v one rite? then behind put the fuse thing at 240v?

I just know that for your Amazon's 50150/50250, it takes 110V input. Your voltage transformer input is 240V, output should use 110V.

So basically you are correct.

But burn, don't blame me. Coz many factors, and discussed before in 2013 air purifier and Amazon part x threads. Actually I think someone mentioned before his story in this 2014 air purifier thread also.

plasticpistola

I just know that for your Amazon's 50150/50250, it takes 110V input. Your voltage transformer input is 240V, output should use 110V.

So basically you are correct.

But burn, don't blame me. Coz many factors, and discussed before in 2013 air purifier and Amazon part x threads. Actually I think someone mentioned before his story in this 2014 air purifier thread also.

i trying to dig back on those threads too, cos got quite a few dudes here oso got their honeywell AP from amazon.

lemme do a search.

think tonight better dun turn it on yet :o:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.