Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

Can i have the url for the hepa filter? Need too buy for my ax40.

AX40 is 12" by 11". The HEPA filter depth is 1.5", while the activated charcoal is 0.5 inch (2.0 inch total). H12 or H13 would work.

H13 HEPA_

TB got some delay issues currently at HK customs. Check the Official Taobao thread Part 4, ask your 4PX forwarding questions there.

I used this taobao filter 3 days ago's haze, just 10 hours nia from pristine start conditions.

157877425.gHtYQxdp.ESC_2080.JPG

157430801.DFnTx1aJ.diy2.jpg

WussRedXLi

One big reason why China has so much of these H10-H11 grade HEPA which are lower cost is because it's a prolonged perennial issue there + PM2.5 concentrations are like 3X higher than what we have been experiencing for nearly 2 months now.

Also, obviously, the HEPA filter cost : salary ratio is lower than us.

So it's not easy on them. Even KN90 or N95 masks can add up to a significant cost for them.

WussRedXLi

again...it raining here so wont be that bad... I hope...

Don't have liao. Just now for about 20 mins it really was a bit smelly but not the woody burnt smell. I walked out to the corridor a distance away and it was the same so I don't think it was local.

plasticpistola

BTw, can check out the Stadler air purifiers (swiss made) @ Robinsons Orchard. They are really décor friendly in a contemporary designed home. :)

I saw this the other time @ robinsons and wah really v chio.

oso saw this floor fan with the frame made out of wood, damn swee but I thk kan ex.

Btw today air not bad hor? Can go running liao!

LightBuzz

Hi I just bought nap501 yesterday, however the sensor light will turn red and change to turbo for auto for the whole day even through I don't smell any haze or dirty air. Even my 611 are still in blue. Is it normal? Thanks

chuanz

Hi I just bought nap501 yesterday, however the sensor light will turn red and change to turbo for auto for the whole day even through I don't smell any haze or dirty air. Even my 611 are still in blue. Is it normal? Thanks

NAP501 sensor is like that. Probably the threshold was set too low. Suggest to use manual speed setting if it bothers you too much.

WussRedXLi

The novita sensor short short one...

WussRedXLi

WussRedXLi

Air quality not toooo good this morning again, very slightly haze.

Since Sep 1st + 1 week in March, can really say we are approaching long term for the whole year's duration already.

wizardundo

Air quality not toooo good this morning again, very slightly haze.

Since Sep 1st + 1 week in March, can really say we are approaching long term for the whole year's duration already.

I thought I smell something funny in the air from 5am to around 6am.. fall back to sleep after that :s13:

WussRedXLi

23 Oct 1745h and it seems like the areas near Palembang have no big visible plumes of haze already. (the Regency name is called Ogan Komering Ilir Regency). Province = S Sumatra

250px-Lokasi_Sumatera_Selatan_Kabupaten_Ogan_Komering_Ilir.svg.png

psi-outlook-23oct14_suma.png

plasticpistola

23 Oct 1745h and it seems like the areas near Palembang have no big visible plumes of haze already. (the Regency name is called Ogan Komering Ilir Regency). Province = S Sumatra

250px-Lokasi_Sumatera_Selatan_Kabupaten_Ogan_Komering_Ilir.svg.png

psi-outlook-23oct14_suma.png

Good morning wrx bro!

Means they stopped burning liao or they've been getting a lot of rain to put out the fires?

WussRedXLi

Good morning wrx bro!

Means they stopped burning liao or they've been getting a lot of rain to put out the fires?

Good morning!

I think past few days there was some light rain. The fires have not been put out totally as the NE monsoon has not arrived yet. These are peat fires, and in Sep it did come back just after 2-3 days after a day of showers and the hotspots did go down.

So don't bet on anything yet, as they did say the Sumatran squalls should have started last week? :s22:

According to the Indonesian authorities, you'd need at least 7 consecutive days of heavy rain. ie say heavy rain at least for several hours? Not the typical light showers for 30-60 mins. The peatlands need to be totally soaked or even lightly flooded.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.