Air purifier?

orangeman

anybody using Panasonic FJFPJD35A ? can customize HEPA to replace the composite filter?

makav31i

Just saw this:

jMyudKk.png

Seems like I'm not the only one. :(

I ordered from them and they gave me the tracking number "1002" which is definitely invalid...Did you get your items?

Add in the Picture..

BjO4m2H.png

Pandaeyed

Tried unplugging and replugging to the power outlet? When you turn on the power at the mains the first time it's (re)plugged in, you should hear a Do-Re-Mi-Fa-Soh tone. Then turn on the AP. Does it function normally?

Thanks bro, i tried. Switching on and off. Unplugging and plugging many times. Doesn't help, all the lights are still blinking. Power button is flashing purple, the rest are all flashing blue ionizer filter, childlock, high speed, low speed and sleep.

chuanz

Thanks bro, i tried. Switching on and off. Unplugging and plugging many times. Doesn't help, all the lights are still blinking. Power button is flashing purple, the rest are all flashing blue ionizer filter, childlock, high speed, low speed and sleep.

I think you may need to email the seller to check? You're the first person which reported a problem with AX40...

alvinalf

Bro

Try contact local samsung support to see whats the blinking means.

http://www.samsung.com/sg/support/model/AX022HCVAND/SS

linusz

Sounds like good deal

Goni Global on qoo10 selling for $63.

With $1 item off coupon and $10 cart off coupon (available for first 3000 daily) I bought yesterday at $52. Then combine with gift card discount (buy $50, discount 3% or buy $100, 5% discount) I only paid $50.50 for mine :s12:

JoePilot

Was it running ok the first time u switched it on?

nokiatech

Fugging knn...

"Local businesses are also placed at a competitive disadvantage."

IF the difference is just 7% between online and local, I'll gladly buy local.

Just look at the APs... Sub-$300 can get a damn good AX40 or LA-Q379. Local is close to $500 and $400 respectively. What fugging GST?

Want to collect tax just collect tax. Don't say it's to help local retailers or what levelling the playing field bullcrap.

Problem in S'pore is that the rentals are extremely high . Hence local retailers must "cover" their rental cost base.

For those who frequently buy online , they don't have to "pay" for the rent.
Smart Guys !!

No prizes for guessing who is the biggest Landlord in S'pore :s22:

meesoto

I ordered from them and they gave me the tracking number "1002" which is definitely invalid...Did you get your items?

Add in the Picture..

BjO4m2H.png

Nope. As of today, item still "Awaiting Shipment". Another bro posted earlier we may have to wait till next week before they start shipping.

Pandaeyed

Yes it worked well for a few days. And today kaput :(. The manual only mentions if the auto light is flashing to bring to service centre.. Nothing about all light leh.

Hiaz so sian kena lemon. I called Samsung, to check and they have not gotten back to me if they do repairs for export sets ax40. The cso said will call me back by end of today.

The idea of sending it back to korea for repairs is very troublesome and risking the item being damaged again is not a risk i want to take again.

meesoto

It's definitely not normal. Just hope it's not a warranty issue. No choice but contact seller about it. All the best.

whoooo

Add in the Picture..

BjO4m2H.png

this is a temporary number assign, Qexpress should be using EMS which the tracking number should start woth EGxxxxxxxxxxKR, from there u can track using speedpost tracking.

but buay zhun one. mine was sent on 30th Sept with tracking number with no update but on 2nd Oct it suddenly pop indicating out for delivery lol

5RMizJh.png

joelhaw

Can I just check, AX40 when I turned it on the Air Quality indicator remain Blue for about a min and doesn't change color. Does the AP takes awhile to change color when it detects bad air quality or it changes immediately? Thanks.

wizardundo

Goni Global on qoo10 selling for $63.

With $1 item off coupon and $10 cart off coupon (available for first 3000 daily) I bought yesterday at $52. Then combine with gift card discount (buy $50, discount 3% or buy $100, 5% discount) I only paid $50.50 for mine :s12:

I am quite worried about this because it says SAMSUNG 'compatibility' Filter at the title page and there is one FAQ asking if it original went unanswered. I hope not 3rd party..

whoooo

Can I just check, AX40 when I turned it on the Air Quality indicator remain Blue for about a min and doesn't change color. Does the AP takes awhile to change color when it detects bad air quality or it changes immediately? Thanks.

simple test - use ur mouth and breathe onto the sensor. it should detect bad air and turn red. serious this is what I did to test as I dont smoke

wizardundo

For mine, normally turns red when I on it (after letting fresh air in) and remain for about 5 mins or so.. afterwhich seldom turns back to red unless I toss my blanket or uses deodorant.

joelhaw

My ap just came. Can I check if the wind sound is like those rumbling type?

Mind sound smooth. Almost can't hear anything even on the high mode. Did you remove the plastic wrapping of your HEPA before using?

JoePilot

It should red almost immediately. However, if like today's moderate haze levels, it can turn green or yellow

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.