Air purifier?

chuanz

Friend, can upload it again for the benefit of others? The file i think is 141k, even with Download full res.

Anyway, I just posted that another seller (legit and many good ratings) is selling at S$279 now. =:p Time sale. =:p

Anyway, just a few bucks ba....enjoy your product!

Time sale over liao... Anyway, as long as the haze does not come back (yet), should see more of such price drops...

Asakura

oh i realized the old thread is gone..all those info gone..........
as usual WussRedXLi is in a air purifier thread. lol

mosmos

Thanks for the info? If its a problem, how come so many of them here buying online from Qoo ? AX41 is $400 plus locally? Thats a lot of difference!:s11:

warranty + power supply diff, also now haze no lelong sales like last time got my sharp at sgd88 at courts and larger sharp one at Harvey norman at sgd149~ :s22:

even at sgd88 that time also bo lang want buy~ :s22:

Asakura

i'll probably be the only one giving IQAir reviews? lol when i take my keys...
for now haven't gotten a unit yet. so far hows Fellowes vs Samsung ??

Drav03

Don't think so leh. And doesn't make sense. By right, the device is 220V 60Hz. Our sockets are pumping out 240V 50Hz here. My home measures 235V to 239V most of the time even early morning. I don't think local Samsung supports. (the one at One Commonwealth, Commonwealth Lane)

Anyway, it's also only 1 year. I have already stress tested 1 month for you guys. :D

Hi

Noted. Tks for the info. :)

ralliart12

For the English manual, can't seem to download the original size. Are you able to upload elsewhere?

Friend, can upload it again for the benefit of others? The file i think is 141k, even with Download full res...

That's strange; I seem to be able to load the full-resolution image using a desktop & mobile browser via that link I posted; nonetheless, I try uploading to mediafire: link.

...enjoy your product!

A bit bummer to realize it has no warranty :o

Don't think so leh. And doesn't make sense. By right, the device is 220V 60Hz. Our sockets are pumping out 240V 50Hz here. My home measures 235V to 239V most of the time even early morning. I don't think local Samsung supports. (the one at One Commonwealth, Commonwealth Lane)

Anyway, it's also only 1 year. I have already stress tested 1 month for you guys. :D

In that case, I dunno if the Qoo10SG seller will honour any cases of units being rejected warranty claims at local svc centre...

Asakura

It's optional . If got budget, just buy.

If got bigger budget, can even play with activated alumina. This one needs a washing machine laundry bag to house the media and put it on top of your air-con FCU (with top facing air intake). If you are afraid of the media slipping through the pores, you can get that Duck brand PU air-con filter.

IQAir V5 cell uses Granular activate carbon + activated alumina impregnanted with potassium permagenate.

IQAir | First in Air Quality

FSSG on AMZ for Activated Alumina water filter
Crystal Quest CQE-RC-04006 Fluoride Water Filter - Faucet Mount Water Filters - Amazon.com

Recommended Air Purifiers for Formaldehyde Removal

I am not so rich to play with Activated Alumina, so I can't give comments. :)
And obviously, i won't be buying IQAir. :)

diagram-of-how-iq-air-healthpro-air-purifiers-work.jpg

IQAir-health-pro-plus-air-filter-IQ-Air-V5-cell.jpg

trying to find a gd supplier for this.

WussRedXLi

Time sale over liao... Anyway, as long as the haze does not come back (yet), should see more of such price drops...

So fast.

trying to find a gd supplier for this.

Pls do, the only good supplier is from HK and it's a 110V unit. Bleah....
Might as well get off ebay.

It's almost suicidal operating such an expensive appliance off a voltage converter.

this AX40, what's the frequency of changing the filter?

I'd estimate 12 months here in SG operating conditions.

WussRedXLi

In that case, I dunno if the Qoo10SG seller will honour any cases of units being rejected warranty claims at local svc centre...

Just buy a new unit ba....

For me, the only appliances that i have brought back to svc ctr to repair is 1 x JBL active subwoofer about 10 years ago. And a Nikko R/C Hovercraft about 30 years ago.

Nikon Svc Ctr a lot of times liao, flash unit, camera bodies etc.... V complex stuff lah.

Air purifier is basically motor (won't really spoil), a v simple switch mode power supply for the branded models that we are talking about, a centrifugal "cage" fan, control circuitry PCB.

JadziaK

SGD479..... Best Denki, Harvey Norman, Gain City etc...
Went to check out ax41 at Best Denki but end uo the salesman keep pushing for Europace
EPU 81P model. He also mention sharp plasmacluster is bad for ppl with asthma. Anyone has experience with Europace air purifiers?

chuanz

Went to check out ax41 at Best Denki but end uo the salesman keep pushing for Europace
EPU 81P model. He also mention sharp plasmacluster is bad for ppl with asthma. Anyone has experience with Europace air purifiers?
If Europace promoter of course push Europace products :s22:

mosmos

get philips ozone free~

InnovaIQ

bro...........ax40 k 1.........................freq is phase nia................higher freq 60hz...............means sg 50hz.............gip lesser power 2............motor coil..............moar losses...............less eficiency......................oberall hokay 1 rah...................nb........................

WussRedXLi

bro...........ax40 k 1.........................freq is phase nia................higher freq 60hz...............means sg 50hz.............gip lesser power 2............motor coil..............moar losses...............less eficiency......................oberall hokay 1 rah...................nb........................

Already mentioned previous page that this is a DC motor. It uses a New Motec 310V DC brushless motor. There is no audible AC hum also in low speed.

NAP501 has very very slight audible AC hum on low, if you press your ears at the outlet. (you won't be able to hear it if you are > 1 metres away)

Sharp air purifiers uses 12V brushless DC motors.

Also mentioned before that there is no transformer used in the Samsung AX40 and similar air purifiers. It uses SMPS. SMPS may or may not be multi voltage/multi frequency.

Nowadays where got use old-school transformer one, seriously? Iron so heavy and costly. Copper wire also so costly. Electronics can do it efficiently and cheaply.

WussRedXLi

Ok no problem. I GPGT...watch this space.

BTW, the PCB got Samsung logo printed on it.

So as I mentioned before, got AC in. The SMPS feeds the control circuitry, which feedbacks to part of this PCB and controls the DC motor. That's it.

The electronics is probably at least 98% efficient. The metal casing does not even feel remotely warm.

The input electronics is rated on paper for 220V 60Hz, but apparently the electronics are ok. I used my infrared thermometer and checked the components, high fan speed after 2 hrs liao. All are below 45 deg C. This unit has been stress tested with 24/7 for about 6 days, and 12hr daily operation for nearly 1 month. See any electrolytic caps zheng or MOSFETs burning?

155853808.vqi5nXmb.ax40.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.