WussRedXLi

T1ducXFc4bXXb1upjX.jpg

WussRedXLi

3M Filtrete Aircon electrostatic filter @ taobao.

Amazon still is king. (38.1cm by 60.7cm) @ 4.95usd last time.

3M Filtrete @ taobao search
3M

plasticpistola

WRX bro, for the samsung AX40 - which replacement HEPA filter do you recommend to hoot frm Amazon?

The one sold by seller v ex leh, @ about S$65.

TKIA!

WussRedXLi

Bought a basic PM2.5 counter.

¼ÒÓÃPM2.5¼ì²âÒÇ,,ÊÖ³Öʽ¿ÕÆøÖÊÁ¿¼ì²âÒÇ,ÌÔ±¦Ê×¼ÒÏÄÆÕ¶þ´ú-ÌÔ±¦Íø

东西不大不小,拿在我手里是刚好,就比手机厚一点宽一点,长都差不多。
指示灵敏好用,吐口烟能迅速到500多,厨房开油烟机也有65-100ug/m3,比室内其它地方的20多ug/m3高远了。以后炒菜都要注意了,是不是要戴口罩呢?
与手机上报的有一点点差距,显示的值要稍高3-5ug/m3.这段空气好,过段空气不好的时候再比较一下.
2014年06月02日 19:05 颜色分类:黑色

收到后迫不及待试用了一下,确实很灵敏,办公室楼下大概六十几,办公室内五十多,在检测仪顶部有一个很不起显的小孔,里面有一个小金属镙丝,我用小起子伸起子调了一下,调成显示值跟网上的一样了,这样自我感觉很好很准.
EMS很慢,广州到郑州走了五天,也太慢了,一度以为件丢了,建议卖家以后不用EMS,用其它的快递还省钱.
2014年06月05日 09:24 颜色分类:黑色

TB2c3QKXpXXXXa9XpXXXXXXXXXX-11258373.jpg

WussRedXLi

Homefix selling 3M brand air purifier at sgd399~

Not HEPA, but using 3M electrostatic filters. Can read my earlier posts, basically is change filters every 6-8 weeks. But filters are cheap, I mean if you cut the 3M Furnance type Elite Allergen MERV 13 filters into this size. Makes out to be about usd7 per filter change, price is including DHL shipping liao.

usd153
Amazon.com - 3M Filtrete Ultra Clean Air Purifier, FAP03-RS -

FAP03 filters, usd23.
http://www.amazon.com/3M-Filtrete-F..._sim_hg_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=1Y413BTWDD19MA7J20D5

chows99

Any1 can tell if this purifier is using HEPA filter? I can't find it in yr product description.
Been looking at this for a long time, don't know whether to hoot or not.
All the recent comments, even on 2nd of June, are good. Well I have 11 smoke detectors at home and have 3 as spares, so no worries on that part. :D

HEPA Filter size is 10 inch by 11 inch by 1 inch. But if you forgo the AC filter, probably can free up some 0.5 inch. So the Fellowes HF-230 and Vornado MD1 True HEPA filter from Amazon can cut and fit.

The stock filter is most probably some HEPA10 or something.

Comments all say output airflow is strong. (can't totally trust the specs)

Only RMB299/SGD60. 4PX forwarder shipping probably SGD35.8 or so. (from what I read, nobody kena volumetric wt before by 4PX)

chaolu/

Actual product photo by customer
T2_b1aXVVaXXXXXXXX_!!89651556-0-rate.jpg

TB2pbahXVXXXXbSXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!793913546-0-rate.jpg

TB24.NHXFXXXXaWXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!793913546-0-rate.jpg

T2YvHbXBdaXXXXXXXX_!!793913546-0-rate.jpg

T24O0_X78XXXXXXXXX_!!1039332555-0-rate.jpg

Asakura

got link for product, why never bother to click leh. if clicked would have known if its "apa"~

WussRedXLi

Any1 can tell if this purifier is using HEPA filter? I can't find it in yr product description.

IT's a tiong product. As of now, the best guess I can give you is that it's HEPA10. It's v difficult to say, am sure you'd have heard of "bait n switch" that the USA folks always describe ah tiong products.

If you want a True HEPA air purifier that's up to H13 standard, then get a True HEPA replacement filter from Amazon, fill her up to usd125 consolidated to enjoy free shipping....there are lots of things to buy from AMZ actually. The Fellowes HF-230 is Made in Korea, Vornado MD-1 not sure. Need to trim and tape up the sides to eliminate bypass though.....but it'd do and it'd fit.

I bought a PM2.5 "monitor" and also some Tiong HEPAs. The PM2.5 monitor sses a Sharp GP2Y1050AU0F sensor utilizing LED light and sensor that does 0.8 microns and up. It's not a Laser Particle Counter that does 0.3 or 0.5 microns very accurately, or those beta counters.

But it's expected to be anywhere between 1-3 micrograms/m3 but it'd do for such relative measurements.

Will report what is the relative efficiency of the filter then.

PS. One buyer reported that the front cover cannot close, needed some masking tape.

PPS. If you are really afraid, get some smoke detector to go with it on taobao. :D :D
Seriously, for home improvement, regardless of situation, do get a few smoke detectors, like at least one for each room.
I got this type. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.23.HwWKyO&id=35321182698

TB2XiRYXpXXXXcaXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!1023502250-0-rate.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.