Air purifier?

InnovaIQ

Samsung AX40 no jiak electricity. 34W in high fan speed doing 350 m^3/hr.
Sharp A50 needs 48W. Honeywell 50150 needs 130W (probably about 150W if you include the 240->110V converting transformer efficiency) and yet pushes out about 20% less clean airflow.

bro.............tks....................then moi hoot samsuck liow......................hepa filter.............u say diy................gpgt bor????????????moi wan 2 ...................see hw 2 diy?????????????????when u buy hepa filter????????????????/agar agar hw muchie??????????????????k longban bor??????????????

WussRedXLi

bro..............wich 1 best??????????????????wich 1 no jiak electricity ??????????????????moi wan .................cheap n goot 1........................

Samsung AX40 no jiak electricity. 34W in high fan speed doing 350 m^3/hr.
Sharp A50 needs 48W.

Honeywell 50150 needs 130W (probably about 150W if you include the 240->110V converting transformer efficiency) and yet pushes out about 30% less clean airflow at approx. 250 m^3 per hr or about 150 CFM.

WussRedXLi

bro.............tks....................then moi hoot samsuck liow......................hepa filter.............u say diy................gpgt bor????????????moi wan 2 ...................see hw 2 diy?????????????????when u buy hepa filter????????????????/agar agar hw muchie??????????????????k longban bor??????????????

Get from KenQuek lah...not sure if he still has last pc of the AX037. SGD250, you go collect from him though. I collected during lunch time.

If don't have, do your homework on qoo10.

DIY is just cut and use scotch tape, use your imagination.

Just cut n paste. This one is last year, using 3M Filtrete MPR2200 electrostatic filter in my Sharp KC-840E. 7 weeks worth of dust (already prefiltered with the Sharp stock prefilter)

151969191.YaRtc3fR.d.jpg

WussRedXLi

If just put in my masterbedroom

is it better to get novita nap501 or novita
nap 611?

611 is overkill for MBR leh.

But I am quite skeptical of its specs....looks somewhat inflated. 55W for 600m^3/hr airflow via a small 12" by 9.75" by 1" (ard there) HEPA filter. Too optimistic.

WussRedXLi

moi..............................2day................go BD.................saw samsuck...........sellin............ax41..............same model as ..................ax40????????????????????????

Basically same model. AX041 is rated 220V-240V 50Hz and 60Hz.
AX40 (qoo10) is rated 220V 60Hz. You can see these figures from the back panel of both purifiers.

SG voltage ranges from 235Vac to 239Vac from what I measured from my wall outlets (not taking those figures from paper). 50Hz.

But AX40 no issue operating here. I mean, I cannot 100% confirm that it'd last like my Sharp KC-840 workhorse which has been pumping for 6 years liao. But past few nites all ok. :D

lala81

Basically same model. AX041 is rated 220V-240V 50Hz and 60Hz.
AX40 (qoo10) is rated 220V 60Hz. You can see these figures from the back panel of both purifiers.

SG voltage ranges from 235Vac to 239Vac from what I measured from my wall outlets (not taking those figures from paper). 50Hz.

But AX40 no issue operating here. I mean, I cannot 100% confirm that it'd last like my Sharp KC-840 workhorse which has been pumping for 6 years liao. But past few nites all ok. :D

Based on your recommendations, think i buy a AX40 first to try. I don't really need a humidifier so maybe test out the samsung first instead of getting a sharp.
Waiting to receive my frank card before i order.

Thanks for all your posts btw, learned a lot from you.

barbaricboon

Just bought NAP501. Put in 1 corner of my masterbed room. Running with aircon the color bar is blue. Without aircon is red. Put on medium speed is blue, on turbo is red???

WussRedXLi

Based on your recommendations, think i buy a AX40 first to try. I don't really need a humidifier so maybe test out the samsung first instead of getting a sharp.
Waiting to receive my frank card before i order.

Thanks for all your posts btw, learned a lot from you.

No problem.....just PCWing coz bo liao and got time. :s22::s13:

But if no haze this year despite got El Nino and drought in Indon, don't blame me hor. :s13:

WussRedXLi

Just bought NAP501. Put in 1 corner of my masterbed room. Running with aircon the color bar is blue. Without aircon is red. Put on medium speed is blue, on turbo is red???

No...the LED colour displays the air quality.

Blue is excellent. Purple is moderate. Magenta/pink is jialuck. Red is %!#@$!@ jialuck.

But I find that the Novita air quality sensor is overly sensitive and a bit slow. My Sharp and PAnasonic aircon and Samsung AX40 can show excellent quality....but the Novita is the odd one out showing pink/red.

The best is to use a laser particle counter, but of coz that is overkill and over-kiasu.

Enjoy the new toy! :D

lala81

No problem.....just PCWing coz bo liao and got time. :s22::s13:

But if no haze this year despite got El Nino and drought in Indon, don't blame me hor. :s13:

I've been using my air purifier daily every night. Me and my wife get more allergic rhinitis since i moved into my place. Still have but reduced in severity since i started using air purifier.

So i don't mind paying for all this.

Erm no need blame you. I have 2 spoilt 17000 and now have 3 HEPA filters and probably like 12 charcoal pre-filters lol :eek:

WussRedXLi

I've been using my air purifier daily every night. Me and my wife get more allergic rhinitis since i moved into my place. Still have but reduced in severity since i started using air purifier.

Erm no need blame you. I have 2 spoilt 17000 and now have 3 HEPA filters and probably like 12 charcoal pre-filters lol :eek:

I also got allergic rhinitis last time. Air-con ba... So many pple fault the aircon temperature lah...humidity lah. Actually it's the dirty FCU that's causing the issue. After I purchased the KC-840, after 1 week I like fully recovered.

Give it 1 more week....you will feel the diff. BTW, you are supposed to put into turbo for at least 15 minutes to really clean then air. After that medium or high fan speed for "maintainence". Put into low or Auto speed, even for 12 hours...not much use one.

But do not confuse asthmatics with allergic rhinitis sufferers. Asthma is a different animal, coz those allergens do not float well in the air and lands short of being sucked in by the air purifier. That one has no confirmed/proven benefits.

Taking cholorpheniramine, Fedac, Clarityn/loratadine or Clarinase which is loratadine + pseudoephedrine regularly in the morning is no fun.....esp if it puts you to sleep.

WussRedXLi

Erm no need blame you. I have 2 spoilt 17000 and now have 3 HEPA filters and probably like 12 charcoal pre-filters lol
:eek:

:eek::eek:

Actually last year in the 2013 air purifier thread and also Amazon provides Free ship part 1 and I believe part 2, I was quite an advocate against voltage transformers with the 50250/50150.....due to risk of "piaking" and also fire hazard. Must really take a lot of precautions, like not putting near flammable materials, best is if got smoke detector.

lala81

:eek::eek:

Actually last year in the 2013 air purifier thread and also Amazon provides Free ship part 1 and I believe part 2, I was quite an advocate against voltage transformers with the 50250/50150.....due to risk of "piaking" and also fire hazard. Must really take a lot of precautions, like not putting near flammable materials, best is if got smoke detector.

Informed decision, at that point in time it was the best choice available.
That time where got Samsung, novita.

ping81

For those who have the Sharp A40, can try this.

Amazon.com - True HEPA 9287101 Filter with AeraSafe Antimicrobial Treatment for AeraMax 200 Air Purifier - Air Purifier Replacement Filters

It's 1.2 inch thick so this is of the same thickness as stock filter.

W and H is 10.6" by 13.4". Stock is 9.75 by 14". Just tape up the last 0.6 inch, no worries.

Amazon FSSG (usd125, all items must be FSSG AmazonGlobal Saver eligible). There are bigger sizes ones but no FSSG and that rockets the cost.

Hmm i will try. Thanks for the kangtao... :)

WussRedXLi

Hmm i will try. Thanks for the kangtao... :)

It won't look pretty and it will take some 15-30 mins to get it right, but you won't notice it at all after you put on the prefilter anyway. But it will work, and you can change it once only every 9-12 months so that you get the best airflow. Coz as the HEPA clogs up, the airflow gets progressively less.

In my HDB MBR which is not very big, the Sharp 840 or A40 size can only use for about 18 months max. Airflow already very much dropped significantly and also the output is getting noisy (it gets noiser as it gets clogged up same as your fans or aircon FCU etc).

InnovaIQ

where......................ish............GAB?????? muz call.................2 preorder??????????

serangoon1

See the size of ur room..if ur room dam big get the better more ex one..if small than not so impt

The more ex models have better airflow thus filter more air
If ur room super small u get the best model also same performance as the cheaper ones

Thanks for your reply. My bedroom is the typical hdb masterbedroom. So should be considered small?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.