taobao also have panny PXJ30AHS filter wor :D

can replace with a HEPA filter?

T17DoDFSdaXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_360x360q90.jpg

stonefish35

Jin satki. :crazy:

My china H13/H14 cleanroom use 610x610x50mm also getting ready to leave 4PX liao.

They need to seal it coz to protect against pollen/mold contamination. Scared too wet, grow mold. truestory.

If you have a H10, you can compare and see the difference between H12/H13. I would have H13/H14 coming soon.

But not getting U15.

haha, more of a desperate move..... :s13:

WussRedXLi

A lot of people saying Haze won't come this year.

Have 1 typhoon (Matmo) near Philippines and haze starting.

rghz.gif

WussRedXLi

Yep yep...saw that. 300+

This early morning like 43 nia.
Maybe cloud cover.

Past few days got "enhanced monsoon in flow" due to cat 5 super typhoon rammasun. This caused sumatra and MY and SG to have squally showers and quite a bit of cloud cover.

Now numbers jitao HUAT...v v fast. It is interesting coz you would expect the ground to be wet and not burn.

But.....

See if current typhoon matmo will steer the winds or not. Hope we dont kena.

WussRedXLi

Relying on Typhoon too dicey and cheem for me.
On the contrary, palm oil tycoons certainly can solve the haze problem :)

I mean last year's haze was due to westerly winds. Its supposed to be SW usually. A tropical storm shifted the winds from SW to W, hence bringing the haze to us. Check the above map.

But if the part thats about 200km below (south) the current hotspots also burns, then SW winds also will bring the smoke to us.

WussRedXLi

wind aside. Are there more hotspot this year as compared to last yr?

It's very difficult to compare directly.

The situation in 2014 March was even worse than last year June 2013in Indonesia.

In 2014 Feb and March, Indonesia kena 2 months worth of intense thick haze (2013 June was only 1 week, ie this year 8X more) The wind direction was carrying the wind back to Sumatra due to NE monsoon. The NE monsoon did carry Peninsula Malaysia's haze to us, and we kena a peak PM2.5 of 159, whole episode lasted nearly 2 weeks. Kluang/Shah Alam got about PM2.5 of about 350.

On about 20th June 2014 for about 1 week, MAlaysia got a reading of about 130.

In 2014 March March's peak was about 2k plus hotspots IIRC. However, the intensity and size of each hotspot also matters.

Current situation

156664856.cms5KENX.haze21july.jpg

WussRedXLi

wind aside. Are there more hotspot this year as compared to last yr?

Short ans : Yes, this year is many magnitudes worse than last year for both Indonesia and Malaysia.
El nino weak-moderate risk aside for the autumn/winter months *N hemisphere), the haze has already happened.

However, we just did not get PSI readings of over 200, definitely not dense haze of 300-500.

(^@^)"

Any experts can advise on recommendations for air purifier? Looking at Blueair 203 and Sharp FU-80E since both are quite close in their pricing.

Asakura

Any experts can advise on recommendations for air purifier? Looking at Blueair 203 and Sharp FU-80E since both are quite close in their pricing.

whichever lets u have option to turn off plasmacluster/ionizer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.