Amaron Battery

lattesurf

Amaron And Bosch Battery For Sale | sgCarStore

there are companies openly advertising their battery change at low prices. concidentally this one is at serangoon north ave 4. :p

real deal or bad deal? can always go n try..

disclaimer: i have never tried this shop or have any connection with the shop. There are many other places advertising similar prices for amaron battery.

Ya, changed both my wife and mine there. Something like $95 for 45AH with the disc voucher. Also have Bosch same AH for $5 more. Quite good deal.

seanboi

My Amaron 2yrs die liao. Jumpstarted twice. Now cant even jump start.
Worst den my wet battery which lasted 4years!

seanboi

Amaron And Bosch Battery For Sale | sgCarStore

there are companies openly advertising their battery change at low prices. concidentally this one is at serangoon north ave 4. :p

real deal or bad deal? can always go n try..

disclaimer: i have never tried this shop or have any connection with the shop. There are many other places advertising similar prices for amaron battery.

I ever bought a battery from them before cash and carry.
Heard from some people the way they change your batt is by leaving your engine running. This is not recommended.

ZhuTou!

My Amaron 2yrs die liao. Jumpstarted twice. Now cant even jump start.
Worst den my wet battery which lasted 4years!

2 yrs around there la, should or about to die already
cannot compare with wet battery la
amaron is maint free

AL5509

Haman; said:
Is the price with installation? Please let me know where to get at 95. Warranty is how long? 6 months or 12 or 18? Thanks.

Call Simon(boss) at 67690452/67607059 to check on what you need to.

limkopilimteh

I ever bought a battery from them before cash and carry.
Heard from some people the way they change your batt is by leaving your engine running. This is not recommended.

some say changing it this way will not reset ECU.

my car manual says to change when batt is off.

but im sure if u tell them u wan to change car batt when engine is not running is also ok one right?

my Battery gonna reach 2yrs old soon.

seanboi

some say changing it this way will not reset ECU.

my car manual says to change when batt is off.

but im sure if u tell them u wan to change car batt when engine is not running is also ok one right?

my Battery gonna reach 2yrs old soon.

"One should not have the engine running because if the positive terminal is to touch any part of the battery being replaced, it would short out the alternator and cause severe damage to the coils and diodes, let alone the possibility of fire."

The safer way is to plug something into ur ciggie socket while replacing the battery, so your settings dont get erased.

seanboi

2 yrs around there la, should or about to die already
cannot compare with wet battery la
amaron is maint free

So far my experience with MF batt is abt 2yrs.
But some people reported 3-4yrs still going strong.

Given a choice, I will still go for Wet type but it seems very difficult to find.

nomoney25

Just managed to change amaron 35ah for my jazz. $80 at serangoon north . I find the price reasonable .

CCCustom

The best way to change a battery is to hook up the car to a 3rd battery first, then remove the old battery and put the new battery in, hook up the new battery, then finally removing the 3rd battery.

I think only a small number of battery dealers use this method. The old Wish Werks (or was it "Worx" or "Werx", whatever) was the first dealer I knew who did that, but they've closed down for a few years already.

Another dealer I know that does this is Auto101 at Yishun Ring Road - sorry I can't remember the exact address, but it is a HDB corridor shop. I bought my Bosch 45A battery from them earlier this year. They have an extra battery that they drag around on a trolley for this purpose.

Personal experience has led me to boycott battery shops run by old uncles, no matter how long they've been in the business and how "reputable" their shops are. I find they're kinda stuck in the old ways.

yixiang1

The best way to change a battery is to hook up the car to a 3rd battery first, then remove the old battery and put the new battery in, hook up the new battery, then finally removing the 3rd battery.

I think only a small number of battery dealers use this method. The old Wish Werks (or was it "Worx" or "Werx", whatever) was the first dealer I knew who did that, but they've closed down for a few years already.

Another dealer I know that does this is Auto101 at Yishun Ring Road - sorry I can't remember the exact address, but it is a HDB corridor shop. I bought my Bosch 45A battery from them earlier this year. They have an extra battery that they drag around on a trolley for this purpose.

Personal experience has led me to boycott battery shops run by old uncles, no matter how long they've been in the business and how "reputable" their shops are. I find they're kinda stuck in the old ways.

Agreed. Think they plug a spare battery into your car "cigarette" lighter socket... then remove the old battery.

Those workshop ask u start engine then they do the change... VERY NOT Advisable..

i support KB LEE lah... but think prices have gone up recently.

jumpmanz

Think this "Amaron Hi-Life" is the green amaron people commonly use... if you are talking abt the black one then its something different..

So prices people quote is for this model.
i'm using amaron-pro.
443.jpg

Draculav

How often do you guys change the battery?
Mine is like once every 6 months le.. Is this normal?

I suspect there might be a leakage somewhere

yixiang1

Our Amaron comes w 1 year warranty leh... Unless u never off headlight... Shld b able get 1 to 1 exchange I think

Dragon

Administrator

Not normal. Battery on average (when car is driven regularly) can last 2 years, or more. :)

sunsetbay

I got quoted $160 for 60amp amaron. Price good?

my also 60Ah, Amaron Hi-Life, got it for $140 at Kah Typres & Batteries at Lavender St~ apparently my car died somewhere nearby and the technician carried the batt and walked with me for a 100m to get it replace~ :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.