AMD users fall in

bemylove

I think AMD cpu is really worthless nowadays because of how low IPC and low efficiency they are.

I see AMD laptops sell for only $100-150 less than Intel's but the APU inside is cmi at all. Really overpriced laptops.

Desktop no need say, the FX series are power hogs that overclocks like dogs.

Really no hope when Intel already release a hexa-cores CPU that is MUCH cheaper than AMD money sucking FX9xxx series. W-T-F siao!

morgankell

what drugs have u been taking (or forgot to take)???!

while I agree that the cpu part of apu is not too great, it is enough for daily work. The gpu performance is industry leading though.

Piledriver FX is very long in the tooth but it is not more exp that intel hexacore. (u must be very very out of date if u referring to the original release price of the 9590)

The suggested retail price of the FX 9590 (not that Ill recommend anyone to buy) with water cooling is 282 USD.
AMD FX-8370 Claims New World Record

Intel I7 5820K is 396 USD
Intel® High End Desktop Processors

AMD pricing is usually matched to the performance of their parts (they have no choice in any case...)

please make sure your facts are right before u troll

bemylove

what drugs have u been taking (or forgot to take)???!

while I agree that the cpu part of apu is not too great, it is enough for daily work. The gpu performance is industry leading though.

Piledriver FX is very long in the tooth but it is not more exp that intel hexacore. (u must be very very out of date if u referring to the original release price of the 9590)

The suggested retail price of the FX 9590 (not that Ill recommend anyone to buy) with water cooling is 282 USD.
AMD FX-8370 Claims New World Record

Intel I7 5820K is 396 USD
Intel® High End Desktop Processors

AMD pricing is usually matched to the performance of their parts (they have no choice in any case...)

please make sure your facts are right before u troll

because Intel come out with Devil Canyon and Haswell E mah, so AMD bobian cannot chop carrot their fans.

AMD usually can match with lower price but that was long time ago when Tan Ah Teck was still popular. Now their phenom and FX all is lower efficiency and lower overclocking potential. Once overclock a price matched Intel, AMD usually no fight. Somemore they still only sell PCIE 2.0 boards. :(

Crazy to pay for a FX system loh
Crazy to pay for a APU laptop when Intel usually is $100 more only to get the great efficiency, the APU graphics is no matter for cheap laptops, no matter for gaming laptops, AMD should really improve the CPU IPC before tok graphics in laptop.

morgankell

a) PCI-E 3.0 has no real world benefits unless in multiple GPU setups (even then u need a multiple GPU capable setup)

http://www.pugetsystems.com/labs/articles/Impact-of-PCI-E-Speed-on-Gaming-Performance-518/

just to prove the point

b) since Fm2+, amd also has PCI-E 3 (not that it matters)

please do your homework. The only reason Im replying is to correct the inaccuracies.

c) on the low end market, Intel still does not have the price-performance. In any case, why the hell does the average Joe need the additional cpu performance for? people are happy with quad core atoms for heaven sake

halnala

a) PCI-E 3.0 has no real world benefits unless in multiple GPU setups (even then u need a multiple GPU capable setup)

Impact of PCI-E Speed on Gaming Performance - Puget Custom Computers

just to prove the point

b) since Fm2+, amd also has PCI-E 3 (not that it matters)

please do your homework. The only reason Im replying is to correct the inaccuracies.

c) on the low end market, Intel still does not have the price-performance. In any case, why the hell does the average Joe need the additional cpu performance for? people are happy with quad core atoms for heaven sake

I must disagree with point 3. I need octa-cores so i can log in my MMO accounts, teamspeak, mumble, stream youtube, torrent and play offline game all at the same time. ^___^v

morgankell

bro i don't think u are the average Joe... (unless u are called Joe)... even then not average either
:)

X-powerman

I was on AMD for a long long time also. I am now just waiting for AMD to release their ZEN CPU. Then I will switch back. My first AMD CPU is AMD K5 CPU.

I am AMD fan boy. So even now, I am using AMD GPU. I have told myself I will never use anything else other than AMD. Even if Nvidia is faster, better, cheaper I will still not switch.

ckjoe234

I was on AMD for a long long time also. I am now just waiting for AMD to release their ZEN CPU. Then I will switch back. My first AMD CPU is AMD K5 CPU.

I am AMD fan boy. So even now, I am using AMD GPU. I have told myself I will never use anything else other than AMD. Even if Nvidia is faster, better, cheaper I will still not switch.

Salute u...

for me...i dun care bout price vs performance, i dun do benchies , rarely oc, dun care care bout wat intel win this n tat over amd....while IHMO, when something is not broken, it dosent require a fix..afterall, its my $$$, i choose where to spend....cheers! :D

halnala

AMD need more $$ to provide them ammo to fight Intel. Your support will create increase competition and help all PC users enjoy better chips and prices. Heheh. Keep it up!

Yureak

I must disagree with point 3. I need octa-cores so i can log in my MMO accounts, teamspeak, mumble, stream youtube, torrent and play offline game all at the same time. ^___^v

You dont need quad cores for that. Pretty sure u can do that on a g3258 even.

halnala

I think you failed to see through his sacarcsm...

Wah... shadow don't say me so bad leh. I meant that I will wanna be able to do more. I am pretty sure no ones like having all their stuff loading slowly and queuing up to be processed.

halnala

You dont need quad cores for that. Pretty sure u can do that on a g3258 even.

Yeah, I am pretty sure dual cores can handle the load. Just like to do more at a go as far as the wallet can stretch. :):)

shadow84

Wah... shadow don't say me so bad leh. I meant that I will wanna be able to do more. I am pretty sure no ones like having all their stuff loading slowly and queuing up to be processed.

Well, mainstream quad cores are more than enough for your tasks... Other aspects are impt as well like internet speed, gpu prowess, etc...

To me, your statement do have an air of sacarcsm.... No offense.:s13::s13:

halnala

Well, mainstream quad cores are more than enough for your tasks... Other aspects are impt as well like internet speed, gpu prowess, etc...

To me, your statement do have an air of sacarcsm.... No offense.:s13::s13:

Lol. Not offended lah. It's always good to share knowledge so newbies like me can learn and avoid overspending on stuff we would never use.

halnala

Just curious if anyone is aiming at next FX refresh chips? 8230E, 8370 or 8370E?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.