Amos Yee speech transcribed...

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

spinning_quirK

If want to charge him for sedition against Christians, then can I also submit a list of EDMWers to join him?

Trust me, I am very well-placed to identify the seditious atheists in this forum. My post history is full of rebuttals against their nonsense and fallacies. :)

End of the day, it's the true Christians who live and let live. Only those with twisted ideas can somehow claim that Christianity preaches hate.

Fallen priests and false prophets may preach wealth and hate, though.
Sent from here using GAGT

If want to charge him for sedition against Christians, then can I also submit a list of EDMWers to join him?

Trust me, I am very well-placed to identify the seditious atheists in this forum. My post history is full of rebuttals against their nonsense and fallacies. :)

End of the day, it's the true Christians who live and let live. Only those with twisted ideas can somehow claim that Christianity preaches hate.

Fallen priests and false prophets may preach wealth and hate, though.

Im assuming you are not a true Christian, since you got offended by what "Atheists" have to say about your god and religion :)

U mai act adult lah, go play your Dota 2.
How still betting on matches to win rares?

Im not acting like an adult leh. Other people can call me a kid too, it's fine. Not like there's anything for me to deny :)

Quitted after I lost my last few valuable bet-ables. Too many reshuffles and throws. Not even sure if TI5 this year will be even exciting to watch now.

JAson1980

Actually, this article don't look or sound like its from a kid.

Akky85

The govt only has to take action if Roy can FIRST prove that he provided FACTS, and not just some OWNfindings which he claims are facts. You do realised Roy's apology came with the part where he admitted that his so-called facts were manipulated by himself right? None was it some a credible source. If a mere nurse can provide figures out of nowhere, Im sure someone like you can also pull the same sh*t out of your ass. Heck, anyone else can, so nobody has to take responsibility for the sh*t the sprout then? Sounds cool.

The govt only has to take action if Roy can FIRST prove that he provided FACTS, and not just some OWNfindings which he claims are facts.

And how is the Court and/or Gov going to determine that his ''facts'' are not fact at all? What basis is this measured on?

spinning_quirK

Im assuming you are not a true Christian, since you got offended by what "Atheists" have to say about your god and religion :)
I'm assuming you don't understand the logic and intent of my post.

Are you guilty of attacking Christianity, like Amos is? If you are, then why are you casting stones at Amos? :)

spinning_quirK

Im not acting like an adult leh. Other people can call me a kid too, it's fine. Not like there's anything for me to deny :)

Quitted after I lost my last few valuable bet-ables. Too many reshuffles and throws. Not even sure if TI5 this year will be even exciting to watch now.
You haven't been able to win by reshuffles and throws?

The govt only has to take action if Roy can FIRST prove that he provided FACTS, and not just some OWNfindings which he claims are facts.

And how is the Court and/or Gov going to determine that his ''facts'' are not fact at all? What basis is this measured on?

How can Roy first determine he provided FACTS? Burden on proof lies on Roy who self-proclaimed those are ACTUAL statistics. You dont understand this? It's just like if I claim you are a pedophile, purely based on what I think of you. Does that make you a pedophile? I dont need proof to call you a pedophile because I can just go around and make groundless accusation based on my OWN impression for you. Sounds legit?

I'm assuming you don't understand the logic and intent of my post.

Are you guilty of attacking Christianity, like Amos is? If you are, then why are you casting stones at Amos? :)

Guilty on attacking? I think attacking is a strong word :) . Am I casting stones at Amos? You need to re-read everything I said about Amos then :)

You haven't been able to win by reshuffles and throws?

Really? Because I would like to think otherwise.

In fact, I doubt you are even qualified to debate me. But usually I just let you spew whatever sh*t you want, just like that ProLogic guy, because freedom of speech :)

People who cant argue for nuts will always say the same thing "Oh I believe so and so, just because so and so is the TRUTH, and that's it!"

I rest my case :)

spinning_quirK

You have a lot of anger.

For you to make that unsubstantiated assertion... (because it's easy to check my post history, but no, it's easier to lump everybody together into the same category and demonise them all)

spinning_quirK

Qualification is nothing about credentials and upbringing but about whether you are able to make logical arguments and substantiate these arguments adequately.

It's easy to make claims about people the way you are doing it now. Just ask Amos.

trento

If the Gov has no need to provide evidence then who's to verify whatever they say is true? Is that not a mockery of the laws we have ? Why bother having law Courts in Singapore if one, individual or organisation, do not have to prove anything?

I mean as of now, whatever are the gov or PM lee has said in response to Roy's case are just WORDS. Mere words with hardly any concrete evidence on the gov side to support the words. Not much different from the exact same words that you or i can mutter as well?

Roy was punished or sued not for things he said about the govt. but about LHL. I think those info like high income gap and low medical care spending, super high minister salaries are not what got Roy in trouble.

trento

He is slamming a new "religion" that surfaced last week. Why he chose Christianity? Because Christians are not butthurt when you insult Jesus. So when a sedition charge comes out, it is clearly not for the benefit of Christians but for the new cult.

His dad did not even apologise to Christians. it's so obvious what he was charged for, but some will always believe the official story.

ProLogic

My logic ish telling moi that one ish can be true Christian and still be offended by some of things people ish say. It ish notch a sin to be offended by something or someone.

Soulhacker

One thing moi noticed among moi colleagues when they talk about this issues ish that the amdk cristians mostly laugh it off about the jesus part and said our authority over react. However the Ask cristian one most are very angry and kpkb say have to fix him dip dip.

Must be asian value. :(

zwong100

His command of English, clarity of speech and dynamic diction certainly put many of the local university students to shame.

Sadly, he was too way provocative and irrational, which would eventually lead him headlong to destruction.

tt32003

Sanitized version ?

What happened to all the foul words ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.