orwell76
Satki is use loudhailer when make some profit.. but keep quiet when loss head heart leg arm family …
You can't sense the sarcasm?
Satki is use loudhailer when make some profit.. but keep quiet when loss head heart leg arm family …
S&p 500 got tax leh and if buy in usd got currency fx variance. The likes of s27 has low liquidity.S&P 500 annualised returns over past 20 years is 9.66%
Source : https://tradethatswing.com/average-...ns-for-sp-500-5-year-up-to-150-year-averages/
thats explain everythingShe is single
I find her attractive thoughthats explain everything
This is my plan also.I plan to top up my RA to ERS at 55 years old.
This allows me to get a payout of $3.8k from 70.
I want to keep around $1 mil in the other CPF accounts for emergency.
Manually calculate lor ,year by yearThis is my plan also.
If I stay on in this job, I'll comfortably hit FRS when I'm 55. Then, just top up to ERS. With retirement secured, I'll take on a more relaxed job, just to support the family and accumulate more monies to send my two children overseas to study.
A pity there is no tool to calculate the projected RA balance I'll have at 55.
Actually CPF should only form 1 layer of a person's retirement fund.
Not wise to rely solely on CPF for retirement as it may not be enough.
For people who practise this, they wont worry abt shifting goalpost or illiquidity etc.
Moi friend very happy when see the CPF statement every year………
Don’t know next year will let me take pic or not?………lol
Not true. Eh 37% of your gross salary since your first paycheck goes into cpf leh. If we save that much and are not able to use it solely for retirement, something wrong right?
The trick is to not let cpf earn low interest and invest it when possible, and to not overstretch with ppty investment.
It is a lot for an almost risk free asset.4% annual returns looks a lot, to the uninitiated
capped at $37k + per year only. it should be unlimited.
majority of people use OA to buy house. SA and MA - accumulate but it is not as fast as OA. OA increase is the fastest.
plan properly , OA will build up even faster once home loan finish. many people do try to pay off by 30s 40s latest. then don't big head want to upgrade get in debt again and then wipe out OA.
Isn't the S&P just as big if not a bigger gamble considering the amounts involved in a typical investment portfolio?Hoarding in CPF is a huge gamble. Most people will kenna health issues after 60. You cant travel that often, cant eat fancy that often, too old to do too much stuff also.
Disagree. What's wrong with HDB loan?? Interest rate so low. Government even REFUSES to increase cpf OA interest rate benchmark, saying that homeowners on HDB loan will be adversely affected if OA rates increase and hence leading to hdb loan increase.
Hdb loan is good loan, probably the best, cheapest loan you can get, as long as you are not buying an extravagant ppty. Not maximising it out and stretching it out doesn't make sense. Just take the spare OA money and invest it for the long term? Or invest in tbills?
for the past 5 years or so , bank rates were like 1+%. CPF home loan were double.
now t bills just 1+ % more than CPF OA. less the 1 or 2 months interest lost. think EIR maybe now less than 1% more. 1% of $500k is just $5k.
but yes - when interest rates are low - maximise borrowing, can even explore reverse mortgage if rates are low. just to borrow more.
when interest rates are high - maximise savings.
For CPF 1-2 millions….4% is more than 40k per annual.. They can woonwoonjiakbeehoonliao… many of these CPF millionaires only treat it as safety net only.But @woonwoonjiakbeehoon 4%
Those >8% have high risk