Any good renovation contractors to intro

mryang

Plus this morning I f her upside down on the kitchen wallpaper since very long no news then she quote me $1.2k. And out of the blue told me just top up another 300 for the wallpaper can do tile installation. Some more before that the 2nd meeting supposed to choose material didn't state clearly only put kiv tile 4.5k without showing the separate different sum with tiles and without quote 1 with tile installation installation . That I counter propose installation of kitchen wallpaper.
Knn... Under this condition I play it big and report to CAD, cases and HDB on this matter.

tingsters

Yes my ceiling light supplier quote me $180 where else they quote me $285.
9 light @ $25 for 1 and ceiling fan light $60.
got chop liao.. quotation send u too low..
then start to chop for other things liao...

tingsters

Plus this morning I f her upside down on the kitchen wallpaper since very long no news then she quote me $1.2k. And out of the blue told me just top up another 300 for the wallpaper can do tile installation. Some more before that the 2nd meeting supposed to choose material didn't state clearly only put kiv tile 4.5k without showing the separate different sum with tiles and without quote 1 with tile installation installation . That I counter propose installation of kitchen wallpaper.
Knn... Under this condition I play it big and report to CAD, cases and HDB on this matter.
damn.. sian.. now start to chop u on kitchen wall paper..
your tiles is not added in the quote meh?

mryang

got chop liao.. quotation send u too low..
then start to chop for other things liao...
Yup lor that why Aircon installation never give them. Look for mine own without any hidden cost .😡😡 Simple window grill lock issues ask me to change out the whole . I f her this morning

tingsters

Yup lor that why Aircon installation never give them. Look for mine own without any hidden cost .😡😡 Simple window grill lock issues ask me to change out the whole . I f her this morning
to ID .. easy method is the change the whole windows grill..
ID where got want to do a simple job get ppl just to check the grill lock for u lei..
where the ppl quoted yr ID for man hrs and services to come to and check yr grill lock..
Later ID charge u plus certain percentage on this . u will not be happy ?

mryang

damn.. sian.. now start to chop u on kitchen wall paper..
your tiles is not added in the quote meh?
She put kiv below with a 4k cost and never clearly explain. So when I look at is hacking ,wall screen screening and paint of kitchen wall 2.9k
With that mean 2.9k plus 4k plus . Before that I ask for alternative never reply and need me to counter propose using wallpaper. Then I wait for her material 4 selection till neck long long. And this morning after I f her then say op wallpaper 1.2k. just need to top up 300 can do tiles I was knn. Why in the first place don't explain clearly .knn

mryang

to ID .. easy method is the change the whole windows grill..
ID where got want to do a simple job get ppl just to check the grill lock for u lei..
where the ppl quoted yr ID for man hrs and services to come to and check yr grill lock..
Later ID charge u plus certain percentage on this . u will not be happy ?
Lucky my digital lock guy can settle for me . Who will be installed metal gate and door.

baobei0429

@mryang , sorry to hear about your reno hiccups. These are the kind of things I'm most dreadful about in my upcoming reno. No matter how much you preempt, nasty ID/contractor can still find ways to f you up. Plus, at your stage, you might have already paid up 50% of the total cost and if you f your ID too much, she might find other ways to f you back. o_O

mryang

@mryang , sorry to hear about your reno hiccups. These are the kind of things I'm most dreadful about in my upcoming reno. No matter how much you preempt, nasty ID/contractor can still find ways to f you up. Plus, at your stage, you might have already paid up 50% of the total cost and if you f your ID too much, she might find other ways to f you back. o_O
Not to mention their company only left 12points from HDB do they want to play that 50 people rice bowl to f me back they have to think again .

mryang

1. Penal code 415
2. WHSA2006- 15
3. ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND MANAGEMENT ACT (CHAPTER 94A, SECTION 77)

LWZ

If contracting any work while also having an ID oversee other stuff, do bear in mind to avoid overlapping scope if possible. Have been told of numerous cases where something went wrong and an ID and another contractor pointed the blame at each other. Latest example I heard relates to the aircon trunking work in a BTO flat.

mryang

If contracting any work while also having an ID oversee other stuff, do bear in mind to avoid overlapping scope if possible. Have been told of numerous cases where something went wrong and an ID and another contractor pointed the blame at one another. Latest example I heard relates to the aircon trunking work in a BTO flat.
ID tio makan by contractors

haiyata

My payment schedule is
10% upon inking of contract.
45% start work.
40% upon completion of carpentry works.
5% upon handover.

I did try to negotiate the payment terms, but there isn't much to be discussed as they needed the cashflow to get the work done and order materials, it's one hand in, one hand out immediately. So much as I tried, most won't be willing to budge.

I had another one is
10% ink contract
20% upon start works
40% upon completion wet works
25% (1 week before carpentry works delivery)
5% upon handover.

This one is more 'after work complete' payment but their price is very high in the quotation.

Both contractors (and all I interviewed) were recommended and used by friends, so more or less still trustworthy. It's a hefty gamble to take depending on your renovation amount. Mine is about $108K (top ID) and $135K (bottom ID). I honestly am not comfortable also but they need the money to pay their subcons to start work. So...

can PM me both IDs?

I am going to need to start to look for a few IDs for comparison soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.