Votes: 11 55.0%
  • Rent

Votes: 1 5.0%

• Total voters

labixiaoxin

Any sandwich class couples here?
Exceed EC income ceiling but feel that condo too ex?:(
Instead of complaining what is gahmen doing to help us, let's share ideas?

Will you..
A) buy $1M resale flat in good locations (Duxton, Toa payoh, Tiong Bahru)
B) buy shoebox 2 bedder condo in good location (Orchard, River Valley, City Fringe)
C) buy bigger 3 bedder condo in ulu location (Pasir Ris, Pioneer, Yishun)
D) Rent

doody_

Lol sandwiched. Save that for those who are in between HDB and EC...

Save some cash for the next 12 months and buy a condo la.

_dXter

be content... or be like some, buy shoebox for investment income

needreader

Will you..
B) buy shoebox 2 bedder condo in good location (Orchard, River Valley, City Fringe)
D) Rent

None of the above. Buy a normal 3 bed room or 4 bed room resale flat which is between $300-$500k. Why do we need to stress ourselves

kyteo79

Will you..
D) Rent

I am single 37. just buy a private (3 bedrooms 12xxsqft) ... no point to get resale HDB cos old flats ... and more HDB coming out like printer print paper ..

importantly rather pay mcst and know where our money for builing management n sinking funds covers ...

kyteo79

None of the above. Buy a normal 3 bed room or 4 bed room resale flat which is between $300-$500k. Why do we need to stress ourselves

True ... However for me maybe i am inbuilt. If no stress, no fighting spirit ...

Wahahaha .. live life not in full comfort and stress free ...

For me only...

deodorant

For me, the HDBs units / blocks / areas which I was interested in were around $7xx for 4rm, $8xx-$9xx for 5rm. (Example Bedok central). So in the end after flip flopping for a few months I ended up buying 2br+Study in Punggol for $9xx

needreader

True ... However for me maybe i am inbuilt. If no stress, no fighting spirit ...

Wahahaha .. live life not in full comfort and stress free ...

For me only...

You can aim for cheaper HDB and another condo subsequently :s13: This will give you a lot of fighting spirit

kyteo79

For me, the HDBs units / blocks / areas which I was interested in were around $7xx for 4rm, $8xx-$9xx for 5rm. (Example Bedok central). So in the end after flip flopping for a few months I ended up buying 2br+Study in Punggol for $9xx

At least u flip flop few months ...

I flip flop for 7 years ... end up given up hope .. with the present system

kyteo79

You can aim for cheaper HDB and another condo subsequently :s13: This will give you a lot of fighting spirit

I am single so how many place can i sleep xia ...

Every day need to feed my horse petrol v power ... need to give the troll at erp money if not the troll will send love letter to me ... the roads are bumpy and not in good conditions ... daily wearing my horse shoe ...
If kana nails haha lagi jialat ...

but thank god ... i got my horse if not how to tahan the rising cost of public ?

needreader

I am single so how many place can i sleep xia ...

Every day need to feed my horse petrol v power ... need to give the troll at erp money if not the troll will send love letter to me ... the roads are bumpy and not in good conditions ... daily wearing my horse shoe ...
If kana nails haha lagi jialat ...

but thank god ... i got my horse if not how to tahan the rising cost of public ?

Wow, as a single you can afford such a big private property (3 bedrooms 12xxsqft) and car. You must be earning quite a lot to pay off such much liabilities.

You are single, you also don't need so many bedrooms. Why not invest in 2 properties, one for homestay and the other for investment purpose.

labixiaoxin

I am single 37. just buy a private (3 bedrooms 12xxsqft) ... no point to get resale HDB cos old flats ... and more HDB coming out like printer print paper ..

importantly rather pay mcst and know where our money for builing management n sinking funds covers ...

Which location did you buy? 3 bedder for that size in CCR would be $1.7-$2m. Power la you.

Sinkie

Will you..
D) Rent

I'm more trapped. Wife to be earns 5x more than me and owns a small private apt. Her salary alone enough to hit the ceiling. So bto or maybe resales is out of question. And her current private also too small for a family.

So with my miser low salary, I'm forced to look at 3 br private or should I wait for when I'm 35 to buy a resale before marriage. Dilemma

doody_

I'm more trapped. Wife to be earns 5x more than me and owns a small private apt. Her salary alone enough to hit the ceiling. So bto or maybe resales is out of question. And her current private also too small for a family.

So with my miser low salary, I'm forced to look at 3 br private or should I wait for when I'm 35 to buy a resale before marriage. Dilemma

If you buy resale before marriage, don't need to sell off after married meh?

Sinkie

If you buy resale before marriage, don't need to sell off after married meh?

Apparently no need, but eventually changes to the rules will happen.

So now I'm forced to looking for private myself. My salary also not enough for banks to lend me remaining 80% lol.

labixiaoxin

Wow! Sugarmama! I oso want. If my wife earn 5x more than me i dont mind staying home and take care of kids :s12: Lucky you!

Sinkie

Wow! Sugarmama! I oso want. If my wife earn 5x more than me i dont mind staying home and take care of kids :s12: Lucky you!

Not really, her money is her money, my money is her money. I don't have much saving left every month.. I doubt you will want this type of partner lah haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.