lee_tired_sheep
Personal profile: earn in the low teens range base salary, and the above is my plan. As of right now at 2+% yield, really don't see any point buying.
Sent from LGE LG-H818 using GAGT
Dunno leh never check. But same as TS, sandwich class. Cannot buy bto, cannot buy ec, private condo a stretch too far.Ohh, you mean $10,000 - $15,000 per month salary.
What's the mortgage credit line the local bank open to you? At least $2m at least
Dunno leh never check. But same as TS, sandwich class. Cannot buy bto, cannot buy ec, private condo a stretch too far.
You are remiser right? Remember from trading thread.Better than me, i cannot buy bto, ec and even resales and worst part is my mth basic not more than low infant range (below $3000)
Any sandwich class couples here?
Exceed EC income ceiling but feel that condo too ex?
Instead of complaining what is gahmen doing to help us, let's share ideas?
Will you..
A) buy $1M resale flat in good locations (Duxton, Toa payoh, Tiong Bahru)
B) buy shoebox 2 bedder condo in good location (Orchard, River Valley, City Fringe)
C) buy bigger 3 bedder condo in ulu location (Pasir Ris, Pioneer, Yishun)
D) Rent
u got car is different... if i got car, maintenance fee and car park fee, i may go for condo... but i dont have car...Thanks for your contribution. I am thinking alone the same line as you b4 that last year dec. Buy the same blok with my parent place and keep it vacant 5 room at 400k. maybe a reno 100k and it will be solid. even with 200k down from cpf plus cash, easy life shake leg use cpf to pay the house.
But end of the day i ask myself will i get lazy in future with this style ?
i ask myself do i like HDB ? i love HDB house but not the personnel whom runs the carparks in my estate. Is my MP taking care of us ? Is my conservancy charges put into good use ? is there mosquitoes here and will my MP fog the place if there is a complaint ?
i realized as much as i love HDB and my estate there is a deficiency. There is always badminton. There is fingerpointing and also smoke and silence when they cannot answer you.
In the same estate i check the 5 rooms, excutive and private condos, there prices is very big difference. Will make sense to get a 5 room.
However in another estate nearby, 850k for a executive (no grant), a five room condo is 1 mil mark. and this make sense to go for a private. I have just got my keys and paid my taxes and building and maintenance and sinking funds. Make very very very small difference, maybe a taxi fare difference from west to airport only per month. these money is for maintaining facilities & carpark charges etc ..
Is it better to do so rather than give it to XXX and end of the day every day i need to drive up 5 levels to park ? is it better that i tell the security " boss i need to unload my bowling balls or cny goodies so i use the loading /unloading bay for 1 hour ... if anything pls call me ?
if you kana HDB carpark, they are hungry, they just slap you with a summon and ask you pay the fine. even you are a season parking holder.
MSCP show you the signage to wash at loading and unloading while they allow blangla to wash there in the lots. bring water up and down in the lift wetting the floors ... damaging the lifts...
then again tell you they need more money more money ...
i am sick with their smoke and stories ...
Yes, rent now buy later. As prices fall, implied yields go up, then buy. If prices never fall and yields never go up, then rent forever.
Think you didn't read properly bro... If prices rise, implied yields fall, then don't buy. Rent forever if it's low yield.REALLY rent forever! huh? wouldnt that fall into the uncle C category. Old already no house to stay? but by the end of it already can pay off one house. i'm shocked
I mean i can understand rent now buy later... but do note, no matter how bad the recession is next, the property prices will nvr fall back to what it was in the old past. meaning property can only maintain or appreciate over time.
now hdb will nvr go back to $30K. Condo wont go back to the 150K. Last time landed 500K can get, it will also nvr go back.
will u still rent forever? i duno this concept is damm new to me. i own a car, a house, overseas pty, FD, i think sufficient insurance policies. maybe im traditional and fall into the trap of the rat race
Mp say give chances to peasant
So you're saying that making a good buy would be a good buy. No offense but quite a redundant statement.
Yes, rent now buy later. As prices fall, implied yields go up, then buy. If prices never fall and yields never go up, then rent forever.
Dunno leh never check. But same as TS, sandwich class. Cannot buy bto, cannot buy ec, private condo a stretch too far.
Yeah, but market volume very bad, basic salary worst than fresh graduate. Then bodaiboji gf has a studio apartment under her name. If you all are the sandwich class, I'm that cheese in your sandwich lol
u got car is different... if i got car, maintenance fee and car park fee, i may go for condo... but i dont have car...
REALLY rent forever! huh? wouldnt that fall into the uncle C category. Old already no house to stay? but by the end of it already can pay off one house. i'm shocked
I mean i can understand rent now buy later... but do note, no matter how bad the recession is next, the property prices will nvr fall back to what it was in the old past. meaning property can only maintain or appreciate over time.
now hdb will nvr go back to $30K. Condo wont go back to the 150K. Last time landed 500K can get, it will also nvr go back.
will u still rent forever? i duno this concept is damm new to me. i own a car, a house, overseas pty, FD, i think sufficient insurance policies. maybe im traditional and fall into the trap of the rat race