Anybody made Zeiss lens at JB Mid Valley before?

bongnino

I have been wearing glasses since P3 and has never bought any fancy zeiss lense before. What's good abt them?
I tried Zeiss and it was a life changer for me. I find that it has superior definition and colours …

I swapped to Crizal because the shop doesn’t have zeiss and it’s a big difference.

SantyBalls

i dont really like the people here though.

The frame everything is locked up, you take one, you have to put back one. I want to take a few and pick.. They scare people steal?

Also they don't tell you specific stuff and dont give you prescription. You have to ask clearly what lense & model for zesiss, what index, and what prescription is your left and right eyes. They dont give 100% though, the axis part they say is secret cannot give... Cmon lah i am coming back to you but at least be profesional. An optometrist should give you full prescription of your specs.
iirc can walk in to any owndays and just tell them u not planning to buy owndays. wanna test ur prescription. its free. they give u everything printed in a receipt paper.

SantyBalls

Cheap glasses I also have alot I just chuck them to one side usually. Are cheap things exclusive to you? Lol.
the question you should be asking yourself is why are you buying things to chuck them aside? your eye got problem cannot tell whether you like something before purchasing?

keewee0415

can buy from camera shop :ROFLMAO:
Are camera lenses in JB cheaper than in Singapore?

In the market for a Full Frame E-mount FE 55mm f1.8 Zeiss lens now.

Any good kang tao for this lens in JB?

ceestudent

how difficult is it to adjust from zeiss to OD kinda lens quality in terms of clarity? n are u on progressive or single-vision?
It is obvious when you do A and B comparison on the same day. But if you try the generic lens on next morning, it won't feel so obvious actually.
Mine is single vision lens

You under the delusion expensive frame = last longer?
It is not about delusion. It is about warranty. My previous tag heuer frame give full 2 years warranty and the shop will honour it without question asked and usually they will still have the model. It is important if your lens is expensive, otherwise you need to throw away the lens.

Unbranded frame usually is just seasonal. 1 year later i doubt still can find the exact model.

drkcynic

the question you should be asking yourself is why are you buying things to chuck them aside? your eye got problem cannot tell whether you like something before purchasing?
That was ions ago. Then I upgraded to something that suited me better which happens to be more expensive and never looked back. I guess you started with the cheap stuff and stayed with the cheap stuff? No progress at all?

I am happy for you then.

Unclemun

Went to focus point at klcc, for Zeiss lens need to wait a day, pay in full to confirm the order.
I have astigmatism and presbyopia and I had to wait like 3 days in SG for my prescription. If it can be done quickly, i can plan to stay on in MY while waiting.

Encouragesome1

iirc can walk in to any owndays and just tell them u not planning to buy owndays. wanna test ur prescription. its free. they give u everything printed in a receipt paper.
Huh 🤔 I will feel if I approach someone I want to do something with or for them and it’s I like them to do something for me also. I don’t like this I don’t want u n still trouble u eh … ppl open shop to earn money isn’t it ?

popdod

Do they have Oliver people frames there ? I'm used to their frames and using shamir lens

oliver people better get online
even JB hab also very old season frames. :(

even in Singapore don’t carry the updated models. :(

Sumimasen

Once tried Zeiss hard to adapt other cheaper lens. My first pair was Zeiss while second pair normal lens. Both single vision. Eye comfort n clarity Zeiss win hands down.

drkcynic

Zeiss really so magical meh?

I tried it some years back but I didn't notice the diff from say a Hoya. Perhaps technology has advanced?

Yet someone mentioned their prices are on par in JB, between Zeiss and Hoya. So why Zeiss price range like Hoya if they are apparently much better?

mcylo

Heng I buy titanium specs from taobao and put lens in JB….extra thin lens. RM120. Not into all these branded lens as I rather charge my glasses once every 2 to 3 years

Sumimasen

I haven't try hoya yet.
My Zeiss iirc blueguard + transition lens made 10++ yrs ago and now got abit purple patch when seeing a light bulb. That time think the shop sold me all the add on costings.

Then the second lens dun have all these add on only block UV. So I feel so much difference not satki the normal one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.