Anybody made Zeiss lens at JB Mid Valley before?

popdod

I haven't try hoya yet.
My Zeiss iirc blueguard + transition lens made 10++ yrs ago and now got abit purple patch when seeing a light bulb. That time think the shop sold me all the add on costings.

Then the second lens dun have all these add on only block UV. So I feel so much difference not satki the normal one.

somehow I prefer Zeiss , Crizal then HoYa.

Hoya progressive doesn’t suits me despite changing the lens 2 times.

same degree with Zeiss. But Zeiss no issue.

so I can only stick to Zeiss or Crizal. :( :s12:

ceestudent

I remember Zeiss have the laser etching with their logo on the lens itself, to check the authenticity. Not sure if now still have.

Sumimasen

somehow I prefer Zeiss , Crizal then HoYa.

Hoya progressive doesn’t suits me despite changing the lens 2 times.

same degree with Zeiss. But Zeiss no issue.

so I can only stick to Zeiss or Crizal. :( :s12:
Aside to lens, first must find a good optical shop with many good reviews. Or else your moolah down the drain.

popdod

Aside to lens, first must find a good optical shop with many good reviews. Or else your moolah down the drain.

Agreed.

I always make my lenses at Brash basah near the escalator , many many years liao lor. they help to redo the Hoya lenses 2 times After my feedback. But still feel uncomfortable :(

ceestudent

Agreed.

I always make my lenses at Brash basah near the escalator , many many years liao lor. they help to redo the Hoya lenses 2 times After my feedback. But still feel uncomfortable :(
Brasbasah? My regular last time also over there. There is 1 shop at the corner named Kwong shin iirc. Always have a lot of customer.

Sumimasen

Second pair normal lens that I made with a random shop wo doing research at amk. That optometrist just said 199 ish a package. Nv explain anything like what lens, index, got what coating. Maybe their regular mostly are elderly who dun asked for details just made based on their past records. Or jod too mundane to explain same thing over again. Mlmlwm me won't go back as I find no affinity with this shop. Their website state can remake one time if got issue but the optometrist said cannot remake when I trying out the mock prescription lens.

Esp if I want to make Zeiss the more I must do research to find a good shop.

bberry

Are camera lenses in JB cheaper than in Singapore?

In the market for a Full Frame E-mount FE 55mm f1.8 Zeiss lens now.

Any good kang tao for this lens in JB?
For camera stuff, i prefer Japan, next is HK, then SG

orlengtao

Second pair normal lens that I made with a random shop wo doing research at amk. That optometrist just said 199 ish a package. Nv explain anything like what lens, index, got what coating. Maybe their regular mostly are elderly who dun asked for details just made based on their past records. Or jod too mundane to explain same thing over again. Mlmlwm me won't go back as I find no affinity with this shop. Their website state can remake one time if got issue but the optometrist said cannot remake when I trying out the mock prescription lens.

Esp if I want to make Zeiss the more I must do research to find a good shop.
yes i think most shops is like that. They assume you want cheapest and dont ask questions. When asked upon, then they will tell. Which seems very unprofessional to me la.

The shop i went to say can remake if within first 2 weeks got issues, else frame + lense is 2 years warranty

bberry

Zeiss really so magical meh?

I tried it some years back but I didn't notice the diff from say a Hoya. Perhaps technology has advanced?

Yet someone mentioned their prices are on par in JB, between Zeiss and Hoya. So why Zeiss price range like Hoya if they are apparently much better?
not everyone can see the difference, not everyone eyes are just as sensitive

Hoya, Nikon, etc raised their prices to Zeiss level

keewee0415

For camera stuff, i prefer Japan, next is HK, then SG
Japan's prices not as good as SG generally for new cameras and lenses.

But good place to look for pre-loved gear.

Everyone saying JB cheap and good for many items, so I checking if anyone checked out their photography gear prices.

powerpuff2007

Brasbasah? My regular last time also over there. There is 1 shop at the corner named Kwong shin iirc. Always have a lot of customer.
Kwong Shin their Hoya lens sometimes no original Hoya card that comes with their lens.

Second time went to make lens for a different family member, no brand making within the lens. Which is fine except Kwong Shin also can't raise the original warranty card that prove that the lens is by Hoya.

In just 2 years, the lens disintegrated quite noticeably compared to the first lens made which came with Hoya original card and marking within the lens.

So before paying, ask for the proof of brand paid for.

sk0065

It is never too late, lasik also cannot escape from old flower eyes so u will need a glasses eventually
Now I have $2 daiso glasses around the house and office.

old flower eyes glasses

SantyBalls

Kwong Shin their Hoya lens sometimes no original Hoya card that comes with their lens.

Second time went to make lens for a different family member, no brand making within the lens. Which is fine except Kwong Shin also can't raise the original warranty card that prove that the lens is by Hoya.

In just 2 years, the lens disintegrated quite noticeably compared to the first lens made which came with Hoya original card and marking within the lens.

So before paying, ask for the proof of brand paid for.
sometime they give the authencity card, i also wonder, how u proof this lens is tied to this card lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.