Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

jeffrey745

Are the things there cheaper? I see mid valley dept store, crocs etc prices like sama sama as sg

Only see watsons/guardian, supermarket, food restaurants etc cheaper in msia

In fact imm crocs with promo is cheaper :)
Actually many items in MY guardian n Watsons almost same price as the their SG counterparts Liao …

FireEmblem

Their Uniqlo slightly cheaper than sinkeeland.
Moi always buy cold wear there for Japan trip
Not all, some even more expensive the sg.

You see the price tag, got sgd amount too, use the rm amount convert and u will see some are more expensive than sg

This is to trap those who think sure cheaper and never check everything

Roughice

Nowadays will go over for half a day if I am on long leave on a weekday.

Definitely will not go over on a weekend, long weekend or public holiday

Asking to die only

Can Or Not

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?
fantasise 😂

BTCHODL🙌💎

images
I dun understand :frown:

doratch

Are the things there cheaper? I see mid valley dept store, crocs etc prices like sama sama as sg

Only see watsons/guardian, supermarket, food restaurants etc cheaper in msia

In fact imm crocs with promo is cheaper :)

Yup. The things that I buy, its definitely cheaper in MidValley.

And its cheaper to do hair treatment or dye hair in msia coz lao auntie me, got long hair mah. If do in SG, its at least S$300 but if do in msia, its ard S$150 after conversion.

Iyarash11

Yup. The things that I buy, its definitely cheaper in MidValley.

And its cheaper to do hair treatment or dye hair in msia coz lao auntie me, got long hair mah. If do in SG, its at least S$300 but if do in msia, its ard S$150 after conversion.

lao auntie spend so much on hair-do can still serve what purpose?

doratch

lao auntie spend so much on hair-do can still serve what purpose?

Of coz to feel good about myself lah.

No matter at what age, regardless of marital status, its important to upkeep oneself mah..

Lao auntie me, still gym and jog regularly for health sake and maintain looks/figure.

人,要为自己而活。

itedino

Of coz to feel good about myself lah.

No matter at what age, regardless of marital status, its important to upkeep oneself mah..

Lao auntie me, still gym and jog regularly for health sake and maintain looks/figure.

人,要为自己而活。
黄金年华 golden melodies

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.