Anyone here have plans to migrate?

amransan

Yes, I've plans to migrate, but how? Can you teach a poor uncle like me without money, without qualifications, with family and which country would accept me immediately without I forking out money to invest in their country, buy long-term pass, study for 3 to 5 years to work and eventually then can migrate into their country?
Bro if can’t migrate to Australia or Canada then for for plan B like Malaysia, Indonesia or Philippine.

buy a small house and rent out your HDB flat use that rent money for your daily use that what I would do if my wife don’t want to migrate to Australia

I want to be Your Canary

Migrating, i see as a more realistic option to change your environment.
Rather than complaining and hoping things here will change.
Some places just doesnt suit everybody else....likewise things people do may not suit your preference.
Like how the 4g handles crisis, one may see they are shatheads but others praise them for good job done.
One can think sg can be better place to live in, but some already think its the best place for them.
So different perspectives.
to be fair, the performance of 4G is tardy because they are lack of exposure, the old birds die die do not want to let go early and have the young team running the show until it is too late. in many countries, ministers do not get babysitted like sg, they fight their own way since young and survive. here in sg, they just protect the young ones using GRC system, then babysit them in their roles, so you throw them whatever portfolio, they will need to "consult" the old birds. if you let them run the shows, they will be mindless like how the MTF is doing now.

figo16

You have pointed out everything that i wanna say but for me the deal breaker is NS and FT.

I have sacrificed so much for the country but I still feel like 2nd class citizen. I dont want this to happen to my future sons.

Every sinkie male has to go through 2 years + 10 years of their life to protect the country but gahmen just neglected our efforts and protect FT interest instead. Our country has been overrun by FT, and there's no reason to protect this country anymore.
heng i chao keng. no reservist, no ippt. i already planned to chao keng while i was in JC

figo16

I see plenty of push factors here. What about pull factors? Also, ever considered just 躺平 here? I think it is another option to continue life here. It is quite convenient to do it locally.
go pulau ubin 躺平 actually quite shiok. but many mata patrolling there. want to camp there police will check one

figo16

to be fair, the performance of 4G is tardy because they are lack of exposure, the old birds die die do not want to let go early and have the young team running the show until it is too late. in many countries, ministers do not get babysitted like sg, they fight their own way since young and survive. here in sg, they just protect the young ones using GRC system, then babysit them in their roles, so you throw them whatever portfolio, they will need to "consult" the old birds. if you let them run the shows, they will be mindless like how the MTF is doing now.
like tin pei ling lor. absolutely useless MP. She is just an overpaid estate manager. need $16k per month to manage estate meh? macpherson smc how big? condo manager earn below $3k. estate manager should earn at most 5k

I lose hope in this country liao, i can just feel people are generally unhappy here

It doesnt feel like home anymore, feels more like a business

It's obvious that there's two systems in place, one for FT one for citizens

I dont want my future sons to sacrifice and protect the country that doesnt protect the interest of its own citizens

Good luck to those who are planning to live here for your entire life
Two systems.. pl share more wat u nit happy please

like tin pei ling lor. absolutely useless MP. She is just an overpaid estate manager. need $16k per month to manage estate meh? macpherson smc how big? condo manager earn below $3k. estate manager should earn at most 5k
Oh Dear pl look at big picture .

U really know the outside world?

I think most countries will favour its people to some extent. have to be prepared to be an alien.

Not to mention the 4 seasons, some people might not like as well.

I would like to have a house overseas to go there for good seasons though. Lol. Probably around 50/ 60s in Japan..
Yes japan is good.cheap .safe,people obey order even in crisis.. property damn cheap.. but language is a big problems...n natural disasters..

I lose hope in this country liao, i can just feel people are generally unhappy here

It doesnt feel like home anymore, feels more like a business

It's obvious that there's two systems in place, one for FT one for citizens

I dont want my future sons to sacrifice and protect the country that doesnt protect the interest of its own citizens

Good luck to those who are planning to live here for your entire life
Hv u compared
Public finance..all countries in serious debts..sg is net debt free. Your kid have help to pay for debts haha

Crime western rate is 5000 t0 10000 cases per 100k population a year.
Sg well 700.
Not to mention drugs,weeds like canada is legal..guns etc.
I like housing in west.
Basement can put a hand gun range.

Weather may kill me..

ChronoCross

<<Tax - The moment you buy a car, your monthly income that goes to gov becomes similar to that of European cites. Plus, over there, give gov money, they use to take care of people. Here give gov money, they use to fund a useless SAF, pay themselves, design stupid policy, build overly expensive infrastructure... Just think, 100 billion in covid spending is 40K per citizen, I got 1.2k, where the other 38.8k go? No one knows - definitely not to healthcare infrastructure.>>

What i most DU LAN is the tax money goes to help Foreigner students to study almost FREE! totally neglected local students and every year keep wasting MONEY like no body biz!

In overseas, is the International students who pay alot FULL fees to cover the fees for local students!

If the student is poor, unable to afford fees and wanted to go uni for upgrade. The govt will offer free interest loans first and give the students to study. Upon grad, the students will slowly pay back depend on how much he/she earns annually.

SEE THE BIG F DIFFERENCE! WHO IS LOCAL AND WHO IS A FOREIGNER!
Such a shitty country they have to pay for better quality foreigners to come. Otherwise you get the uptron ceca fts here to use sg a stepping stone to usa australia canada. Ceca not stupid.. If they use sg a stepping stone it means sg is ****. And they can see things more objectively than glass heart Singaporeans who claim sg is best.

RedOrion

I have plan to migrate but no money, how?

:rolleyes:
Many are in the same boat.
If got $, many will leave liao.
Ways easy to make money, they will stop and make it illegal or bans etc. They just dont want u out of the rat race. Everyone easy go, then who be their work drones to prop up economy? :s13:

rachdanon

When Pinkie started to introduce Singapore team members, the first few are all with very white hairs like coming out from old folk home🙈

Mr Totoro 38

Hahaha... that is true.

I am part of the batch that did not get to go into NUS/NTU because gov start giving away all the spots to foreigners and pay for their education.

Then in my first job.
I was part of a brand new team in the company.
3 fresh grads + 1 foreign manager.
And among the 3 fresh grads...
I was the only one without free education given by Singapore government.
I was the only Singaporean.

And of course, I am the oldest!

Same too. I belong to the batch graduated from Polytechnic and 'denial' a chance for local uni.
Yet i am so stupid to keep applying for 3 continual years. Finally give up coz once took a walking trip to NUS campus and saw lot of ceca and cina students there and you know the answer finally!

Mind you! that was in early 2000!!!

If the country never take care or concern the local for 1st priority! What for I must be so patriotism to them and protect them for what F!!!
They rot or regress away is also NONE of my biz too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.