Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

flowerpalms

for living, u can consider mounting tv... ceiling fan..... etc

as for dinning table...u can consider folding table or movable table

hq720.jpg
2022-381D-Yishun-Ring-Rd-15-1585--scaled.jpg
c
maxresdefault.jpg

chiu can get ideas from Tiktok....

Mount on the wall will do. Dun waste money do feature wall like first picture when ur living room already limited space

For sofa I will get either a 3 seater or L sofa but maximum 3 seat

flowerpalms

I worry more about ID/CONtractor than 9% GST! 🤣
6 months before key collection can find ID for consultation already. Speed things up

If you want fast fast, key collection day if the timing fits , also can book appointment for the BTO inspection. Or next day.

Do the inspection everything OK then can start reno

y2c_whtdouwant

If you plan to use extra room a leisure room, then desktop can put inside. Dont have to pack everything in living room.

Why no TV? It is part of house aesthetic. Not saying you should buy big expensive tv but it is still part of the house
I don't plan to buy something I have no use for.

wongminmin

Mount on the wall will do. Dun waste money do feature wall like first picture when ur living room already limited space

For sofa I will get either a 3 seater or L sofa but maximum 3 seat
got guest will come ur house?
i find sofa take up quite a lot of space tho.

Otokiru

wongminmin

all the designs i see dont have a workstation or space desktop pc ... haha...
i assume u want gaming room over living room. @_@

this is picture is 1.2yr ago and today is it still the same, nothing change, just bed + pc (on the left) that center is still empty, i seriously have no idea what to put, if put sofa, it will be white elephant

1-1.jpg

my table, the ash wood 5cm thick table with all the reinforcement i hope will be my last table i buy. wooden enforce to prevent from spilting and the center and all side with support bar which i max out with the TB seller
1-2.jpg
777.jpg

i put on table, but wanted to put on top of speaker, scare the bookshelf speaker wood give way

DJvoRQ0.jpeg
1Cw5nBe.jpeg

wongminmin

wonder why live in small 2 room buy big sofa, some more those can recline type 😖
my guess is
-for guests.
-laid on sofa, watch tv.

But the problem the sofa really occupied space.... put liao.... hardly any space to walk. lol

i rem king got 1 seat sofa... now like gone also. :unsure:

audiovideo

my guess is
-for guests.
-laid on sofa, watch tv.

But the problem the sofa really occupied space.... put liao.... hardly any space to walk. lol

I getting 1.5seat, is slightly more than 90cm wide. can sit ard 3m from TV, just that subwoofer will be closer.

The_King

anyone can share layout ideas for their living room. bto coming next year 2q.

other than just sofa and dining table. i would like to fit in a desktop also...
here mine. i purely focus on practical

1-1.jpg

image.png

the desktop left is a single seater sofa (not yet deliver)
7.jpg

then at my center is the projector
3.jpg
gTypIkh.jpeg

The_King

i assume u want gaming room over living room. @_@

you have my picture, that i want to post but i myself cannot find my own picture
hahahaha

this is what my theme is about i focus on thing i will use and thing i need, those aesthetic you see you know liao, cannot make it, but if i redo, i fix that hollow tiles (hollow or no hollow tiles does not mean it will pop, me just dont like(all in my mind).

some other side the side of the tiles also crack, i guessing it due to hollow and they shift heavy kitchen stuff and suay suay put the and cuase it to crack but they also just glue back (something i plan to do also if it happen. touch wood)

And my kitchen to be real 304 ( which i can plan to rredo next yr cause it modular so can easily redo)

@Your_Majesty

The_King

my guess is
-for guests.
-laid on sofa, watch tv.

16 jan delivery

now looking at this 2 item to small table make it a multi sofa to put food, keyboard and can keep by moving inside table if i need

also anyone which one more practical?
option A:
O1CN01LFQIpo1QqsJONzA5i_!!14832028.jpg
O1CN017zCspT1QqsJP99oiL_!!14832028.jpg

option B:
O1CN014VJIdt1G61dENnCc2_!!2208208870572.jpg_.webp

The_King

ooo ic ic.. use tank better, but just need be careful of leaking tube... pipe if want connect to city gas need $$$ to activate oso... haha that 1 not exhaust, just a portable fan to blow wind so my pasta wont overflow when boiling it :s13:
that time i want gas as water heater but city gas want to charge me $180(i think) before using, so i refuse that and nv sign up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.