thank you rich sinkiesNo worries many sinkies too rich liao.
They will continue to pay for overpriced goods and services. Hahaha.
We need a large pool of such taxpayers to fund handouts for low income earners!
thank you rich sinkiesNo worries many sinkies too rich liao.
They will continue to pay for overpriced goods and services. Hahaha.
We need a large pool of such taxpayers to fund handouts for low income earners!
the stuff i buy NTUC is the last on my list
NTUC: Dettol Anti-Bacterial Bar Soap - Original $6.50
i get for $2.70 (Swanston or value shop)
NTUC brand FairPrice Macadamia (150gram) from AUST $8.92 = 1kg = $59.47
i get for $39 per 1kg from AUST (4 horse road)
NTUC : Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg $30
i get for $19.95. Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg. i buy 8 pack = $159.60 - shoppe $10 voucher = $149.60 or $18.70 for 1kg (ecom)
NTUC: toothpaste colgate total (normal) 2 X150gram = $10.10
i get for $6.90 (Swanston)
NTUC: toothpaste Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste = $3.90
i get it for $1.50 (value shop)
now you all know why my original idea is 2 chest freezer then change to fridge and chest freezer combo
haiz me is uncle who hunt for stuff i buy often, so i know my math, i know my price, i know the game.
there no way ntuc can smoke me. i say expensive TUC. mean expensive.
But Cold Storage is kinda atas. Even though I like the ambience better than FinestMost Singaporeans are not political saavy.
You need to support the underdog more to leverage against the incumbent even if they are doing ok. So that your life will progress even better when they work cheeper, better and faster for you.
As for DFI Group they better consolidate and close all Giant outlets and focus on Cold Storage.
Should open more 24 hours "Makmak" shop with 1 staff under older HDB void decks. Surely many people buy snacks, beer and cigarettes late at night. Not all estates have a 24 hours supermarket within 2min walk.
me comparing green with greeni am saying supermarket to supermarket comparison.....
i hunt for the cheapest... u think i dunnoe meh. i dunnoe how long i never go supermarket buy toothpaste liao.
u can't compare apple with orange
u know how much supermarket paid for their rental, electricity, employees?
i won't even use this to compare with supermarket. because business model is diff.
if u want to insist, then go jb buy also cheap cheap what. time is also money.
But Cold Storage is kinda atas. Even though I like the ambience better than Finest
my bad.. i dunnoe u hate ntuc so much.me comparing green with green
my green is color blind, it does not discriminate. it only seeking the cheapest.
me only care about the green, who give me the cheapest, who win
farmed salmon suggest to give it a missthe stuff i buy NTUC is the last on my list
NTUC: Dettol Anti-Bacterial Bar Soap - Original $6.50
i get for $2.70 (Swanston or value shop)
NTUC brand FairPrice Macadamia (150gram) from AUST $8.92 = 1kg = $59.47
i get for $39 per 1kg from AUST (4 horse road)
NTUC : Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg $30
i get for $19.95. Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg. i buy 8 pack = $159.60 - shoppe $10 voucher = $149.60 or $18.70 for 1kg (ecom)
NTUC: toothpaste colgate total (normal) 2 X150gram = $10.10
i get for $6.90 (Swanston)
NTUC: toothpaste Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste = $3.90
i get it for $1.50 (value shop)
now you all know why my original idea is 2 chest freezer then change to fridge and chest freezer combo
haiz me is uncle who hunt for stuff i buy often, so i know my math, i know my price, i know the game.
there no way ntuc can smoke me. i say expensive TUC. mean expensive.
share where you get the cheapest lemy bad.. i dunnoe u hate ntuc so much.
my logic is simple.
ur place is ntuc.... so when u said expensive..... i thought u're referring to all the supermarket e.g giant ss cold storage ustar etc. not online, valueshop etc.
my place is giant, their items are 10c to $1 more expensive than ntuc. i don't hate any supermarket, just neutral whoever cheapest... i like.
it doesn't matter black or white cat, as long as it is able to catch mice.share where you get the cheapest le
me say expensive cause they charge more then the other?
i dont think you hear of the Carrefour selling cheaper Knife brand oil (as in below the MSRP) and guess who threatened the oil company?
https://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/newspapers/digitised/article/biztimes19971217-1.2.9.3
ntuc has economy of scale lor. They can even price war to shut down physical stores competition indefinitely (my assumption) but will kena Competition Actit doesn't matter black or white cat, as long as it is able to catch mice.
yeah, ntuc expensive!!!
With high rental etc, then fierce online competitors then rts.... hopefully the physical supermarket able to survive.![]()
i doubt so. A lot of people think groceries make a lot of money, but the profit margin is really really small.ntuc has economy of scale lor. They can even price war to shut down physical stores competition indefinitely (my assumption) but will kena Competition Act
physical supermarket is deadit doesn't matter black or white cat, as long as it is able to catch mice.
yeah, ntuc expensive!!!
With high rental etc, then fierce online competitors then rts.... hopefully the physical supermarket able to survive.![]()
broTop.
Bottom.Nothing much yet.
haha, cos i open the door too long. no cool air leakage.bro
your samsung, the rubber seal cant seal properly, (leaking cool air) there water condensation on the top left and right and the door top shelf
also check the temp, if it set to normal range
Do you know how is amazon grocery biz doing in sg? Can fight with redmart in lazada?physical supermarket is dead
now is ecom (local ecom or oversea ecom) or go direct to wholesaler. d
when iherb last time use to be cheap. i always stockup a lot, fast forward a few yr later, it become expensive (but if storewire discount like 20% then worth it) but now is mostly amazon, Vitacost for Supplements
pc hardware, always wait for black friday either amazon or newegg.
dont even need to compare with SG, it always most expensive no matter who selling
SG Competition is with the world not local
Competitions have to be allowed to come in, just like in the any industries eg telecom and banking etc.i doubt so. A lot of people think groceries make a lot of money, but the profit margin is really really small.
If anyone did price war, they are digging their own grave. If there is such thing, sheng siong able to expand till today. then prime etc.
But they able to win bids.... maybe they bid high high ba. i observe sengkang a lot of ntuc. lol
nv buy from amazon grocery. so no ideaDo you know how is amazon grocery biz doing in sg? Can fight with redmart in lazada?