ANZ Optimum World Mastercard

Allen_C_Sharp

I usually track my expenses on ANZ via the SMS alert which I set to $1.

No Internet banking or apps to track is really a headache.

Yup, the sms for transaction alert is useful, have to use it only for ANZ no choice, I dun need to use for other banks since checking unbilled transactions through Internet should be a basic. U can't rely on their sms when u are overseas e.g. NZ/AU

swordspirit

Considering ANZ history of call centres, i will not chance it on having to call in every now and then due to some "selected" category not awarded the 5% rebate.

sleeping

I do have a question: can the principle and supplementary card member each opt for 2 different category? For example, principle opt for travel and supplementary card holder opt for groceries.

hclee01

I do have a question: can the principle and supplementary card member each opt for 2 different category? For example, principle opt for travel and supplementary card holder opt for groceries.

No, it is listed on their website that it has to be the same given that supp card cannot make any selection:
https://sg.anz.com/apps/optimum/about.html

8. Can my Supplementary Cardmembers log in to select their preferred category?

No, only selections made by the Principal Cardmember will be valid.

7. Does my preferred category selection apply to spend on my Supplementary Card(s)?

Yes it will apply to your Supplementary Card(s) as well. However, cash rebate earned on Supplementary Card(s) will be credited to your Principal Card.

Perisher

Also rebates will be used to offset annual fee automatically:

Optimum$ accumulated under the Card Account may be automatically deducted to offset Cardmember’s Card annual fee when the annual fee is due. Sufficient Optimum$ must be set aside if Cardmember would like to use the Optimum$ to apply for waiver of the annual fee.

Wah, like that they will take your rebates until you got more than enough to cover your annual fee? So much $$ wasted this way...
:s22:

Sinkie

Wah, like that they will take your rebates until you got more than enough to cover your annual fee? So much $$ wasted this way...
:s22:

means u must cash out before your annual fee is due

and also they say every quarter must specific, if one quarter u forgot to choose, then that quarter is 1% nia

cHAmy27

Wanted to apply but after reading it.. doesn't make quite sense to me

1. I wanted to use a master card with cash rebate to purchase electronic online..
its seems that its not covered under any category

2. Optimum point is change for cash rebate for every $50

3. So if i spend $600 to get 5% @ $30, i can't change it even if i do 2 transaction i get $60, i can cash out $50 only

so annoying

hyperbole

Yeah not attractive at all. If they are going to reduce the rebates for the ANZ travel card I will stop using ANZ altogether. For 1% rebates, I would rather use boc shop card. At least for internet banking.

winguy

haven't read in detail but why not attractive? 5% dining no minimum spend. only thing is need to accumulate till $50 rebate then can redeem

hyperbole

Funny how the travel category doesn't include hotels??? Only online travel portals

jannworld

haven't read in detail but why not attractive? 5% dining no minimum spend. only thing is need to accumulate till $50 rebate then can redeem

after reading in detail, u will it's not that easy to earn and redeem the rebates :D

I will give this card a miss too

zoossh

a better way of looking at it is u must spend in parts of $1000, before the one year fee waiver period.

u eat so luxuriously meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.