ANZ Optimum World Mastercard

zoossh

means u must cash out before your annual fee is due

and also they say every quarter must specific, if one quarter u forgot to choose, then that quarter is 1% nia

why cant they stick to old category if not chosen? purposely set trap ah?

RoLanTo

shopping excludes departmental stores.. cannot use in courts/harvey normal/gain city/best denki electronics or funiture stores.. sounds not good to me

zoossh

if i can try to put into perspectives, this card is good for big spenders who can spent close to over intervals of $1000, and the categories must be planned in quarters. if apply now, takes 2-4weeks to approve, means planning for earliest april-jun, then jul-sep. if u only going overseas once and dun spend a lot, for the whole year of effort, u can get back at least $50 (flight OR hotel during that trip + groceries to round up), but one can earn more if eat expensively, wedding, honeymoon, multiple travels, buy luxurious bags/watches/fashion stuff, or whole year round buy a lot of groceries without using vouchers.

1. expensive group dining, wedding dinner
2. hotels (150 x 1 week, <1k) overseas or for wedding

3. flight at least to japan (>1k) or multiple pax (>1k), honeymoon. (if separate from hotel, means u can only get either hotel or flight)

4. expensive bags (at least LV), buy for self, gf or waifu.
5. expensive watches (at least longines)

6. groceries (if >100/week, >1k/3mth) - do this for last 3rd or 2nd mth, in small spendings until hit the nearest $1000. redeem in last mth. but all these must do without real time online info. so in case of error, spend another $50 to make sure cross $1000.

those in () means if wanted to redeem within same quarter.

like that, tio boh?

keniphone

if i can try to put into perspectives, this card is good for big spenders who can spent close to over intervals of $1000, and the categories must be planned in quarters. if apply now, takes 2-4weeks to approve, means planning for earliest april-jun, then jul-sep. if u only going overseas once and dun spend a lot, for the whole year of effort, u can get back at least $50 (flight OR hotel during that trip + groceries to round up), but one can earn more if eat expensively, wedding, honeymoon, multiple travels, buy luxurious bags/watches/fashion stuff, or whole year round buy a lot of groceries without using vouchers.

1. expensive group dining, wedding dinner
2. hotels (150 x 1 week, <1k) overseas or for wedding

3. flight at least to japan (>1k) or multiple pax (>1k), honeymoon. (if separate from hotel, means u can only get either hotel or flight)

4. expensive bags (at least LV), buy for self, gf or waifu.
5. expensive watches (at least longines)

6. groceries (if >100/week, >1k/3mth) - do this for last 3rd or 2nd mth, in small spendings until hit the nearest $1000. redeem in last mth. but all these must do without real time online info. so in case of error, spend another $50 to make sure cross $1000.

like that, tio boh?

can I buy shoes/bags in Pazzion, Charles and Keith, Pedro, Podium and earn 5%?
LV cannot... max $600 for rebate, and none of LV <=$600

hwmook

Why complain so much? Its a good card for groceries mah, 5% rebate no min spend. Better than Maybank F&F and BOC family card.

hyperbole

* For the avoidance of doubt, spend incurred for wedding banquets are not eligible for Optimum$

zoossh

Sure can tell from the amt

groom, bride, father, mother on each side, all apply for card. each person charge 5k. 6 person charge 30k in total. at least can earn back a bit.

spearhawk

groom, bride, father, mother on each side, all apply for card. each person charge 5k. 6 person charge 30k in total. at least can earn back a bit.

Per transaction is $600 max for rebate, so need to split many transactions? :s13:

hyperbole

that is in the tnc? damn evil.

but how would they know?

Yup in the tnc. The tnc really not clear leh. How would I know what they consider as online fashion store etc. Better avoid this card until clearer

neword

Anyone has idea that existing ANZ credit card holder (I hold the travel card) can enjoy the $88 cash bonus for signing up the card??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.