Apple Battery Replacement Program 2019 ($69 and $99)

Habrosus

Tho I am a westie, but I worked near Jewel for almost 2 years till I changed job. Went jewel very often back then with colleagues when they had lunch time free parking (Min. spend $50)

Walk till abit sian alr :ROFLMAO: Unless got new things now. Last went about 3 months ago to pick up friend flying back sg.
Then you should know that there's more to Jewels than just Apple. :razz:

Habrosus

but is walk till sianz liao ma. i think that's more of the issue
But not everyone is sian. That's also an issue.

Not a regular at MBS. That place is big but generally a boresville to me.

Orchard lagi worse, being practically next door.

So time to explore further

reddevil0728

ya. but to that guy is sianz lor.

anthonygreenisreal

i was pleasantly surprised with my experience. when i approached the staff at the door and told them i'm here to collect my phone (and i did not tell them it's for battery servicing), she immediately recognized me and ask if i am mr xxx, and it's a different staff from the earlier one. i do not know how they remember me though. haha.
They recognized by the types of clothes, color you are wearing that day or some other special Characteristic.. I saw them taking down that part of their notes.

我要买GTR

Then you should know that there's more to Jewels than just Apple. :razz:
Lol i never said anything about Apple leh. I just say I walk Jewel till sian already. The many times I go Jewel I also never enter Apple. Only during iPhone/AW release period will go see see :ROFLMAO:

我要买GTR

I'm just speaking my pov about Jewel as a mall lol, don't take it so seriously.

You also bored/sian of MBS/Orchard Apple store mah haha :ROFLMAO:

Habrosus

Lol i never said anything about Apple leh. I just say I walk Jewel till sian already. The many times I go Jewel I also never enter Apple. Only during iPhone/AW release period will go see see :ROFLMAO:

I'm just speaking my pov about Jewel as a mall lol, don't take it so seriously.

You also bored/sian of MBS/Orchard Apple store mah haha :ROFLMAO:
Aiyoh, I was just saying exactly what I said lah. That you are qualified to know that there's more to Jewels than just Apple since you've been there that often. So those of us who are less frequent might just like to explore mah.

Don't think too much lah. 🤣

twosix

They recognized by the types of clothes, color you are wearing that day or some other special Characteristic.. I saw them taking down that part of their notes.
i'm just a regular bloke... nothing special about me vs another person. moreover i am not angmo or black. haha.

addict951

Guys, other than 14PM, to replace batt of the other PMs it costs $129 per replacement? 😮

Computeron

Few years upgrade once then can feel the wind(Difference) ma :cool:

Yearly upgrade is just new-toy-syndrome/bragging rights imo, or just purely rich. :sneaky:
not really...
my wife ip13p 18mths old, just Kenna yellow screen of death... apple said charge $4xx for repair.
now just bought 14p... not here not there..
ah being shop charge $120 if its "lcd problem" if not is $400.

my POV... if don't change phone yearly... prepare to fix a problem phone after 1 yr if w/o AC+

I also dunno after 1 yr w/o AC+ put on carousel can put how much, or got ppl still dare to buy anot.

我要买GTR

not really...
my wife ip13p 18mths old, just Kenna yellow screen of death... apple said charge $4xx for repair.
now just bought 14p... not here not there..
ah being shop charge $120 if its "lcd problem" if not is $400.

my POV... if don't change phone yearly... prepare to fix a problem phone after 1 yr if w/o AC+

I also dunno after 1 yr w/o AC+ put on carousel can put how much, or got ppl still dare to buy anot.

Phone breaking down is more of a heng suay situation. Personally never had an iPhone spoil or bricked during ownership (Mostly 2-3 years/phone) It's always upgrading, then sell old phone. So case by case basis, & how heavy of a user you are.

The used market is always there. All down to what condition your phone is & pricing expectations. I listed my old 11pm on carou & sold within 48hrs.

crystalnox

Phone breaking down is more of a heng suay situation. Personally never had an iPhone spoil or bricked during ownership (Mostly 2-3 years/phone) It's always upgrading, then sell old phone. So case by case basis, & how heavy of a user you are.

The used market is always there. All down to what condition your phone is & pricing expectations. I listed my old 11pm on carou & sold within 48hrs.
Really is heng suay, out of all the iPhones I've used over the past 10 years, only my X had to be replaced prematurely(<2years) because of a failing amoled screen that wasn't my fault.

anthonygreenisreal

iPhone quite easy to sell off thats for sure.
Market price is quite nice as well.
Good luck with selling android phones unless its the latest TOTL Samsungs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.