Ask a Bicycle Question - Part 5

Gixxerfied

I saw an increasing number of riders using super fat tire. Contemplating to get one myself...are they good? Why are they so popular ?

fat bikes??

Tot meant to be use on terrains like sand, downhill etc etc..

SmilingDevil

what brand is BH sia.

Carry brompton lah. i feel like buying one Brommie in the future

Actually, I feel your rental shop at 12cycle makes ur shop abit "low" end feel. Maybe you should just resdesign and separate to make your shop look high end like T3 etc.
Mighty velo wont let go of brommie one.
Yah rental does make the shop look cheap but no choice, cash cow.
Are you referring to that store at central sq?
No, its a brand from spain

dilphinus

yea . i did. both are pretty decent. just wondering if there are any dahon vigor d9 owner here. :)

Depending on what are your needs and wants. I bought the P8 mainly for the build quality and comfort. I'm using it mainly for touring.

Jay Bee

wah sian, tires pumped too full, went thru the usual pot hole the rear lights flew out......

rearLights.jpg

RearCache.jpg

leinad

Anyone has any idea where to get cheap 5600/105 brake pads, and what the pricing is like?

/Dan

Sadisticnoob

bike24 MO closed.

thanks for participating .

i might be ordering one last time in october, see the response. will most probably be my last one as im transiting between jobs

people who I ordered stuff from should receive a pm from me soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.