20150905_202226.jpg

Awesome deal! Congratulations!

NoLogicLah

Hi guys, any comments on BH bikes?

what brand is BH sia.

Carry brompton lah. i feel like buying one Brommie in the future

Actually, I feel your rental shop at 12cycle makes ur shop abit "low" end feel. Maybe you should just resdesign and separate to make your shop look high end like T3 etc.

Sambuca78

Those are dirt cheap! I'd buy a couple just to have a spare. :s13:

As for Lor Halus and that Pasir Ris stretch...those are very short stretches. You could also avoid the canal part and simply ride on the road. It will take a few minutes longer but would be safer.

Aiya, dun want to buy spare, just want to buy a OK one which can last.

20 Lux insufficient for that stretch meh?

EviLAng3L

Hmm.. Will you be looking to increasing your cycling speed and distance in the near future?

Hybrid bike is more versatile and comfortable with suspension if it have.

Chapter 2 Cycle in AMK stock Trek and Merida .

Maybe in 6 months time, i feel i am fit enough to cycle far.. i might..

Will drop to C2C soon.

I went to Eng Hua this afternoon but it was closed, so i went slight further to Soon Hock. Soon Hock only have Raleigh and Wheeler. But Wheeler they dont really keep stock, so i cant test it. As for Raleigh, i gathered, it wasn't a lasting. How aboout Wheeler, is it good?

Citiguy

Please note that the light that Sambuca78 is planning to buy is 20 lux. One is 'lux', while the others are stating 'lumens'. I don't know how is one related to the other.

DigDub

any shops to recommend for upgrading of foldie? want to change birdy bottom bracket, cranks and cassette to better parts.

Cryogenist

Maybe in 6 months time, i feel i am fit enough to cycle far.. i might..

Will drop to C2C soon.

I went to Eng Hua this afternoon but it was closed, so i went slight further to Soon Hock. Soon Hock only have Raleigh and Wheeler. But Wheeler they dont really keep stock, so i cant test it. As for Raleigh, i gathered, it wasn't a lasting. How aboout Wheeler, is it good?

Wheeler is more of a budget brand.

You should probably go for more established bike brands if you intend to pursue this hobby. Buying budget bikes may cause buyer's remorse and make you give up on the hobby eventually.

IronMac

Please note that the light that Sambuca78 is planning to buy is 20 lux. One is 'lux', while the others are stating 'lumens'. I don't know how is one related to the other.

I currently run two battery light systems and one dyno hub light system.

The DesignShine is somewhere on the order of 1300 lumens while the Ixon IQ Premium is 80 lux; both of them on the highest settings.

20 lux is not enough for that particular stretch of canal path but it is a very short distance. If the poster is worried, then, just ride around it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.