Sadisticnoob

rarenick

I'm looking to buy a bike to fetch my Girl-friend on weekend rides.

Does a Hybrid with rack work?

Would the rack be able to take the weight? 40kg..

Also is there a lady bike form with gears and rack on sale anywhere? Haha

http://store.rodalink.com.sg/2013-polygon-sierra-deluxe-3-700c/

Good?

Need gears though.

http://store.rodalink.com.sg/2015-polygon-sierra-lite-24/
I got a cream colour linus dutchi 8 (internal gear hub) for sale.

hellobicycle.com.sg/collections/dutchi-8

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

patcheon

Sadisticnoob

hi there, will be ordering from bike24, most probably around weekend, hope it will come before cny,

just short of 30 sgd or so equivalent. just drop me an pm, usual rules applies

IronMac

I'm looking to buy a bike to fetch my Girl-friend on weekend rides.

Does a Hybrid with rack work?

Would the rack be able to take the weight? 40kg..

You're looking to put your gf on the rear rack? Forget it. I'm pretty well-versed with touring bikes and the rack won't take that weight. The best racks on the market may take the weight (88 lbs) but I don't think you can afford them.

IronMac

The only time I cycle on road is when the traffic is low, and I am cycling with a group.

First off, if all of you simply cycle on the PCN you will never develop road awareness skills.

Second, it gives non-cyclists a bad impression that cyclists belong only on PCNs. It's a huge disservice to the cycling community if we self-ghetto ourselves.

Third, PCNs are dangerous. You have cyclists who are going too fast - much too fast for their skill level. You have all sorts of other users on them. Terrible.

Fourth, roads with light traffic are actually more dangerous because drivers will tend to speed and not pay attention. Roads with heavy traffic are safer as far as I am concerned.

Maybe one day some of us more experienced riders should offer one on one rides in heavy traffic?

TheoDR

First off, if all of you simply cycle on the PCN you will never develop road awareness skills.

Second, it gives non-cyclists a bad impression that cyclists belong only on PCNs. It's a huge disservice to the cycling community if we self-ghetto ourselves.

Third, PCNs are dangerous. You have cyclists who are going too fast - much too fast for their skill level. You have all sorts of other users on them. Terrible.

Fourth, roads with light traffic are actually more dangerous because drivers will tend to speed and not pay attention. Roads with heavy traffic are safer as far as I am concerned.

Maybe one day some of us more experienced riders should offer one on one rides in heavy traffic?
I cycle 99% PCN leh.. :(

kaledia

You're looking to put your gf on the rear rack? Forget it. I'm pretty well-versed with touring bikes and the rack won't take that weight. The best racks on the market may take the weight (88 lbs) but I don't think you can afford them.

Mai kong jiao wei la. smlj is he cannot afford. I see all your post is all about how u wanna brag and brag den bring ppl down.

another *****.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.