ASUS PadFone Infinity

ckjoe234

The firmware of the --NEW-- PFI looks kinda different and no longer has a stock feel.

I doubt so sg nw got a demo to play with...think I might pull the trigger on a platinum white set..look damn chio man...

cutebeng

just saw the white set in hwz review.the picture alone very very nice leh lol.regret getting my g2 now lol.

EsPpY

Have one last piece of original Asus padfone infinity bumper case TPU in black to let go at $20.

Making a loss on this one, due to one bro flying kite after he said he wanted.
If keen please let me know. Thanks.

http://www.asus.com/Tablet_Mobile_Accessories/PadFone_Infinity_Bumper_Case/

tekster

is it possible to buy the padfone without the dock? wonder how much it'll cost.

ckjoe234

is it possible to buy the padfone without the dock? wonder how much it'll cost.

16gb with dock 898
32gb with dock 998
dock alone 328

u do the maths :)

but without the dock, its kinda pointless imho as theres better phones out there BUT they cant dock! :D

tekster

16gb with dock 898
32gb with dock 998
dock alone 328

u do the maths :)

but without the dock, its kinda pointless imho as theres better phones out there BUT they cant dock! :D

i already have this old padfone infinity ma. so i don't need a dock. just need the new handset can liao.

i don't need 2 tablets woh. lol

so now i may keep my old handset docked always and have a full fledged tablet. lol

EsPpY

i already have this old padfone infinity ma. so i don't need a dock. just need the new handset can liao.

i don't need 2 tablets woh. lol

so now i may keep my old handset docked always and have a full fledged tablet. lol
I wonder how much the old Snap600 Infinity phone alone can fetch.

moejoseph

ckjoe234

Hey guys,

The reviews of the New PadFone Infinity from HWZ and Cnet is out! New ASUS PadFone Infinity (late 2013) - Better Performance & Expandable Storage - HardwareZone.com.sg
Review: Asus PadFone Infinity (Qualcomm Snapdragon 800) - Mobile Phones - CNET Asia

Anyone seen them yet? What do you all think about the phone, especially the camera? Worth it to swap over from Samsung or Apple?

Well...some bros might hve gotten it off ebay since its available since early oct but as I know sg got no live demo set yet cant comment... the pfi is unique as its a hybrid ...no competition at moment. ..as for the cam...its the same 13 mp as the opfi...juz tat asus includes a sw tweak to it...

tekster

Hey guys,

The reviews of the New PadFone Infinity from HWZ and Cnet is out! New ASUS PadFone Infinity (late 2013) - Better Performance & Expandable Storage - HardwareZone.com.sg
Review: Asus PadFone Infinity (Qualcomm Snapdragon 800) - Mobile Phones - CNET Asia

Anyone seen them yet? What do you all think about the phone, especially the camera? Worth it to swap over from Samsung or Apple?

I am a heavy user as i am constantly chatting. So the display is on most of the time.

But i think yesterday i used it v heavily.

8am to 11am. Mostly used for chats. It was on 90% of the time.
11 to 12.30pm, used it to play plants vs zombies 2.

Between 12.30pm to 1.30pm. I used it to snap photos. 45 pictures.

Between 2pm to 7pm, used for chats again.

So my usage os pretty heavy.
By 8pm, i still had like 8% left.

ckjoe234

FuNKySoULyBrO

Damn...my PFI ( original version ) got the touch-screen problem..... Middle part sometimes cannot register, sometimes too sensitive, ie if I scroll up, when my finger leave the screen, it register as an activation touch... This is damn crap... Need to go fix 2nd time liaoz ( 1st time, a brand-new lemon with faulty earphone connector )...

Won't get an Asus phone next time liaoz.... Their QC so bad....

tekster

Damn...my PFI ( original version ) got the touch-screen problem..... Middle part sometimes cannot register, sometimes too sensitive, ie if I scroll up, when my finger leave the screen, it register as an activation touch... This is damn crap... Need to go fix 2nd time liaoz ( 1st time, a brand-new lemon with faulty earphone connector )...

Won't get an Asus phone next time liaoz.... Their QC so bad....

i hate to say this, but i have to agree with you. not gonna touch asus again.

no matter how bloat samsung is, at least my note 1 still survives although their battery quite koyak.

google nexus. my N1 still surviving. my N4 is approaching 1 year mark liao.

knn my asus pfi only 4 months touchscreen kaput.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.