Asus PADPHONE 2

delrie86

Case Logic Tablet Folio....

just bought case logic tablet folio from The Central, fits perfectly with a gap to put your padfone and even take it out!

bianconeri

just my 2 cents.. after flashing the tw firmware there's a garmin partition.. looks irritating and wasted my 2/32. can't tahan so flashed to wwe.. can't tell much of a difference..

micshang

just my 2 cents.. after flashing the tw firmware there's a garmin partition.. looks irritating and wasted my 2/32. can't tahan so flashed to wwe.. can't tell much of a difference..

Hi, can check with u, the wwe firmware is with all the Starhub apps in it rite? Is it on JB already? Thank you.

supersimon82

is there anyway to load Garmin singapore map to padfone2 Tw firmware ?

Thanks in advance .

Also , is it possible to alter the screen display colour profile ? I find the colour a bit saturation compare to my liking

husky123

Hi, does anyone knows how to transfer files in and out of the Padfone other then using the MTP and PTP function.

I remember using my note as a mass storage device by selecting the option under usb utilities. Thanks

drgame871

just bought case logic tablet folio from The Central, fits perfectly with a gap to put your padfone and even take it out!

Is there a dedicated opening to slide the phone in, or just that the folio when closed does not close up all the gaps completely?

How much does it cost?

bianconeri

Hi, can check with u, the wwe firmware is with all the Starhub apps in it rite? Is it on JB already? Thank you.

no it's without those starhub apps. it's like TW firmware without garmin. not sure if u r able to get the apk from somewhere. btw im not on starhub network.

delrie86

Case Logic Tablet Folio.... Pictures

Is there a dedicated opening to slide the phone in, or just that the folio when closed does not close up all the gaps completely?

How much does it cost?

Which floor is the shop at? Any pictures.. ?
Cheers and thanks in advance :)

Pictures please? :s12:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10152381162430603&set=a.10152381162250603.943419.547005602&type=3&theater
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10152381161810603&set=a.10150158743130603.401102.547005602&type=3&theater
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...0158743130603.401102.547005602&type=3&theater
Its a Case Logic boutique and it cost me 74bucks after discount

Gaghiel

is the unit from starhub or retail comes with stylus? if not where can i find one. thanks.

Gaddy23

I was on the train and someone was using a padfone2 and sitting beside me. Is it anyone of you? EW line at about ten plus. I noticed he was using the padfone1 case. With the pen stylus.

micshang

no it's without those starhub apps. it's like TW firmware without garmin. not sure if u r able to get the apk from somewhere. btw im not on starhub network.

Hi, your wwe firmware, is it version V10.4.5.36?
Like to do the same as i oso find the Garmin thingy beri eyesore.

benthian89

Actually there is an unorthodox method to have TW firmware running without wasting that 2gb..

I accidentally chanced upon this method while i was about to switch over to WWE from TW.

Its simple actually, moving from TW to other firmwares OR other firmwares to TW requires re-partition.

So the flashing has to be done twice.
First time to re-partition,
And the second time will flash over the /system files

What i did was to flash only once,
I flashed the WWE over the TW once only, so this procedure has reparition the storage back to a single partition with 25.4gb free

But the underlying firmware is still TW.

So just factory reset & reboot the phone and you have TW firmware with 25.4gb free.

When you connect the phone to the PC, it will still show Garmin map but it is not eating up your space.

Saddiq

Hi all,

I wanna ask, anyone knows who is doing QC for the Padfone 2 Jelly Bean update here for Singapore? StarHub...? Or Asus themselves...?

1st week of Jan almost over liao, promises not kept and no word or updates.

Anyway, not sure if it has been said or asked, but what is the difference between WWE and TW firmware, other than TW having Garmin maps?

Will I lose any functionality over StarHub firmware, other than pre-installed StarHub apps?

benthian89

Hi all,

I wanna ask, anyone knows who is doing QC for the Padfone 2 Jelly Bean update here for Singapore? StarHub...? Or Asus themselves...?

1st week of Jan almost over liao, promises not kept and no word or updates.

Anyway, not sure if it has been said or asked, but what is the difference between WWE and TW firmware, other than TW having Garmin maps?

Will I lose any functionality over StarHub firmware, other than pre-installed StarHub apps?

I believe its a collaboration between Starhub & Asus.
Like Asus will provide the base Firmware and Starhub will then add in their crap, then they will do testing.

You can see the changelog & difference here for WWE & TW (expand firmware): ASUS - Mobile- ASUS PadFone 2

I believe there is not much difference, but TW will receive updates fastest.
Even now, TW already has a second JB update.

When you flash TW firmware, you will lose all data, everything in your phone.
No starhub apps.

And you will not receive any OTA updates.

But you can revert back to Starhub firmware anytime ( have to factory reset and lose all data).
(Must be same android version, so have to wait for Starhub JB to release before you can revert)

The main issue with TW firmware is the re-partition due to Garmin.
(after re-partition is done, all data is lost, but apps will still remain)

I haven tried yet but i believe that flashing from Starhub to WWE does not require factory reset and no loss of data.

But changing from ICS to JB, factory reset is recommended.

bianconeri

yes firmware from asus padfone 2 site. think worldwide customer base for asus shd b bigger than tw alone so not worry abt asus not doing a proper job for wwe firmware.

micshang

Actually there is an unorthodox method to have TW firmware running without wasting that 2gb..

I accidentally chanced upon this method while i was about to switch over to WWE from TW.

Its simple actually, moving from TW to other firmwares OR other firmwares to TW requires re-partition.

So the flashing has to be done twice.
First time to re-partition,
And the second time will flash over the /system files

What i did was to flash only once,
I flashed the WWE over the TW once only, so this procedure has reparition the storage back to a single partition with 25.4gb free

But the underlying firmware is still TW.

So just factory reset & reboot the phone and you have TW firmware with 25.4gb free.

When you connect the phone to the PC, it will still show Garmin map but it is not eating up your space.

Bro, correct me if i'm wrong, so i juz need to flash once with WWE firmware over the TW firmware, rite? After that, juz factory reset and reboot the phone... Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.