Asus PADPHONE 2

kennethtbh

Makes no sense for a windows phone 8 because there is no instant transition to a tablet mode (windows RT).

although they share the same kernel, more work has to be done to integrate the 2.

Just like the big bang of ICS.

well, the event is starting now

then might just be the OS itself is windows 8? i dun think the 8 in the background is just by coincidence. it got delayed? mine say still havent started. haha

benthian89

then might just be the OS itself is windows 8? i dun think the 8 in the background is just by coincidence. it got delayed? mine say still havent started. haha

Probably they will just announce more windows 8 tablets.

So far they only release mainstream and low end tablets like the vivotab smart and vivtotab.

Hopefully they will release some with i3 or i5 and full HD screen
And probably can guess the name will be vivotab Pro

EDIT: oh, i think it is not an "8".

it is the symbol for infinity:)

id0n0van

What the heck.. Padfone Infinity. I'm super disappointed now.

5 inch screen, 1080p HD display, 441ppi. Whattttttt

Edit: EVEN THE STATION HAS 1080p display! WHAT!

id0n0van

Key points that I find the Padfone Infinity over the current PF2:

1080p screen for both phones and tab, Snapdragon 600.

No news for SD Card slot and removable battery though.. :O

kennethtbh

Key points that I find the Padfone Infinity over the current PF2:

1080p screen for both phones and tab, Snapdragon 600.

No news for SD Card slot and removable battery though.. :O

they are promoting cloud storage it seems. doesnt make sense to add an sd card slot if thats the case.

XcoldstarX

Don't think there's sd card slot.

And to all Padfone 2 owners (myself included):

Congratulations!!! Your Padfone 2 is now obsolete!!!!!!

I believe the Padfone Infinity is meant to address the key issues of Padfone 2:

Build quality and tablet resolution. 1920x1080 is a big step over 1280x720.

bbcccc

walao eh
the price of the padfone infinity is 999 euros..
ard 1640 sgd

id0n0van

Don't think there's sd card slot.

And to all Padfone 2 owners (myself included):

Congratulations!!! Your Padfone 2 is now obsolete!!!!!!

I believe the Padfone Infinity is meant to address the key issues of Padfone 2:

Build quality and tablet resolution. 1920x1080 is a big step over 1280x720.

Yayyyyyyy we are holding on to a 4 month old OBSOLETE phone!

XcoldstarX

The bright side is if you don't game a lot, the Snapdragon 600 isn't a very big jump over the S4 Pro MSM8960.

id0n0van

I wonder what are they going to name the next Padfone..

Padfone Infinity Prime?

Nope! It'll be called Padfone Infinity 2! And judging from the Padfone's product cycle:

The Padfone Infinity 2 will be announced in October, and the Padfone Infinity will only be available in April. Weeee

kennethtbh

think i really need sell my padfone 2 off and get a nexus 4 liao. furthermore im using nexus 10 as tablet and only using padfone as hp currently.. lol. dunno if the infinity will launch later in sg or not.

tellim

im waiting for asus padfone 3..but seems like infinity is the one to go as my contract ends May. However the price is costly...i can get samsung note and old model galaxy at less than 1K.

hope they bundle the station for free.

benthian89

The bright side is if you don't game a lot, the Snapdragon 600 isn't a very big jump over the S4 Pro MSM8960.

They are using the same Graphics chip no? Adreno 320?

The CPU is a newer gen one with faster charging time and higher clock speed.

The other newer stuff would be an increased battery capacity on the phone to offset the larger & higher screen res

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.