Can I check with you what spec is this? Thanks.
Same question as I had previously.
I spoke to the salespersons at a few shops... they suggested i5 model, medium settings can run. The M Core i really don't know..
is that true? And how much is singapore selling it?The core i5 i find online only got gold colouris that true? And how much is singapore selling it?
I think the model is ux305LA for the core i5 one.
The ASUS Product Guide (Feb-Mar 16) that the sales guy gave me states that the i5 Model is in gold (I dw gold but no choice T.T)
Catalog Price states $1,398 with useless freebie (Anti Virus, Sleeve Case, USB Dongle) but as someone else pointed out on this thread, can be gotten at $1,298 with useless freebies.
The USB dongle = ?. The laptop already comes with a USB-to-LAN converter. What's more useful is a HDMI -to-VGA converter if you need to do presentations since most projectors still do not have HDMI inputs or at least the patching boards for most presentation venues still do not take HDMI inputs. This converter is at least $50 if you purchase it on your own.
The ASUS Product Guide (Feb-Mar 16) that the sales guy gave me states that the i5 Model is in gold (I dw gold but no choice T.T)
Catalog Price states $1,398 with useless freebie (Anti Virus, Sleeve Case, USB Dongle) but as someone else pointed out on this thread, can be gotten at $1,298 with useless freebies.

For this form factor and weight and cost, there's really no other contenders... everything else is either more expensive or heavier. Very few laptops are lighter. Those which are cost an arm and a leg like the Lenovo Thinkpad Carbon X1.
For video editing you should go for the highest RAM. You'll need it. Otherwise your laptop will lock up and you can't do anything else while rendering your files.
Thanks bro! This is the model/specs I'm interested in!Too bad the price list for IT Show for this model is not available yet... really wonder how much will they go for...
The pricelist is out... not attractive at all! $1398 for the i5 model, $1298 for the m3 model (both with 8gb ram & 256 ssd). seems like best denki deal which FaNtAsIuM got was way better!
As of 10:34PM today, the only Price List I can find is the one by Challenger. The $1398 i5 model on the brochure says is for UX303 leh? Got my eyes on UX305 model but if $1398 buay on... then nid to wait![]()
If Challenger is the vendor appointed by Asus to run this show for Asus, then their pricelist will be the official one.
Nowadays, the model is major manufacturer appoint retailers to run shows for them, they will just give the appoint agent a budget, the agent will 自由发挥.
Jialat liao. Then must try plan of rejecting "freebies" for lower price T.T