Asus UX305 - users' comments & feedback

YYS1995

Please post the prices at Funan as I am giving IT show a miss.

Agreed. Looking for the i5 model... but the IT Fair Prices buay onz.
Many Thanks In Advance!

Btw, another bro stated for CoreM Model >>

for those looking for UX305CA-FC094T (CoreM,8GB RAM, 256GB SSD), you can go to AddOn @ Funan selling for $1168 for their in-store promo. dun have the data recovery bundle that is only for redemption @ suntec

madtari

Great deal for those who are aiming for the m3 model... not sure if they have similar promo for i5 one... might need to call them to ask.
http://www.addonsystems.net/asFileTranfer/promotions//145750807636306f4.h.PNG

Edit: I just called them up... they don't have stock for the i5 version. if want to order, it will be 1398 (retail price). I think they r clearing stock for m3 so only got promotion for that. damm...

cskhoo

I'm keen to buy a i5 UX305 256gb ssd 8gb ram but comparing the price and spec of HP envy 13 (QHD) same 256gb ssd 8gb ram below I think HP is a better buy? I head envy13 downside is the battery life?

15fkd8m.jpg

w8x9fs.jpg

or should I just go for addon deal below for M3 version I think the battery life will be longest due to low cpu power consumption....
2ldt3k.jpg

any comments?

madtari

I'm keen to buy a i5 UX305 256gb ssd 8gb ram but comparing the price and spec of HP envy 13 (QHD) same 256gb ssd 8gb ram below I think HP is a better buy? I head envy13 downside is the battery life?
any comments?
Ya... shorter batt life is mainly due to the QHD... If only HP got bring in the version with i5, 8gb ram, 256 ssd, FHD display, I will be getting the envy13 as well...

YYS1995

Batter Life is a key concern for most... Anyone contacted addon for the i5 promo enquiry yet?

madtari

Bro, mind sharing which branch you got that from? Did you have to ask for discount or it was promotional price already? I see their website they r currently selling at retail price leh... Thanks for your help! Here got like 3 ppl wanting to buy that model but IT show price sux... your help will be greatly appreciated! :)

madtari

Batter Life is a key concern for most... Anyone contacted addon for the i5 promo enquiry yet?

Bro.. I updated my earlier post. Already called them. No stock and no promo... if want to get have to order and they r selling at retail price (1398). Very sad.... I think they purposely holding off i5 cos they r clearing stock for m3...

YYS1995

Bro.. I updated my earlier post. Already called them. No stock and no promo... if want to get have to order and they r selling at retail price (1398). Very sad.... I think they purposely holding off i5 cos they r clearing stock for m3...

Hmm.. missed the edit. In that case, best deal around would seem to be the best denki deal @ $1298. Wait for FaNtAsIuM to share which branch :)

AddOn replied to my enquiry email, UX305UA-FC013T promotion price $1348 down from $1398.

Best Denki Order Online @ $1318 with promo code BEST80 (This one I dunno got freebies not)

CCK Challenger @ $1398 with free mouse + 750GB WD HDD

Got any cheaper not?

Kenshin79

checked with Addon, no special offer as ASUS no offer promo price for UX305 i5. can get some discount off $1398, but not going to be fantastic. imo, go for the CoreM3 model is decent enough. Corei5 wont be significantly faster if your applications are not going to be dependent on raw CPU power.

madtari

checked with Addon, no special offer as ASUS no offer promo price for UX305 i5. can get some discount off $1398, but not going to be fantastic. imo, go for the CoreM3 model is decent enough. Corei5 wont be significantly faster if your applications are not going to be dependent on raw CPU power.

feel tempted as well... but I heard (a previous post in this thread) if you multitask frequently (eg open multiple IE tabs, MS office doc, media player etc), switching from 1 software to another may sometimes feel jerky, not as smooth as i5. but the improvement could be the increased of RAM from 4GB to 8GB as well...

Kenshin79

actually even my 5th gen Core i5 notebook with a Samsung 840 EVO SSD (self changed) experience jerk or lag at times.
Running Windows 8.1 Pro. especially on firefox, chrome, excel. sometimes the circle keep turning, or progam just freezes temporary :(

madtari

Any bro manage to get Gd deals for ux305 i5 256gb 8gb ram?

Guys, great news... I'm at best denki watertown point... managed to get a good price of 1230 for i5 model for buying of at least 3 sets. I will be buying tomorrow so any 2 other bro wanna buy together with me? If more ppl buy we can bargain more. :)

BTW $1230 (inclusive of GST) is for laptop (UX305UA-FC013T) with 2 yrs warranty.
Includes free gifts:
Slip case & USB to LAN dongle
McAfee AV (1 yr)

If you are willing to pay the full price of $1298, can get the following free gifts as well...
32GB OTG Drive
Wireless mouse
BT speaker
Ext DVD-RW Drive

YYS1995

Guys, great news... I'm at best denki watertown point... managed to get a good price of 1230 for i5 model for buying of at least 3 sets. I will be buying tomorrow so any 2 other bro wanna buy together with me? If more ppl buy we can bargain more. :)

Bro, PM-ed you

Kenshin79

price before or after GST for $1230? if before GST, after GST is $1316, close to their online offer

YYS1995

BTW $1230 (inclusive of GST) is for laptop (UX305UA-FC013T) with 2 yrs warranty.
Includes free gifts:
McAfee AV (1 yr)

If you are willing to pay the full price of $1298, can get the following free gifts as well...
32GB OTG Drive
Wireless mouse
BT speaker
Ext DVD-RW Drive

Great find by madtari bro, jump onto his bandwagon liaos (3 slot filled!)

madtari

Great find by madtari bro, jump onto his bandwagon liaos (3 slot filled!)

yay... anyone who's interested pls PM me asap. We will be buying tomorrow around 8pm. I last heard there's only 8 units left (after asking the salesman to reserve 3 units for us) and there could be some request to transfer those stock out.

FaNtAsIuM

Includes free gifts:
McAfee AV (1 yr)

32GB OTG Drive
Wireless mouse
BT speaker
Ext DVD-RW Drive

Sorry for the late respond, i bought from best denki vivo branch. I guess all their branches same price and offer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.